We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, nice, i like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Jember Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Jember
Reviewed March 27, 2014

come to jember with family of 4. my father, my mother and my wife. booked 2 rooms. check in fast. payment with credit card visa. room is clean. bathroom is clean. shower is good. toilet is good. tv channel was ok.
breakfast was disappointed, not enough choice of fruits and raw vegetable. the soto madura is horrible. to much oily for me.
lift was too hot. the windows of the lift facing sun (east).

i enjoyed my stay at aston.

keep the good work

Room Tip: room facing swimming pool are busy with live band sound. choose the other direction
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rezaSidoarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Aston Jember Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 327 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I came here twice. The first one my aircon didn't work (the engineer seems not happy to served us) and i have a water leakage in the bedroom. The second time i have a water leakage in the bathroom, we asked to move and we have to wait 30 minutes. Because when they check another room, the same problem happen.
The staff at the restaurant really don't know what to do. They never asked us for tea or coffee. We have to take our eating utensils ourself. When the food empty, they took along time to add in the food.
They carry a good name "Aston" but they have a very poor services. What a shame!!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank LanvinLeonardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I dont know what wrong with this hotel, they claimed that star fourth hotel and using name of Aston, but too many guest need are not met. I stay here one night only on December 25th 2013. on Reservation i think is good, they handle fast.. when im on room, im happy with more space..But first at all, i upset when i see for minibar only 3 kind of snack (pilus & chocolatos by Garuda) and oky jelly drink. Second, when i will take a bath, i cant find the hair dryer at bathroom.. after i call housekeeping they said by request only, after that im waiting too long and the room boy looks asking a tip (what a same). Third, I dont know,i had been put in the lowest temperature but not cold at all. Fourth, the wifi cannot be used and I have complained but no further response. Fivth, i found the flies hanging around at the room. Sixth, the breakfast are too salty and not delicious..the porridge is too watery and salty.. i get breakfast at 9.30am but many foods are depleted and not replenished.

Overall, i would not come back here if there is no improvement. although the hotel is still fairly new but I think 6 months should not be like this (i asked the receptionist that they operational started on July 2013)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I've been stayed many times at Aston, sadly to say this Aston Jember is the worst.

Claimed as 4 stars hotel could be incorrect as they missed some facilities such as:
- No Laundry Bag
- Not working Air Conditioner at all
- WiFi was not accessible in the room (we stayed at 8th Floor)
- No Hair Dryer

We complained to the reception and she asked engineering to fixed AC when we had our breakfast, but fruitless and no information provided why.

We complained again and she promised to send the engineer to come but nobody appeared.

We called manager on duty, and I was speechless when the Lady emphasized that AC problem is main problem for them since opening!
I talked to her that the other room in same floor was cool and her answer was shocked me "we plan to replace the AC in the future".
That was not the answer I expected as we did not want to wait them to replace AC in the future!

Why the reception never informed us before we book the room with broken AC?


Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adhi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

we stay there for 2 days. actually it's a good hotel, the staff so friendly and good facitilites. but the air con inside our room didn't work well, so we need to complain it in the reception. they fix it and make it better, even not so cold but better than before. we ask to change room but they didn't permit cos they have limited room even we ask to upgrade our room.
the breakfast menu was many and delicious taste. view from our room was good cos facing the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valencio2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

As a new hotel, it has so many flaws that I feel it should not claim as 4 star.
It is indeed clean because it is still brand new.
Yet the location is not in prime location.
The rooms are lack of standard amenities, no room service menu, no laundry bag, empty minibar. The aircon capacity is not enough and takes hours to get cool.
The service is the worst among 4 star hotel or any other Aston hotel I have stayed. Non responsive, slow, and not understanding the situation. Many of the menu are non standard in size and sauce; e.g. 140gr of steak, salmon with black pepper sauce?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidThamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very nice room, even the superior room is very nice. Good pool and lounge, breakfast menu is also enjoyable. Aston is the best hotel in jember so far. Staff need more training, especially about restaurant menu. We got superior room at first, but unfortunately the one with no window. The superior room with window was full, so we upgrade to deluxe room. Itnwas excellent. Bathroom is very nice. Parking lot is very little. Definitely the most recommended hotel in jember!

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are nicer Higher floor rooms have less noise, the karaoke is at 2nd floor, mig...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jember hotels
0.4 mi away
GM253 Hotel
GM253 Hotel
#2 of 12 in Jember
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Hotel & Resort
Panorama Hotel & Resort
#10 of 12 in Jember
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cempaka Hill Hotel
Cempaka Hill Hotel
#11 of 12 in Jember
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bintang Mulia Hotel
Bintang Mulia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Jember
35 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Hotel n' Lounge
Royal Hotel n' Lounge
#9 of 12 in Jember
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel 88
Hotel 88
#5 of 12 in Jember
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Jember Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Jember Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Jln. Sentot Prawirodirjo No. 88, Jember 68131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Jember
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Jember
Price Range: $44 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Jember Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel committed to the highest international standards and a wide range of facilities to suit the needs of conference delegates, corporate business travelers and families on a joyful weekend trip. Aston Jember - Hotel & Conference Center is the first four star hotel in Jember that reflects the true element of style in modern and minimalis interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Jember Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing