We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect place to ne at la Norma!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Chalets et les Balcons de la Vanoise
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

First stay at la Norma

Everything is Very good, the flat, the ski Resort, the life after 5pm.

A lot of shops not very expensive. Nice coffee shop and pub!

We fully recommend this resort very adapted for family.

No car, everything by foot
To eat on the slopes: Le grizzli.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVEDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in Les Balcons de la Vanoise for one week. We were staying with a party of four (2 adults, 2 children). The property is reasonably comfortable if you rent a six person apartment. Make sure your appartment is facing the mountainside; the view at the skislopes is fantastic! Overall I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who enjoys skiing, and doesn't really care about great luxury during winter holidays. Résidence Les Chalets en Les Balcons de la Vanoise offers good value for just little money!

Room Tip: Make sure you rent an apartment facing the skislopes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snarf1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed at Le Chalets et les Balcons de la Vanoise in La Norma for the third year in a row during Christmas Break. We twice booked an 8 people apartment, but the last time we had two 6 people apartments in another building. The accommodation for 6 people apartments were slighty better and more comfort. However, we come to La Norma to ski, do not cook and mainly use it to sleep at night.

La Norma is a great destination and has lots to offer for young families. It is a car free village, free parking gargage, you can put your skis on at apartment and walk to gondola and ski lifts. There is a good variety of different slopes. However, when everyone in group gets more advanced, then it is time to move to another resort. However, it is perfect with small children. The ski school offer morning or afternoon lessons. La Norma is a small village but enough to offer, several restaurants, two bakeries, supermarkets, ski rental and some other shops. We have no problem in recommending it and will return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cl0verfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction-Vacanceole, Responsable relations clients at Les Chalets et les Balcons de la Vanoise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank Lydie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Virginie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villarodin-Bourget
8.3 mi away
Hotel Jafferau
Hotel Jafferau
#23 of 23 in Bardonecchia
421 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Club du Soleil Valfrejus
2.8 mi away
L'hotel du Soleil
L'hotel du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Aussois
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#19 of 37 in Tignes
95 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Le Commerce
Hotel Le Commerce
#2 of 3 in Modane
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Goelia Les Balcons d'Anais
Residence Goelia Les Balcons d'A...
#1 of 3 in Villarodin-Bourget
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chalets et les Balcons de la Vanoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chalets et les Balcons de la Vanoise

Address: Station la Norma, 73500 Villarodin-Bourget, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Villarodin-Bourget
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Villarodin-Bourget
Price Range: $53 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Chalets et les Balcons de la Vanoise 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacanceole - Residence Les Chalets et Balcons De La Vanoise is located in La Norma. It features a private terrace with views of the Vanoise Massif and Wi-Fi at a surcharge. Each apartment offers chalet-style accommodation and they are all served by a lift. They also have a seating area and a balcony with views of the mountains. Bed linen and towels are supplied. The fully equipped kitchenettes feature a dining area. They all come with tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, refrigerator and kitchenware. Vacanceole - Residence Les Chalets et Balcons De La Vanoise is 5 km from Modane and its train station and 17 km from the Italian border. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Chalets et les Balcons de la Vanoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing