We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”

Le bistrot de la gare
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Puisseguin
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Very poor experience. Fish of the day was a tartare but not told that. Duck was in huge chunks burnt outside, raw inside. No-one enquired how our meal was. Never offered dessert or coffee so left early. A disappointing experience, not to be repeated. Bill ridiculous for what we had.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We were plagued with bluebottle flies for the whole of our meal. We hardly had a chance to pick up knife and fork in between swatting away so many flies. Staff were unhelpful and not concerned. We moved our own plates etc. inside (staff too busy chatting inside to bother helping) but even this didn’t deter the flies. Certainly would not visit again. Very poor customer service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Willjstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Good, tasty food which was excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly. Although the outside setting was by a road it was not too intrusive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnitaLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and had the fixed menu meal. The food was good and pretty good value for the cost. Service was very friendly but not fast - made for a relaxed meal. We enjoyed our lunch and the sunshine on the patio.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ABTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We visited this Bistro on the last night of our visit to the area. There is a warm welcome and the food and service is excellent. Would definitely recommend this venue

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le bistrot de la gare also viewed

Saint-Genes-de-Castillon, Gironde
 
Saint-Christophe-Des-Bardes, Gironde
 
Saint-Emilion, Gironde
 

Been to Le bistrot de la gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing