We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eurovil
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aquarium(Clusane sul Lago)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Resort Hotel(Clusane sul Lago)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
37
47
25
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
47
25
9
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Three good things you can tell about this hotel. A very big swimming pool and a nice lake forefront. Air conditioned rooms and only one speaking English front desk man who tries to help you. The breakfast was very dull no eggs, no any vegetable. (Italy without tomatoes ?)
The rooms are small the TV screen is small as my lap top computer with old screen,. Only Italian speaking languish stations (no English stations). No bath, only a 50X50 cm. shower that you have to crawl in and you have the feeling that you are standing in a coffin. Any trial to stretch your hand or to bend to wash your legs is accompanied by a blow from the plastic wall. The towels were not changed and the body gel and shampoo were not renewed. After I complained before the front desk man who does not understand a word in English he sent me to the housekeep woman to ask her for towels. The light in the corridor is automatic and as we had the 2 last room in the corridor about one third of our way was in full darkness as the light did not stayed along the 6-7 rooms from the elevator or the stairs. We got wrist band which showed the permission to use the swimming pool facilities. We set on couches near the lake and a man came and asked each of us to pay 10 Euros. I complained before the front desk man and he explained that we have to pay not for the sits only for the parasol, No other sits were available and no sign for payment for use of the parasols. Only after we demanded to bring us sits without parasols the man put them in the area. When we asked for the final bill we were surprised to find that the rate was higher than the reservation we made through Booking Com and a restaurant bill was added as well as a 2 Euros swimming bill charge. As there was totally misunderstanding between the Italian speaking front desk man and me, I demanded to call the English speaking man who came after one hour and settled the rate as was in our contract and took off all the extras. He was very nice to us and as we left very early in the morning he ordered to prepare us a lunch box witch we got with fresh bread and rolls.
The bottom-line is although the English speaking man was very nice and cooperative the place is very disappointing and does not worth the 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abisorkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was my second stay at the Eurovil Hotel and both times have been for business trips. The staff are very helpful and friendly and really cannot do enough to make your stay a pleasant one. The hotel has a wonderful swimming pool and sunbathing area right next to the banks of the beautiful and peaceful lake. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever experienced in Italy (such a wide choice of cheeses and meats, fresh fruit and yoghurt) not just a croissant. The rooms had air conditioning, free wifi and were very clean and tidy.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with spectacular views and the added bonus of the lovely uncrowded town of Sarnico to amble around in the evening. I will certainly return again for a holiday and not just a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbles626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Eurovil, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

thank you very much for your feedback, is very kind of you! i hope to see you soon, but for holiday!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have just returned from staying at the Hotel Eurovil on Lake Iseo. I booked through Booking.com and left a review there and somehow I only rated it 7 out of 10 when in actualy fact it should have been more.
It really was a nice hotel and the staff the very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were as usual, meat, cheese, fruit etc and there was plenty of choice.
The room was a little small but very clean and the aircon worked well, which was essential because of the very hot weather.
The pool was very nice with a lovely green shaded area right on the lake with parasols available. It is open to the publice but was only crowded on the Sunday, the rest of the week it was very quiet and peaceful. Only one slight disadvantage, there were no parasolls around the actual pool which makes it a bit difficult if you have small children who want to be in the water all day.
The only other downside is the fact that it is a bit isolated so a car would be really a necessity or you would need to be a good walker. There was a bus service into Sarnico but we did not try it.
The area is very pretty and Sarnico is a lovely little town whre there is a ferry which takes you all around the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were sadly disappointed by the small room that smelled funny and the tiny bathroom that flooded with the shower you not avoid bumping your head into!! This was before the disco across the road kept us awake all night, we seriously considered packing up at leaving at 4am.

Room Tip: Away from the road and the disco!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews