We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alborada Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our sixth time here and it is better than before by way of facilites around the pool but the rest remains perfect value.
The weather is questionable at this time - we had on and off rain all week - and we have never known it to be fully occupied. More Germans than ever before, walking sour faced one behind the other, but all ok.
Staff are brilliant and are the same every time which reflects Snr Botana management. Marita heads up reception and the entire is always spotlessly clean and gardens beautiful.
If you want a break for a fantastic meal, go out the front, turn left, go the very end of that road and on the right at the T junction is O'Pazo, run by Carlos and Merchi, his brilliant chef wife. Tell him Steve Arianzo sent you and he will walk you through his wines and you will enjoy every sip and each piece of food....lots of garlic is good.! Not bad prices for the quality.
Enjoy.! And post good word on here as it is exceptional value. Remember, Sandals is 6 times the price for the same weather.! Bon appetito.!

Room Tip: Not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChattySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was a cheap long weekend for me and my boyfriend.
The hotel was basic but clean and friend. The food was fine always something random to eat. It was basically a Spanish Butlins - the entertainment was so bad it was good!
We had a lovely time.
Not much going on locally but we got the bus to the market on the Sunday.
Take it for what it is - a cheap and cheerful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ELT2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Alborada from 12th November until 19th November and we really loved it! The hotel is fantastic even though it does look awful from the outside. The multi storey car park comparisons are spot on. Inside though it's a completely different look which is the main thing.

Hotel - the hotel has a lovely reception area and water fountains as you leave it to go to your room. There's palm trees everywhere and then overall look is peaceful and picturesque.

Swimming pool - The swimming pool is massive and has good space around it. There is no worry of not greeting a sun bed because there is plenty of them about. The pool water is seawater so it's quite cold but you can get used to it quickly enough. The best thing about the pool area is that it looks onto the sea. To float about on a lilo or inflated seat and watch the sea from the safety of the pool is so relaxing.

Beach - there is a small beach beside the pool area which allows you to move between the two easily. The shore is quite rocky so when I went snorkelling I entered through the side. A lot if different fish to see and I even saw 2 sea turtles!! Probably the best snorkelling ever done to be honest so make time for that. You can also go scuba diving with the hotel. It's €60 for 1 hour practice in the pool and 1 hour in the sea. There is a nice walk up the rocks beyond the beach with some great views.

Staff - the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We arrived just before lunch finished and the receptionist kindly let us put our luggage behind the desk so we could catch it. The bar staff work very hard from opening time until closing time. The animation crew are busy all day keeping people entertained and do a lot to keep the kids having fun.

Food - a lot of reviews were hard on the food but I found it was ok. The only negative thing about it was it was quite repetitive and not to much variety to choose from each time. It tasted good though so there's nothing to worry about. Although there isn't much for the kids to choose from.

The room - we took an offer and upgraded the room on booking so we had a great room. It was cleaned every other day and towels were changed often so no complaints. We had a sea view from the balcony and the security was good as the door had a lock and chain so there was no worry about the kids opening the door and going for a walk in the middle of the night. There was a big safe box but we didn't use it. We had a separate bedroom, a bathroom with a shower, a joint kitchen and living area and a balcony. I would have preferred a higher floor but that's just me.

Kids club - the kids club opens 10:30 - 13:00 and again from 2pm - 5pm. My kids loved it. They did face paints, Drew and went to the park etc. The doors stay open so the kids can leave and go back to their parents when ever they want. I didnt like this bit as my 4 year old left twice without saying to anyone. It's just lucky he found us by the pool. It's a good idea for older kids but not really for the younger ones.

Dining hall - is big and has plenty of tables with an amazing view of the pool and sea. The serving area is cramped though as people need to push past you to get in or out.

The pool bar - the pool bar is massive. It has a lounge area and stage for entertainment. The soft drinks, beer and wine are all self service do you can help yourself. Other drinks are spirits and sangria. I found out in the last day you can get cocktails but they charge for them even though you are all inclusive?!?! There is a mini disco and entertainment every night so everyone is looked after.

The resort - the resort really doesn't have much in it. A few shops and bars and nice views but really nothing for tourists. There is a cyber cafe beside the hotel which costs €0.10 per minute to phone the uk which is amazing value!!

Conclusion - this hotel is great to stay in but it's mainly suited to people going on holiday to laze about the hotel all day. Everything you need is there but in our case we like to get out and about so it meant a bus to Los cristianos or playa las Americas. It was cheap by the way as one way cost all 4 of us €5. They are only 9 miles away so it's handy enough. If the Alborada was lifted and moved to one of those resorts it'd be perfect for myself but if your perfect holiday is relaxing and not straying far from the hotel it has everything you need.



Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank GaryH3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We read previous reviews and budgeted to eat out most evenings - we actually ate out twice! The first time was because we had gone out for cocktails, and decided to eat in bar, the second was a special meal out (highly recommend Miishi Sushi Club in Puerto Colon - Great cocktails, fantastic teppanaki chef). Neither was because the food in hotel was bad.
Enough choice, always hot and cooked to a high standard.
The hotel itself was nice for budget, spacious apartments, nice pool area and the beach was quiet and clean. Staff helpful & friendly. Would definitely go back. If I had 1 criticism, it would be that there wasn't enough seating in bar.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank charlotte_hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

the outside of this complex resembles a very shabby multi storey car park- dont jump straight back into the taxi- our apartment was large, airy, well equipped and spotless. The bar is well staffed with quick service and a good choice of drinks. The pool is large with a huge area for sunbeds and umbrellas, of which there was never any shortage. The food is plentiful and reasonably varied but a common, and justified, complaint was that the "hot" food was invariably cool. Agree also with the comment about flies, the restaurant certainly would benefit from a few electronic zappers. The evening entertainment was a mixed bag but there were more good nights than bad. All in all a pleasurable 2 weeks and we would be happy to return in the future.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a long hike from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripperWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

After reading some of the reviews - I was very apprehensive about our holiday to Alborada Beach Club because I had not read the reviews before we booked. When we arrived - the building does look like a car park and is quite tatty in places. However, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and were cleaned every day.
The pool area is also spotlessly clean and is a lovely setting backing onto the ocean as in the photos. The food is good - plenty of choice. It is self-service and a bit "canteeny" but nevertheless ok. The poolside bar is ok - but plastic cups for lager all week is a bit tedious! It was fully booked when we went & can truthfully say that there were no drunken yobs and it was all very civilised. Outside of the Alborada Club - there is not much to do. A few bars & restaurants on the sea front and there were some other bars & restaurants east of the Club.
If you are not expecting a posh place - this is ok for you. If you want good weather, clean rooms, great pool & sunbathing area & good food - Alborada is for you but don't expect any extras.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lottie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just got back 17 Nov 13 not a bad hotel it use to be a time share so the rooms are better than a normal hotel, pool is nice and you will never go hungry 3 meals a day well prepared could do with more insect killers in the food hall for the flies.plenty of sunbeds don't forget to pack a towel. I wish they had more than 1 bar as you are all put in 1 room with everybody, kids running around and very noisy, beer and wine you help yourself great idea. We went out at night very safe but a bit quite some nice restaurants though. Would I go back yes been to worse places.

Room Tip: all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkey027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
0.6 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartments Alondras Park
Apartments Alondras Park
#4 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
#1 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,273 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,773 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alborada Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Price Range: $59 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alborada Beach Club offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. This complex comprises of 285 fully equipped apartments, offering great views of either the gardens, pool, or the Atlantic Ocean. Staying at the Alborada Beach Club guarantees a fun time for all with plenty of activities on-site as well as the beach just a short walk away. The focal point for fun and activities is centred on the beautiful saltwater swimming pool (with a surface of over 3,800m2) and separate children's splash pool, both set amidst spacious sun terraces with plentiful loungers and parasols. A poolside bar is on hand, serving you with drinks and refreshments from 10am until 11pm. If you're after a more active holiday, then why not join in with the daily program of activities, including water polo, aerobics classes and rifle shooting, kayak, etc, whilst those wanting a taste of adventure can take part in the diving lessons. Children will also love their holiday at the Alborada Beach Club where a playground and an on-site Mini Club provide them with daily activities and games to enjoy. Evening entertainment includes a mini disco for the youngsters, followed by live music, cabaret or other professional shows suitable for all the family. Whilst providing fantastic self-catering accommodation, the hotel also boasts a beautiful buffet-style dining room with panoramic sea views, where guests can delight in a range of international and local dishes , all prepared freshly for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with one themed evening meal per week). There is also free Wi-Fi connectivity free of charge in the bar area for guests to stay up-to-date with the latest news. (Wifi is also available in the apartments at an additional charge). All of the spacious apartments have a lounge area with a sofa bed which sleeps up to 1 adult+ 1child, satellite TV, a full bathroom and a kitchen with a two ring hob, microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils and crockery. All inclusive includes Buffet style breakfast from 7am until 10am, buffet style lunch from 1:15pm until 3pm, cold snacks from 4:30pm until 5:30pm and evening meal (including two themed dinners per week) from 7pm until 9:30pm. Unlimited soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am until 11pm from the pool bar (and also during meal times in the restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing