We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
78
39
4
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
39
4
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed two nights off season. One night we were the only guests! The rooms are not attractive or spacious but they are clean and comfortable. We had trouble finding space for our two suitcases as the wardrobe was limited in size. Dinner both nights was delicious (we asked for vegetarian food) as was breakfast! The staff makes an effort to please and the countryside is beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A clean, comfy hotel and good service is what you would normally expect and once you have tick these boxes you are already satisfy and proud to have made the right choice.
Well with this Hotel Ede, it does not stop there.
First of all the people that look after you are the owner themselves and with their good level of English, they can take all your requests on board and make it happen (even to be up at 5 and prepare your breakfast for a early departure to the peaks of Abruzzo – brlillian skying by the way).
The rooms are very very nice, spacious, warm and quiet.
Food! 5 stars Local Cuisine. Sooo Good! Not a surprise Ede is chosen by locals for special occasions on weekends. On this note: If you are into full body red you will be more than happy to taste local wine selection.
What I liked the most were the other people staying at Ede . So many different people with the same interest coming from Austria, Germany, north of Italy. Every night was a good time to share stories about past trip and adventures. Early nights were upon us but not before to have few beers, a good chat about what happen that day and what would be the next trip.
I don’t want to take anything away from Hotel Ede but the fact that they are in the centre of the National Majella Park (PAN Parks protected) is a huge bonus! Such a wild environment.
So much to do!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great location for hiking. Very clean, comfortable bed, excellent food, friendly, and accommodating staff. All round a very positive experience and good value for money. I visited the hotel early June, therefore neither the hotel or town were very busy, unfortunately this meant that the municipal pool had not yet opened for the summer.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carin_Hume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Ede during late October of 2011 when we were visiting family. The Hotel was nearly empty because this is not during the typical tourist season in Caramanico Terme. Nonetheless, the service was excellent, the breakfast was delicious and the rooms and common areas were perfectly spic and span at all times. We loved the hot tub and sauna, and we truly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenskiesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

II can only recommend this hotel. My son and I stayed there for three days, and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly, the room was quite big, well equipped (a new bathroom) and one has from the balcony a very nice view over the valley. The breakfast is good (try the honey!), but the dinner is even better. Very good local cooking and a very obliging waiter, who could work in a much more expensive hotel with his skills.
For the hotel being so good (it also has a small Spa) is the price extremely low.

Ede was a nice surprise for us at the End of our Italia trip.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HobbyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews