We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, warm family, in the heart of nature.”
Review of Locanda del Barone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda del Barone
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a wonderful two nights at the Locanda del Barone. This is a family run and owned gem. The food was exquisite. There is an excellent selection of local cheeses, salamis and wines. The family is warm, welcoming and very helpful.

The location is excellent for hiking in the valley of the Orfento river.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Locanda del Barone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have been coming to Italy for the last 10 years and after discovering this hotel and restaurant, will not go elsewhere. The family who run the hotel are friendly and the food is out of this world. The hotel is in a beautiful location, both peaceful and tranquil. The rooms are pleasant and the beds very comfortable. My husband and I used to love coming here together, and even now that he has passed away, I still get the same great service. Definitely a destination to try, and I am sure that once you have, you will, like me, keep returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaydee168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank laura g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Assaggiatore73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caramanico Terme
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cercone
Hotel Cercone
#3 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Viola
Hotel Viola
#6 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Terme Maiella
Hotel Terme Maiella
#4 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mazzocca
Hotel Mazzocca
#5 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
21 reviews
8.6 mi away
Resort Regis
Resort Regis
#1 of 1 in Turrivalignani
207 reviews
10.2 mi away
Halanus Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda del Barone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda del Barone

Address: C.da case del barone | San vittorino, Caramanico Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Caramanico Terme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Caramanico Terme
Price Range: $42 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Locanda del Barone 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda del Barone, situated in an ancient village of the Municipality of Caramanico Terme, in the heart of Majella National Park at the foot of Mt. Morrone, offers restaurant service and tourist rural accommodation. Thanks to its position, it combines Caramanico mineral waters with the dry climate and the pleasant "mountain air" which is typical of the areas situated on the slopes of Majella, guaranteeing an ideal stay if you feel the need to regenerate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Locanda del Barone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing