We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque B&B close by Lake Annecy”
Review of La Maison des Pins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Jorioz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison des Pins
Ranked #2 of 4 Saint-Jorioz B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed here three nights during summer and didn't want to leave. Our room was beautiful and large with views over Lake Annecy and the mountains behind. The smell of baking would greet us after a day out. At breakfast these homemade cakes would be served with breads, brioche, yoghurts, juice, delicious! The location does require a car because it is not in the centre of St Jorioz but we loved it because it was in between the lake and the mountains so we enjoyed a few days by the lake swimming and cycling (there are plenty of cycle hire places close by) as well as walking in the hills (views of Mt Blanc, lots of cows!, very picturesque). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lani08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for La Maison des Pins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

Philippe and Mardot have renovated this turn of the century house with impeccible attention to detail and style. The location is stunning. We toured around Lake Annnecy and honestly failed to find any building better located. Our room had a beautiful balcony with fantastic views over the lake.
The hosts are fantastic, giving superb advice on where to eat and go.
In summary we can;t recommed La Maison des Pins highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonandnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

In Sept 09 we had the pleasure of staying in the B & B La Maison des Pins ,an experience I could truly recommend .The owners, Philippe & Mado have beautifully restored this home to the highest standards and their attention to detail is amazing.The entire home is immaculately presented with artistic touches provided by the talented Mado .The guest bedrooms have views to Lake Annecy & the surrounding mountains and the location is extremely quiet. The bathrooms are stylishly presented and spotlessly clean.Philippe & Mado were charming, attentive hosts and extremely organised being able to provide helpful information as required.Breakfasts , served in the elegant breakfast room by Mado, consisted of homemade fruit compotes, jams, bread,bacon & eggs & even Mariage Frere teas ! La Maison des Pins was one of the highlights of our accommodation experiences on our recent European holiday & I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueandDavidSydnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cédric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer La Tournette heeft ongeveer zelfde uitzicht als de kamer du Lac maar enkel een klein balconne...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lekkerleven2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jorioz
0.6 mi away
Auberge le Semnoz
Auberge le Semnoz
#2 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Pre du Lac
Le Pre du Lac
#3 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
168 reviews
3.3 mi away
Auberge Du Pere Bise
Auberge Du Pere Bise
#5 of 9 in Talloires
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Residel
Hotel Residel
#3 of 6 in Sevrier
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Clos Marcel
Hotel Clos Marcel
#1 of 1 in Duingt
186 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Pins

Address: 1132 route de la Cote, 74410 Saint-Jorioz, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Jorioz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jorioz
Price Range: $108 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing