We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant Apartment in Jamestown with all you...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Area
Living Room - Sky TV/WiFi/DVD Player
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Seating Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall - Access to Bedrroms/Bathroom
Hall - Fully stocked linen cupboard
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roger P
Warrington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant Apartment in Jamestown with all you need fully equiped”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment was very convenient to shops if you wished to eat in . There also were some nice pubs close by The Stables was within walking distance with very nice reasonable meals , The Queen of the Loch was very popular and busy doing either Carvery Meals or order from the menu doing special offers different nights of the week. Opposite the apartment is a very nice chippy with a variety of food. Loch Lomond is very close by for your pleasure and station is handy to take the nice trip into Glasgow . Highly recommend and I would definely go back R.Parsons Warrington Cheshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We think the apartment is so convenient for all amenities so it’s super when others think so to
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voodooclu...
Ratingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Flat!”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great stay in this flat. Everything you need was here and it was very clean and comfortable.
We‘ll be back. :-))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for a super review
So happy you liked it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grainger1...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK basic accommodation”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Balloch is a smallish place with the main attraction being Loch Lomond. Location of flat is ok, however is on a busy-ish road with takeaway one side and petrol station the other, with the bedrooms being on road side. 15 min walk to railway station. Owner kindly provided milk & biscuits etc, with tinned soup being a welcome bonus when we arrived late. Personally, I'm not keen on partially used groceries being left in fridge for next occupier, although I appreciate intentions were good. Ditto used soap in bathroom. Overall I felt flat was just ok for price paid, however it is definitely in need of a general overhaul/update. Good communication from owner prior to arrival and key safe arrangement worked perfectly. A refresh of the furniture, especially the very uncomfy sofa, and removal of the surplus random items in the kitchen cupboards, replacing with useful stuff like good pans with lids, would make a big difference in my opinion. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. I will look into your concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you
How nice for you to stay for such a special occasion :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mukhers
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best value holiday let in the area”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 kids. The holiday home was perfect in every way. Close to shops, attractions and nearby take sways. The flat is clean, the kitchen appliances good quality and the bathroom stocked with things that one may forget. Doris and team do a great job and moreover, they are kind people and it shows in the little touches, like leaving tea, biscuits and milk for the weary traveller' first few hours. The instructions to find the place was spot on and the speedy wifi added to the convenience. This has been one of our best and stress free holiday let ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Wow. I'm sorry with being on holiday I missed this review. Thank you so much, it is wonderful. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and our flat and information ranks as one of your best holiday stays. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay_and_F...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A home away from home ”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just leaving this wonderful flat after a 4 day stay and feeling sad already! This flat was just the perfect home away from home for our family. What we loved the most were the little touches that were so thoughtful... milk in the fridge, enough toiletries in the bathroom, well stocked kitchen and even a laundry room. Just shows that a lot of care went to make this place feel comfortable. It is very well located for Loch Lomond and the Balloch Gardens visit. Will highly recommend, especially for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hiking”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just what I needed after 4 weeks of travel. A clean, place to myself within walking distance to Loch Lomond and town (Balloch). Hiked/walked everyday I was there. Three Lochs Way from Balloch to Helensburg is a must! Train station and bus station are very close also. Go to the information center in town if you need any help, they have great knowledge of the surrounding area. The people there have been the friendliest I've encountered in Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thanks Sarah. Glad you had a great time and were able to relax when in flat. Scotland is indeed beautiful for hiking and will try your suggestion of Balloch to Helensburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing