We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alborada Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Reviewed November 17, 2012

“Lovely holiday”


Just returned on 14th November after a short break with my daughter
I agree with all the reviews that the outside of the buildings looks dire and in need of a lick of paint.
the rooms are very spacious and clean
the food is exactly what you expect from an all inclusive
entertainment poor for the adults.
however the two girls really did work hard to entertain the children (we did not take any kids with us) but this did stand out.
This is a quiet village but after a short walk found the harbour with street cafes .
relaxing short break ....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank june5458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,157)
There are newer reviews for Alborada Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just returned on 14th November after a week at Ten Bel with my family, five adults and 3 children aged 2, 3 and 4. As previous reviewers have commented the hotel from the outside looks dire but once inside you will change your mind.
Dont be put off by negative comments.

The good points are:
Clean, large rooms. Lovely childrens pool, safe and clean. Large stunning salt water swimming pool, when we were there the waves from the sea were washing into it and it was a sight worth seeing. Friendly staff. Maid service good. Plenty of sunbeds, very large pool area with stunning views, gives you a feeling of relaxation.Children loved the mini disco. All staff friendly and helpful. No problem getting drinks and good measures. Beer was good.Entertainment for the children was reasonable but a little disjointed. Costa Silencio is a lovely clean Spanish town, not expensive with nice restaurants and bars. Local people very friendly. Good bus service to other places.

Some not so good points: The dining room was a bit chaotic, long queues to get food, especially when coach loads of Spanish pensioners arrived for a long weekend, they had as much right to be there as us but did get a bit hectic. Have to admit that the food was not fantastic, have had better all inclusive food. Salad was usually OK and was a good standby. Some of the other food was a bit hit and miss and at times disappointing, but we accepted what it was. The wine which was on tap helped wash it down. Coffee from the machines was disgusting and smelt of fish. The best way to get a reasonable cup of coffee at meal times was to use a coffee sachet and then put in the hot water and milk from the cereal section. You could pay 1.20 euro and get a good coffee from the bar. FLIES were everywhere and were a pain, whether in the dining room or sunbathing. Wish the hotel could have sorted something out about them. None in the rooms Entertainment not up to much, the two animation girls did their best, but the quiz was a joke, couldnt understand hardly anything that was said. Good music was played in the day in the bar,but at night nothing you could dance to.

All in all would recommend the hotel, didn't pay a lot and had a great weeks holiday.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, very quiet and had views overlooking the pool and sea. Might be a bit n...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arnieSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just got back from alborada for the 3rd time this year.

I know what to expect from the hotel and was not disappointed.

Hotel rooms -
Big, spacious and clean room. We also had the room we requested, as did all my friends. The rooms are cleaned everyother day complete with clean towels and linen. The three times we have been there it has always been like this. The sofa opens into a sofa bed also. There is a TV in the room with english channels but we never use it. The balcony is a bit worn but you have a clothes dryer, and table and two chairs.

Around the Hotel -
The surroundings inside the hotel are very nice, with palm trees and water fountains. There are paths down from the pool to the bar, resturant and rooms. It is a very large hotel from the
outside and used to be part of a much bigger complex back in the day.

The pool -
Huge, refreshing and lovely! It is a sea water pool but is very clean and can be warm. It is emptied and scrubbed every tuesday during the evening and then refilled. Usually the next day after refill it is quite chilly.
The bar is near the pool where you can get drinks.
Next to the giant pool is a little strip of sandy beach with a high mountain next to it which has a path to the top. This is fantastic views of the island! So you can choose pool or beach or both!

The Entertainment -
Not very good. The only time I thought it was good was in April, but the entertainer has changed. There is a mini disco for kids everynight with lots of dancing and conga. There are the usual parrot, owl and reptile shows that are just not my cup of tea. They do Karaoke on Thursdays.

Las Galletas Town -
A nice down with lots of bars and lovely places to eat and at very low cost.
5 mintues walk is the harbour front with lovely bars and resturants.
There is a lovely toastie shop just outside the hotel near the hotel doctors office.

Other Areas-
Los Cristianos is a must! lovely beach, the bus costs 1.45euros each way or 15euros for a taxi which will get you there faster and take you right to the beachfront. Los Cristianos is the best place to buy cigarettes if you are a smoker with a typical price of 11.99euros for 200 sterlings to 17.99euros for 200 superkings black. There are loads of souverneer shops and places to eat.

Costa Adeje (pronounced adekkie) -
Has a lovely town as well as siam park the water park. Have great views of the island and las gomeras island from the water park. Tickets for siam park cost 33euros but £25 if you book then from UK. There is everything there for kids and adults and they supply life jackets for children in the park.

Las Americas -
Good strip, fantastic night out, bars very competitive with you walking past any and a PR person trying to bring you in.

Food & Drink In The Hotel -
Always tough one with all inclusive. Myself and 4 other friends found the food quite nice with a variety of stuff everyday and something for everyone. They do a full english breaksfast everyday which is lovely!

Drinks are pepsi, diet pepsi, 7up, sweppes lemon and orange. alcohol includes very generous measures of vodka, gin, peach snappes, honey rum, whiskey and cava.

All in all I had an amazing ten days of paradise, the weather was lovely, the drink was plentiful and we never went hungary.

If you want a 5 star experience, pay the money for it. We paid £430 each which included flight hotel baggage and transfers fpr 10nts. If your expecting a gleaming hotel complete with marble floors, chandeliars and conseige service, dont come to alborada.
The staff are lovely, from the management to the maids.

Already planning our fourthtime. Ignore the bad reviews and enjoy!

Room Tip: You get lovely views from any rooms. Ground floor for easier and quicker access. If your a mayonnais...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunshine290686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Alborada, which from the frontage is the ugliest building in Tenerife possibly!! A little TLC and this would be a great hotel for families or couples wanting a quiet holiday, painting the building white would make a massive difference - it is in real need of refurbishment. That said, the staff were great, the pool is massive and the food was adequate. Drinks were freely available, and plenty of sun-loungers for all.

This is not a place for party animals, Las Americas or Los Cristianos are the places for that - the bus service from Las Gallettas is frequent and great value at 1.9euros each way.

This hotel would be so much better with a little TLC, as returning trade would be a higher percentage than it is now - I will go to Tenerife again, but stay in the Los Cristianos area, which is livlier and has more things to do.

Room Tip: If peace and quiet is what you want, stay here.......
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel desperately needs updating and bringing up to standard holiday requirements ,although the apartments were very spacious and clean ,we went on an all inclusive basis which I would never do again as the food was almost in edible apart from the salad bar which was always fresh ,if you like pork you will be very happy . The actual town is wonderful and very Spanish , you could get excellent food and drink from the restaurants ,and the Spanish bars were superb much better than having to listen to karaoke and football blaring out all over . I would probably visit the town again but would not stay at this hotel .

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank grumpylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hello. I want say that's nice staff , very tasty food , silence and good time for relax.Only it's not very well in the room over night. -no air condition. We had meet many people from all world.
Was very good time for my wife and for me. Thank you Tenerife.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stefmimik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I loved it but I have to admit I thought the facade was uninspiring and I intially felt disappointed. However once in the building I found the apartment clean and spacious with great facilities and the huge swimming pool and sun terrace was fab.

The building was a bit worn- shabby chic - but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect with shops, restaurants and a wee town within walking distance. The huge salt water pool was amazing and so much fun. There was entertainment but it wasn't suitable for teenagers but then they like to do their own thing! My eight year old loved it! We went as a family of four and we all had great fun. We went full board for a week in October and we enjoyed the food and the availabilty of pool side refreshments.

Ignore negative comments - you'll grow to love this grey, concrete building - it's a fun place to be ! For architecture fans it's Le Corbusier like in style.



































We went as a family of four and we had a great time,

We went all inclusive and the food was great.

Room Tip: Higher rooms were quieter than the ones near the pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
0.6 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
749 reviews
29.0 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#67 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
854 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
939 reviews
18.7 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,846 reviews
28.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#45 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alborada Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Price Range: $66 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alborada Beach Club offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. This complex comprises of 285 fully equipped apartments, offering great views of either the gardens, pool, or the Atlantic Ocean. Staying at the Alborada Beach Club guarantees a fun time for all with plenty of activities on-site as well as the beach just a short walk away. The focal point for fun and activities is centred on the beautiful saltwater swimming pool (with a surface of over 3,800m2) and separate children's splash pool, both set amidst spacious sun terraces with plentiful loungers and parasols. A poolside bar is on hand, serving you with drinks and refreshments from 10am until 11pm. If you're after a more active holiday, then why not join in with the daily program of activities, including water polo, aerobics classes and rifle shooting, kayak, etc, whilst those wanting a taste of adventure can take part in the diving lessons. Children will also love their holiday at the Alborada Beach Club where a playground and an on-site Mini Club provide them with daily activities and games to enjoy. Evening entertainment includes a mini disco for the youngsters, followed by live music, cabaret or other professional shows suitable for all the family. Whilst providing fantastic self-catering accommodation, the hotel also boasts a beautiful buffet-style dining room with panoramic sea views, where guests can delight in a range of international and local dishes , all prepared freshly for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with one themed evening meal per week). There is also free Wi-Fi connectivity free of charge in the bar area for guests to stay up-to-date with the latest news. (Wifi is also available in the apartments at an additional charge). All of the spacious apartments have a lounge area with a sofa bed which sleeps up to 1 adult+ 1child, satellite TV, a full bathroom and a kitchen with a two ring hob, microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils and crockery. All inclusive includes Buffet style breakfast from 7am until 10am, buffet style lunch from 1:15pm until 3pm, cold snacks from 4:30pm until 5:30pm and evening meal (including two themed dinners per week) from 7pm until 9:30pm. Unlimited soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am until 11pm from the pool bar (and also during meal times in the restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing