We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boring no good entertainment (unless u like parrot shows) and rubbish food!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alborada Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“boring no good entertainment (unless u like parrot shows) and rubbish food!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

just arrived back from tenerife (22nd nov 2011 ) thought tbf the room was really nice and clean had no problem with maid service our towels were changed regular and was clean open space but tbf spent more time in the room on the evenings as the entertaintment was non exsitant or should i say if u like parrots then thats ok we saw the same parrot show 3 times in just 7 days ? there was also a snake show on and a fashion show was just dia!!!! couldnt belive this is what they belive to be entertainment ?
the food for me and my partner was just awful only 4 choices in the hot food one was chips everday day and night no fresh meats and was cold we ate out nearly everyday as was just terrible and you can get a nice meal on the front for just 20 euros or if u turn right out of the hotel towards costa silenco there is a few nice restuarants we found a great chinese one :) 12 euros set menu and its loads!!!
nothing on in the area of las galletas but if u venture on the bus to los cristionos or las americas there was things to do entertaiment and nice beaches costing just under 4 euros for me and my partner to get there instead a taxi is 20 euro and buses are every 20 mins or so opposite the hotel and takes about 15 -20 mins to see life and nice beaches
recomend siam park the water park was amazing!!! but cheaper to buy the tickets at the gate rather than through an excusions person we would have saved about 6 euros there is also a free bus from los cristionos again about 3 euros for 2 ppl to get there then hop on the free bus up the moutain all i can say is expect about 2 star quality rubbish food and no entertainment better off doing self catering if ur thinking of staying we spent nearly 500 euros all together mainly on food so would have been better of saving about 300 off the all inclusive and gone self catering !! if ur in ur 20s AVOID U WILL BE BORED AS A COUPLE unless u venture out of this dive

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jade k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    630
    539
    228
    292
See reviews for
653
830
68
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

when we arrived my husband and i just looked at each other the outside of this hotel looks like a car park then we went in,very different, nice hotel staff , apartment was great very clean and the food was brilliant , my 10 year olds loved it and one of them is fussy ,great pool yes the hotel need a bit of tlc but its a 3 star
we had no trouble at all ,bus stop right outside easy to get anywhere,
very enjoyable week and we would go back
evening entertainment was fab the lady when run this was a star
we booked this as a last min deal and was very pleased with it

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Im really glad that I booked this holiday before i read the reviews on here as we would have missed out on great cheap holiday,yes it is ready for a face lift but once in the rooms they are basic but clean and tidy, staff were friendly and cheerful food is a bit hit and miss but you then step out side and the view is amazing very large pool that is cleaned weekly, and the small beach and the sea at the side of the pool is amazing, very friendly people that have been going to this hotel for many years so that tells you something would def go back again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We travelled here for a cheap week away in the sun and we certainly had that.

Good Points
The Fresh Water Pool - one of the freshest and best pools i have ever been into - remember to bring a beach towel as they are not provided
The Room - Basic but spotlessly clean and a great view down to the pool and sea
Location - Quiet and relaxing if that is what you are after
Bar - Great AI bar - own beer and wine taps that you can help yourself with and the bar tenders are efficient - never really had to wait to get served

Things that could be improved on
Food - Limited Buffet options - great salad bar but the hot dishes tended to be one pork based dish at least every time and with a non pork eater we teneded to eat out most nights - Beachcomber english restaurant on the sea front promenade was good and a couple of good fish restaurants.
Hotel Maintenance - The hotel needs a really good face lift - the paint is coming off the hotel corridors ceilings - the outside does look like a car park but it is really clean

Would i come back - probably yes, we had a great time and if the food had of been a little better we would have had a great time but we enjoyed ourseves and for a couple of hundred quid each we can't really complain

Room Tip: We asked for a high room with a sea view and got it - however we think most of the rooms had sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lorraineb608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Before we went we had read many reviews; and said that we would make the most of our hols; but also give a very honest review! So here goes;
As everyone has said the hotel from the outside looks just like a multi storey carpark; but inside the rooms are lovely; more than ample for an all inclusive holiday with a lounge area and kitchen equiped with fridge; stove; dining area and all untensils you can imagine right down to egg cups/juice squeezer!!!
We did have a issue as in we had no hot water for 3 days!!! It took many complaints to finally get moved rooms; after which all was fine
The pool we cannot really comment too much on; other than it looks lovely but is very cold; I did manage to dangle my feet in one day but that was all! It is a good sight when they empty & refill which in our case was on Monday.
Food wise; I am a very fussy eater; but over the week I did have chicken breast; white fish and breaded fish; other than that I lived off cheese; salad & bread. My Husband being a little more adventurous with his food did try more; but beware if you are veggy they put meat/fish in the rice & pasta dishes. I will say the food is always cold! hence why there is a microwave!!!!
The area; this hotel was part of a much bigger complex years ago; much of which now is run down and in ruins; a great shame but there once was tennis courts, crazy golf; large gardens; bars; cafe's and restaurants all now derilict. The outside area there is not alot to do; Las Galletas is Spanish there are coffee shops and a few bars; further up the hill is Sillencio which has a few more bars & charity shops; but thats all. If on a dull day you like to walk around; there is not much to see & do!
We had a nice relaxing holiday; the weather was not that good had quite a few cloudy days; but was still warm enough to sit out in summer clothes; we met some nice people so enjoyed our stay; although we will not be returning to Ten Bel; will certainly go back to Tenereife!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmandave_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

When we arrived in Tenerife we were instantly moved from our hotel of choice to the Alborada as the pool was apparently not working. Not entirely believable but we didn't moan as they said it was only round the corner and all travel expenses were paid for.
When we got there we were slightly put off by the outside appearance of the hotel (multi-storey car park/prison) but once we had checked in and got to our apartment we were pleasantly surprised. Room was lovely however somewhat noisy but this didn't bother us. We were even happier once we got down to the poolside and saw the immense pool over-looking the sea and quickly realised that for what we paid, we actually had a really good deal. I really enjoyed the food, there was always something I could enjoy and the all-inclusive bar also went down a treat!

Negatives. Not many but there were a couple, bar staff were EXTREMELY rude and would barely look at you when you wanted a drink let alone speak to you. The sun beds all need replacing as they are so uncomfortable - may sound petty but you spend a lot of time on them! A couple we spoke to had some things taken out of their rooms and didn't get their towels changed but we had excellent maid service and towels changed every other day. The hotel is vast and it depends whereabouts you stay in the hotel as to your level of service!

All in all, we had a fantastic time and for a week of cheap sunshine with no frills I would definitely recommend the Alborada.

Room Tip: Rooms on front are noisier but much more secure, take your valuables down to the pool with you just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

read some very negative reviews about this hotel after booking it at the last minute.
I have to say that these people need to come back down to earth. It is a fairly cheap all inclusive holiday..... what do you expect?
The hotel was probably very credential 20 years ago and is ready for the money thats been invested, but its very clean, spacious and easy going. The rooms are great. The bar is well presented with free flow taps for soft drinks and lager, with barmen serving ice and spirits. The restaurant offers basic food. some days it is great and some days not so great, but again, your not paying thousands so.......
The pool is very clean and typically cold for this time of year, with a small beach, providing a little warmer sea.
Theres always the bus stop outside the hotel which will take you to Adeje, Playa America and Christianos for as little as 2.50.
We met a couple who had been going to this hotel for 29 years....... tells me its pretty much ok
I enjoyed this holiday.... no thrills, but hey, I wasnt home and made some very good friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,120 reviews
29.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
784 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,832 reviews
5.9 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alborada Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Property: Alborada Beach Club
Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alborada Beach Club offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. This complex comprises of 285 fully equipped apartments, offering great views of either the gardens, pool, or the Atlantic Ocean. Staying at the Alborada Beach Club guarantees a fun time for all with plenty of activities on-site as well as the beach just a short walk away. The focal point for fun and activities is centred on the beautiful saltwater swimming pool (with a surface of over 3,800m2) and separate children's splash pool, both set amidst spacious sun terraces with plentiful loungers and parasols. A poolside bar is on hand, serving you with drinks and refreshments from 10am until 11pm. If you're after a more active holiday, then why not join in with the daily program of activities, including water polo, aerobics classes and rifle shooting, kayak, etc, whilst those wanting a taste of adventure can take part in the diving lessons. Children will also love their holiday at the Alborada Beach Club where a playground and an on-site Mini Club provide them with daily activities and games to enjoy. Evening entertainment includes a mini disco for the youngsters, followed by live music, cabaret or other professional shows suitable for all the family. Whilst providing fantastic self-catering accommodation, the hotel also boasts a beautiful buffet-style dining room with panoramic sea views, where guests can delight in a range of international and local dishes , all prepared freshly for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with one themed evening meal per week). There is also free Wi-Fi connectivity free of charge in the bar area for guests to stay up-to-date with the latest news. (Wifi is also available in the apartments at an additional charge). All of the spacious apartments have a lounge area with a sofa bed which sleeps up to 1 adult+ 1child, satellite TV, a full bathroom and a kitchen with a two ring hob, microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils and crockery. All inclusive includes Buffet style breakfast from 7am until 10am, buffet style lunch from 1:15pm until 3pm, cold snacks from 4:30pm until 5:30pm and evening meal (including two themed dinners per week) from 7pm until 9:30pm. Unlimited soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am until 11pm from the pool bar (and also during meal times in the restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing