We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“has potential,could do better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alborada Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Musselburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“has potential,could do better!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Alborada Apts, the rooms were large and comfortable if a bit dated decor wise, but clean and functional. The pool is massive and the terrace and bar area huge. Sadly that is where the good points end. We were fully inclusive but the food was not great and very little choice...unless you want salad, which was ok but a bit boring. The drinks in the bar were self service (apart from spirits) and you had to use paper cups. The bar staff made you feel about as welcome as a shadow on the lung....really unfriendly and not in the least bit helpful, they made you feel it was a chore to be polite and helpful. The reception staff were the same, no enquiry as to if you had a good time and thanks for coming, just gloomy expression and thanks goodbye! Will not be back unless they update and change staff. Unfortunate as the weather and surroundings are great,it was just not a pleasant feeling having to return to the Alborada after a day out.

Room Tip: Higher floors for more sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunanddebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    643
    558
    239
    305
See reviews for
671
860
69
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

staff were great, massive pool area with plenty of sunbeds , not a great selection of food but was good enought for 3 veggies, nice local village in area but had to pay 20euro for taxi to bars and nearest nice beach all in all no complaints had a fab week

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just came back yesterday from here. The place is massive like 500 apartments so if your looking for small this isnt the place, the swimming pool was huge and very cold because it was filled by the sea water, the local area is very run down, spray paint everywhere but in the distance the mountains are amazing. The hotel is cold when lounging by the pool because of the sea wind but this is nice on a hot day. there are plenty of sun loungers ans canapies if needed. the pool was cleaned alot which was nice to see. The food was always hot and fresh, there was something for everyone everyday and if your a fan of salad then you will love it as there salad bar is amazing.

The evening entertainment was pretty shocking, The shows were rubbish and started too late, 10 every night. no tribute acts or anything like that. A parrot show which was half hour late and lasted 15 minutes. They only really wanted you to buy a photo but didnt give much of a show for me to consider buying one.

The apartments were nice but dated and i hated our matressess. was really hard to sleep on them.

the outside of the building and some of the inside was unpainted concrete which looks terrible.

So overall its ok there but i wouldnt stay there again because i like use of a pool and this one was too cold and the hotel and local area was abit of an eye sore. I also like good entertainment of an evening and this week it was terrible.

Room Tip: my room didnt have air con but didnt need it at all in april, im not sure about the hight of summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie-bad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

we have just returned after a 10 day family group holiday with 13 people, the hotel is in need of updating and is a bit 1950s. in its day this would have been an outstanding hotel but needs a lot of work o bring it up to date. the rooms are fine and comfortable the food is shocking and we ate out most evenings. the location in one direction is like run down but the town itself isnt too bad. there is no daytime entertainment to speak about and the evening entertainment is poor as is the bar area with torn chairs. the pool is massive and is emptied and cleaned weekly, there is a small private beach which is nice and the sea is great to snorkle in.
to get to Las christianos or Americas you need to take a bus at 2euros taxi is around 20euros.
You hav to make the most of your holiday but we wouldnt stay here again. but on the whole had a good holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Galletas hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

What a holiday- the place and food was fantastic. Can't fault anything. We have already booked to go back in September. Staff friendly and great drinks. Had great views of the mountains with plenty of places to walk.
Bring on September!

Ps make sure you speak to Mark- he is part of the furniture there (or he will talk to you).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJhadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went at Easter for ten days - two adults and four children. I call it my Easyjet budget buy. We just took hand luggage no hold luggage and for ten days all inclusive during Easter we paid £2777. The food was good and served in a large restaurant akin to a student university canteen. The location was fabulous right on the beach lovely views and the best swimming pool I have ever come across.
The downside - the resort has had its glory years, looks tired - paint peeling, afew broken tiles around the pool etc. The staff were all
lovely and helpful. Would definitely go again - for the price we paid I don't think we can complain. Ask for a pool
View if you are booking in advance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fentbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

First thought, O.M.G. Got there late at night and thought we were staying in a multi story car park. Nice surprise when we went down for breakfast, Food not wonderful but something for everyone. Staff very friendly, rooms huge , got cleaned and towels changed even when I put (do not disturbed) on the door if we were out.Good entertainment in the evenings, we had a few laughs. Help yourself to beer and wine, shorts served by bar-staff but no waiting. Pool like i've never seen before, amazing. Little sandy beach right next to pool. Nice walk ways, shops nice and reasonable. Got bus to the markets held on different days. The week went very quickly. Met a lovely lady called Joan, who lived there, she told us about buses and markets and things to do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynne123154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
29.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,183 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,072 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
728 reviews
5.9 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alborada Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Property: Alborada Beach Club
Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alborada Beach Club offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. This complex comprises of 285 fully equipped apartments, offering great views of either the gardens, pool, or the Atlantic Ocean. Staying at the Alborada Beach Club guarantees a fun time for all with plenty of activities on-site as well as the beach just a short walk away. The focal point for fun and activities is centred on the beautiful saltwater swimming pool (with a surface of over 3,800m2) and separate children's splash pool, both set amidst spacious sun terraces with plentiful loungers and parasols. A poolside bar is on hand, serving you with drinks and refreshments from 10am until 11pm. If you're after a more active holiday, then why not join in with the daily program of activities, including water polo, aerobics classes and rifle shooting, kayak, etc, whilst those wanting a taste of adventure can take part in the diving lessons. Children will also love their holiday at the Alborada Beach Club where a playground and an on-site Mini Club provide them with daily activities and games to enjoy. Evening entertainment includes a mini disco for the youngsters, followed by live music, cabaret or other professional shows suitable for all the family. Whilst providing fantastic self-catering accommodation, the hotel also boasts a beautiful buffet-style dining room with panoramic sea views, where guests can delight in a range of international and local dishes , all prepared freshly for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with one themed evening meal per week). There is also free Wi-Fi connectivity free of charge in the bar area for guests to stay up-to-date with the latest news. (Wifi is also available in the apartments at an additional charge). All of the spacious apartments have a lounge area with a sofa bed which sleeps up to 1 adult+ 1child, satellite TV, a full bathroom and a kitchen with a two ring hob, microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils and crockery. All inclusive includes Buffet style breakfast from 7am until 10am, buffet style lunch from 1:15pm until 3pm, cold snacks from 4:30pm until 5:30pm and evening meal (including two themed dinners per week) from 7pm until 9:30pm. Unlimited soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am until 11pm from the pool bar (and also during meal times in the restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing