We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect!”

Restaurante El Camaleon
Ranked #14 of 59 Restaurants in Las Galletas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not what you expect!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

With a name like Cameleon and with its look (very Spanish) I expected mexican\spanish food...no German! Staff nice but some customers very loud! Give it a miss, better in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nessa4218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

After reading good reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to give this restaurant a try. Arriving there two tables had people sitting on them so we sat down and browsed the menu board on the wall. I quite fancied the frogs legs as hadn't had them since working in France. However, we sat for 20 minutes and no one came to the table and the bar area was deserted. No one spoke to us and by now there were flies all over our table. We left!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgewood48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Try the EGG NOG”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The pancakes with homemade Egg Nogg were briliant. It doesn't look much from the outside but it's great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaretMad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

we arrived at 21.30..the restaurant apparently closes at 21.00 but was not a problem, we had a lovely meal , 1 fish course 1 chicken 1 steak, also 4 beers 1 bottle of house red and 1 bottle of water ..3 people was 58.00 euros, good value as the food was nice! not sure if its german or dutch run , but very nice!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

If your in Costa del Silencio you have to try this place, I ate there on four occasions and was impressed each and every time - and I used to work as a Chef so I know a little about food. Try the warm goats cheese salad, the frogs legs, or the steak and I promise you will not be disappointed as all 3 were outstanding.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank smlygry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Camaleon also viewed

 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Restaurante El Camaleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing