We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My opinion, but honest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Annapurna Hotel Tenerife
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Reviewed August 1, 2014

So what the outside looks like a multi- storey car park?? You won't lose where about your hotel is. The inside is nice. Isn't it what counts on the inside that matters because that's what people should judge this hotel by.
First day glorious sun shine while we waited for the room to be ready, can't complain there.
The room was spacious for the ten days we where there for nice balcony view into the ocean. Beds granted in my opinion could of been more comfortable but they weren't bad.
the staff were ...... A laugh very kind and got the job done, some happier than others but that's all because of how dedicated they may be to the job. the entertainments people during the day where brilliant Oli and Andrese I believe they where called, they made my holiday in all honesty. So thanks very much if u read this review.

There is more foreign people than English at the hotel which wasn't a problem as I got to learn Russian and become friends with some Russians and Belgium's, it was nice that so many different nationalities could bond together on holiday.

I'll eat anything so the food wasn't a problem for me, chips are a save bet. Only downside was breakfast but that's only because there bacon and sausages are different to back home.

I guess the fact all inclusive was a massive bonus. But that meant that games of pool and air hockey costed a €1 to play which is cheeky to add on to say it's all inclusive but they have to make there money somewhere I guess.

10 days wasn't enough for me as made many new friends and had a laugh. Worth the trip if u want a massive pool (best in Tenerife) and a 20 mins top bus journey (€4 return) into Los Cristianos for the night life as buses run till 12 at night and yeah just great fun. Don't know why people complain it's great value for money.

Would I go again???? ............. Yes, I defiantly would.

P.S. Great day time and evening entertainment to keep you busy I loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ratinghotelsforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 2,337 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have stayed at the Alborada a couple of times now and are booked to go again in November. What you get out of your holiday is what you put in to it and at the Alborada that is easy to do as they have different activities during the day for you to take part in but they don't pester you to do so. There are plenty sunbeds so no fighting for one. We have never had to queue at the bar for a drink as the staff serve you quickly. All the staff are the friendliest i have come across in any all inclusive hotel they do go out of their way to help make your holiday a great one. The apartments are very spacious great for familys and are clean which is a rare thing i've found among 3 *holidays. The maids are the best i've come across. The entertainment team are always coming up with great ideas to entertain you if thats what yo want to do. Overall if you go with an open mind you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: A higher floor will give you a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

we've just got back from 10 nights at Alborada, after reading the reviews before we went we weren't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Yes it does look a bit like a multi-storey from the road side but once inside it's the complete opposite. It's clean - our room was cleaned every day except weds & sun, towels changed every other day. Corridors cleaned daily. Food was excellent, no complaints from our children so it must have been ok! Didn't have to queue for drinks, wine, tea/coffee & juice self service. Pool was cleaned once during our stay, really big pool so plenty of room to swim. No problem finding 4 sunbeds together at anytime of the day. Staff extremely helpful & polite. Private transfer from the airport was approx. 15mins. We feel we got value for the money we spent.

Only complaint was reading the negative feedback from tripadvisor prior to going from people who obviously have champagne tastes but only lemonade money.

If you're looking for a relaxing, family holiday with no cooking, cleaning without paying the earth then maybe you should try the Alborada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just got back today we stayed from the 22/7/14-29/7/14 have to say if u get home at night easily then don't bother going as the hotel is that old you have no air con! We,had to go buy one for 20 euros as it's cheaper than hiring one from the hotel staff, we had to buy one as the misses is 22 weeks pregnant and she found it very hard to sleep, anyway the hotel from the outside when u arrive u look at it and think its a multi-storey car park, the food is ok u get 4 selections every night is chips fish chicken and veg, it does vary every other night good selections of ice cream and dessert and not a bad salad either, the pool is very good the size of the pool is massive, always good ur allowed inflatables in there as well you have a private beach also next to the hotel!

The towels get changed every other day they say the rooms get cleaned everyday apart from one day which is rubbish, our room got cleaned 3 times in 1 week and when we did arrive we had cockroaches all up out curtain in the bedroom!!!

The animation team is very very good they do try there best and the kids loved there mini disco

Overall me and the misses won't be returning back to this hotel anytime soon the area around the hotel also I'd too far out from anywhere there is a little town but very quiet!!!

Room Tip: Dont go I would never go back again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 936Paul_S936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at Alborada Beach Club for 2 weeks. The design of the hotel is outdated, looks like something from the seventies. The apartment is plain, but ok in size. Our balcony had a view over the pool and the sea which was really nice. The pool is huge and there is sunbeds for all even though you have to get up early in order to get one directly by the pool. Food is average, we could almost always find something to eat, but the selection isn't very big. Not much Spanish touch about the food. The most annoying thing about this hotel is the animation team. The music they play during work-outs or shows at the bar is extremely loud making it almost impossible to keep a normal conversation when you were sitting in or outside the pool-bar. Not much to see in the town of Gallettas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanjabj2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

after reading all the differing reviews, I had a fabulous break at the alborado, I was in the 700 block which is nearest the sea, and away from the bustle of restaurant and bar area. the food was typical all inclusive, repetitive but very fresh the salad was good, wine and beer on tap in the restaurant, in the bar area wine on tap with soft brand name drinks on ice cold tap, went middle of july so busy season but not long queues, the room was very very clean, and cleaned everyday with clean towels we got daily, ask for a kettle and bought straight away to my apartment, fans are also available but the rooms are cool and slept well, its worth a walk into the harbour to find some fabulous seafood/Mexican restaurants for your evening meal, really picturesque and lovely little fishing town, very relaxing, closes down at midnigte but a lively little Spanish bar two doors from hotel which was there til late Friday, don't go if you want niteclubs,karoake and chain fast food joints. the pool was the highlight, clean, fresh saltwater, attentive lifeguard at poolside, also a vip lounge area, its worth the 6 euros for the double sunbed, I departed early on in the day and left my ticket with a very appreciative family so they could continue using, holiday atmosphere with aquafit and childrens activities , was sad to leave this little fishing village and lovely friendly staff who always had time for a talk a smile and a wink x

Room Tip: choose block 700, had ground floor which don't usually like but it was great sea view, real clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
11  Thank mercgalbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have just returned tonight after staying 9 nights. We found the reception staff very welcoming, and the room very generous, spacious and clean (yes we were visited by a couple of cockroaches on the balcony but you expect flying insects abroad).
The food was quite a surprise we were always able to find something to eat, with a choice of pork,chicken,beef and rabbit, with an excellent counter of salad. The entertainment was very varied covering most tastes. We ventured out a couple of days for 2 euros on a bus to Las Americas and walked along sea front to Los Cristianos, very pleasant with loads of bars and restaurants. The only downside we felt was everything took place in one area, eating with the bar underneath and the pool in front of bar, but maybe this suits people with children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
0.6 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,363 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
#1 of 5 in Golf del Sur
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,802 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annapurna Hotel Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapurna Hotel Tenerife

Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Alborada Beach Club)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Price Range: $57 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annapurna Hotel Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annapurna Hotel Tenerife offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Annapurna Hotel Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Annapurna Hotel Tenerife Las Galletas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing