We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing hideaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Case della Buca Agriturismo & Camping

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Case della Buca Agriturismo & Camping
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hideaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at Le Case Della Buca in October and could not have hoped for a more beautiful, peaceful location! Amongst chestnut forests with wild eagles flying overhead, this area is full of natural wonders and amazing wildlife...right at your doorstep! The apartment is perfect and warm as the nights get cooler, very clean and made us feel at home. Massimo is a wonderful host, full of local knowledge and recommendations for where to visit and get the most out of your stay, a very interesting, knowledgable person (a top chef too!). Would highly recommend a stay with Massimo if you want to escape the crowds and get back to nature...with all the comforts of home! Hope to be back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pankow, Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We spend 4 days in Le Case della Buca with two little children. We found a lovely quiet place near the forest, with a beautiful terrace and an amazing view over the southern tuscany. Massimo, the owner, helped us finding the way to here, helped us with our damaged car, gave us valuable tips for favoritze excusions like Bagno San Fillippo or Montalcino. We were verxs welcome. Go there and enjoy the tuscany and awesome starry sky.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanneskra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at Case della Buca in July for a week - - the house is located in pristine nature with deer running around a small creek flowing behind it, about a 5 minute drive up a steep road away from the main road and the nearest neighbours. We haven´t experienced that kind of peace and silence for a long time, just perfect. The apartment has a kitchen and out back is a grill that guests can use. Massimo is a great and friendly host who can give great tips for sightseeing around the area and further. I would definitely recommend and can´t wait to be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srdjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

A really beautiful renovated old farm house. We camped down in the forest and it was utterly beautiful. Loads of fireflies and a lovely stream running down the side of the site. Massimo was a great host; he was very friendly and welcoming and gave us some great recommendations for places to visit we would never have found otherwise! Chilled out, relaxed and a unique experience.

Room Tip: Take the big room at the top of the house- it is very airy and has a lovely feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seggiano hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Terre d'Orcia
Hotel Terre d'Orcia
#2 of 3 in Seggiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Antica Tenuta Le Casacce
1.6 mi away
Castello di Potentino
Castello di Potentino
#2 of 3 in Seggiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Il Giardino di Daniel Spoerri
1.4 mi away
Antico Borgo B&B e Taverna
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Pozzuolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Case della Buca Agriturismo & Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Case della Buca Agriturismo & Camping

Property: Le Case della Buca Agriturismo & Camping
Address: Podere la Buca 19, 58038 Seggiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Seggiano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Seggiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the slopes of Monte Amiata, an extinct Tuscan volcano,  near the ancient village of Seggiano  and hot springs that were highly valued by the Etruscans. The landscape is divided between the austere, imposing presence of the volcano with its chestnut trees and larch woods, on one side and lush, green hills planted with olive trees and vineyards on the other.Holiday Farm, whose oldest part dates back to 1600, is surrounded by the greenery of the quiet Bugnano River valley, which lies about 20 yards away. Particular care has been taken in the renovation of the buildings in accordance with green building principles. The Farm is being organized by the principles of permaculture and natural agriculture and is energy self-sufficient. You can choose between a small apartment, a large comfortable room with private bathroom or a caravan in the nature. Less than one hour to Siena and Grosseto and two hours to Florence and Rome, the area surrounding Seggiano presents opportunities to explore both natural and cultural attractions. There are a wide variety of local options: From the many spas less than 45 minutes away (San Filippo, San Casciano, Petriolo, Saturnia, Bagno Vignoni), to Mount Amiata (just 15 minutes away) with its magnificent beech forest- a true natural cathedral that is green in summer and red in autumn - and with its winter ski resort, to the Val D'Orcia (a UNESCO heritage site) with its majestic sweeping views. Not to forget the sea: the sunny beaches of Castiglione and Rocchette are only one hour away. For lovers of art and spirituality the Garden of Daniel Spoerri, (another UNESCO site) is just 3 km away offering a fascinating tour through modern art and sculpture.  15 minutes away, the the beautiful Abbey of Sant Antimo is known for its' monks Gregorian Chants. Twenty minutes away Merigar is the site of the Dzogchen community, a center of Tibetan Buddhism which organizes retreats, instruction and courses of practice each year attracting people from around the world.  Thermal baths, the Sea, Etruscan sites, Siena, Val D'Orcia... all within one hour by car. And if you love nature and the outdoors the camping site can accommodate up to six tents, near the banks of the brook...You are Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Case della Buca Agriturismo & Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing