We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa del Silencio - One of the best locations on the island for a quiet holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alborada Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Costa del Silencio - One of the best locations on the island for a quiet holiday.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This aparthotel is a good, clean 3 star hotel, even if the outside impression isn't all chrome and glass. It was built in the late 1960's, needs updating but is built solidly by the original businesses from Belgium and Tenerife who bought the greatest location for four aparthotels, 3 of which have now been sold for residences. See http://www.islas.co.uk/costa_del_silencio.htm. The public beach next to the hotel huge, sea pool area is small but there is a larger beach next to the harbour a short walk away. The best part of this hotel is its sea pool which is cleaned weekly and can be cold especially in March with weather temps up to 20C. Autumn is a good time to go when the air and water are warmer. As mentioned in other reviews, there is no shortage of sun beds, which are new.

As an apart hotel all rooms are self catering, even though you may be all inclusive, so you can buy local food and cook in, eat out locally or use the restaurant. Remember Tenerife has to import everything and they rely on tourism! There is a decent small supermarket opposite the hotel (Jose II) as well as many other small food shops in the village, which is pedestrianized in the centre. Many of the shops now stock English food too. You can buy your newspapers/magazines, fresh fruit/veg and meat locally if you choose. We mix and match as we just booked the room and flight separate.
The hotel is next to the village of Las Galletas and very convenient. There is a large Chemist opposite the hotel too.

The Alborada has a large number of rooms, all of which are a good size, angled to face either the pool or the sea and are laid out in a 'finger' formation from the main reception block. Access is via the internal hallways with doors at each end. There are small studio apartments, small apartments and a few very large apartments.

Staff are very friendly, but as in many countries are often on short term contracts. We gave them small 'donations' towards keeping our room clean, which was appreciated but don't feel obligated.
There is entertainment each night for the children up to 9pm followed by other family entertainment. A Belgian singer and keyboard entertainer for dancing, Marc Morgan, who is popular in the area came one night and many of his Belgian followers came too. The clientele at the hotel is a good mix of Europeans and you can have fun trying to converse with them. We have met Belgian, French, Italian, German, Norwegian, Finnish, Spanish and English people.

There are planes landing at the airport but not low enough to bother you. It can be very windy too so don't plan to have every hair in place during your holiday!

There is a diving school on-site for scuba diving or snorkelling. We've been snorkelling off the small beach and there are plenty of interesting fish in the rocks.

This is a quiet holiday for couples of any age and young families. You can buy a Bono bus ticket to take you to other towns. You only need one ticket (15 euros) and punch it in for each person and the credit is marked on the back of the ticket.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 578PatriciaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    660
    569
    253
    333
See reviews for
712
880
69
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

just back from a week at this hotel,it has been taken over in the last year and some improvements have been made.you could not fault the pool area it is very spacious and without a doubt the most sunbeds i have ever seen.the rooms are dated and some have been renovated but ours was an old one but very clean.like others have said the outside and corridor areas are like being in a car park all grey concrete not very welcoming.i shall not be returning because as the name sugests costa del silencio it is so quite it is practically dead apart from a small fishing horbour there is nothing other than a few essential shops.the food is a lot to be desired i know you only get what you pay for and that is what we got cheap and sometimes inedible food i spoke to a german gentleman who said the food was to thier liking always seved covered in sauces which could have been served in a bowl to be added if you wanted so a word to the owners you could do better for other nationalities who have payed the same for food that was inedible, hot food served cold[ ie microwave supplied]even if you were there when the canteen [could not call it a restaurant] was opened. went all inc big mistake all that was avaialbe during the day other than mealtimes were drinks oh and snacks for 1 hr in the afternoon being any salad or small cakes left over from lunch time .went with other adults so we could find something to eat if it was repetative but nothing for children other than chips,soup, and ice cream.pay a little more and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Galletas hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel was clean with comfortable rooms . All inclusive was probably great for families though no poolside snacks (plenty to drink ) which would have been better . All meals were in the dining room , breakfast ok but evening meals repetitious with poor choice of mains. Desserts pretty much the same every night . We went out for meals in the end .
Hotel in need of updating , the town uninspiring so for us not the best choice .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank ROnnie17474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel staff was nice and pool very big but so cold room ok could do with painting but very clean food well if you like pork and fish you will be ok out of the seven days we had pork six times lunch and dinner will I go here again no way

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The inside of the hotel is nice, lovely surroundings. Apartments were good size and were very clean and well maintained. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was ok, you wont starve. Pool and terrace were excellent. Views were lovely. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Me and my friend booked a five day break here, we were worried upon reading a few reviews but decided to follow the majority.

We pulled up to the hotel and it does look a bit horrific... But my friend assured me not to judge a book by it's cover, and she was right, the inside was lovely. Don't get me wrong everywhere could do with a luck of paint but it was well looked after and very clean.

The room was fantastic and there was so much room and even though we were all inclusive we had cooking facilities.

The pool beach and views were astounding and for the price we paid we were so chuffed. The only downsides were that we were lead to believe by low cost holidays that this was in playa de las Americas and it was not! The food was also severely average with not a lot of choice.

100% recommend and will almost definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily-xxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great holidays for that price, very friendly service, lot of fan for kids, fantastic large pool, good area, nice views, lot of food, nice drinks including champagne, nice place for family
Beds in room very an comfortable, poor sofas
We realy enjoy our holiday


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
29.0 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#66 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
831 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#44 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
454 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
915 reviews
6.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alborada Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Property: Alborada Beach Club
Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alborada Beach Club offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. This complex comprises of 285 fully equipped apartments, offering great views of either the gardens, pool, or the Atlantic Ocean. Staying at the Alborada Beach Club guarantees a fun time for all with plenty of activities on-site as well as the beach just a short walk away. The focal point for fun and activities is centred on the beautiful saltwater swimming pool (with a surface of over 3,800m2) and separate children's splash pool, both set amidst spacious sun terraces with plentiful loungers and parasols. A poolside bar is on hand, serving you with drinks and refreshments from 10am until 11pm. If you're after a more active holiday, then why not join in with the daily program of activities, including water polo, aerobics classes and rifle shooting, kayak, etc, whilst those wanting a taste of adventure can take part in the diving lessons. Children will also love their holiday at the Alborada Beach Club where a playground and an on-site Mini Club provide them with daily activities and games to enjoy. Evening entertainment includes a mini disco for the youngsters, followed by live music, cabaret or other professional shows suitable for all the family. Whilst providing fantastic self-catering accommodation, the hotel also boasts a beautiful buffet-style dining room with panoramic sea views, where guests can delight in a range of international and local dishes , all prepared freshly for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with one themed evening meal per week). There is also free Wi-Fi connectivity free of charge in the bar area for guests to stay up-to-date with the latest news. (Wifi is also available in the apartments at an additional charge). All of the spacious apartments have a lounge area with a sofa bed which sleeps up to 1 adult+ 1child, satellite TV, a full bathroom and a kitchen with a two ring hob, microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils and crockery. All inclusive includes Buffet style breakfast from 7am until 10am, buffet style lunch from 1:15pm until 3pm, cold snacks from 4:30pm until 5:30pm and evening meal (including two themed dinners per week) from 7pm until 9:30pm. Unlimited soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am until 11pm from the pool bar (and also during meal times in the restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing