We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptionally clean, well equipped flat, in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Area
Living Room - Sky TV/WiFi/DVD Player
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Seating Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall - Access to Bedrroms/Bathroom
Hall - Fully stocked linen cupboard
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Moonswan
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally clean, well equipped flat, in a great location for exploring Scotland”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great little flat, with all the things you could possibly need or want on your trip. Great if you have a family, or young children, as there was a cot, high chair and step. The flat was throughly clean and tidy, with comfy beds and fluffy towels.

It is in a good location, as within a 10 minute walk you will find Balloh's main street, country park, and train station, and a little further Loch Lomand Shores, which was enjoyed by the whole family. It is also a perfect starting point for exploring the Highlands, or visiting Glasgow and Edinburgh.

Doris was excellent and communicating with us, and we arrived to a welcoming 'Scotland Home' as our 6 year old named it. Many thanks Doris, and we look forward to visiting Scotland and staying in your lovely flat again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and finding everything we needed.
Liked least: The immediate location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It is so nice when people are happy with the apartment and I like to make things as close to home from home as possible:) it is a lovely central location. I hope you will use us again, that would be super.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandeekis...
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was so pleased with this rental! Clean and so conveniently located! Will return again for sure! Everything we needed was there, or a short walk. Even excellent Indian food restaurant next door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks Amanda
Great you enjoyed your stay
Looking forward to your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel G
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is very comfortably furnished. All necessary equipment is available. Consumables such as kitchen towels are provided. Towels, tea towels, etc. are provided sufficiently. The apartment was clean and tidy on arrival. The decor is harmonious. Parking facilities are given enough outside. Gas station, restaurants, snack bar and supermarket are within walking distance. The Loch Lomond is within walking distance and offers a beautiful park, enough opportunity to go for a run. Arrivals and departures were no problems. Communication with Doris was very nice and easily. We would definitely come back. Thanks for the nice stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you so much. Your review is much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed and would love to have you visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThisClair...
1 review
“Lovely Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I'm surprised this flat isn't fully booked all Summer! Even though I booked at extremely short notice, Doris was incredibly helpful and friendly. The accommodation was lovely and it felt like home straight away. It is less than 10 minutes wall from Balloch train station, which makes it easily accessible and only 15 minutes walk from Loch Lomond. The views from the windows are stunning and Doris even made sure there was tea and coffee so I could have a cuppa when I got there. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Thank you Claire for a fab review
Was happy to oblige and let you get your holiday
So glad you thought everything was great. It is a lovely area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dynowski3
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Flat was fantastic had everything that you would have in your own home and sooooo central to everything. Doris was fantastic communicating with us and felt as if I knew her well. We would highly recommend this location and the apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than a hotel as the family could sit in the evening and discuss our outings
Liked least: Nothing had everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thanks Pauline, so glad everything was to your liking.
Was an absolute pleasure having you use apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaslam1
1 review
“Excellent base”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great flat with everything that you need. Really good location for exploring the surrounding area and Glasgow, with plenty of things to do with the kids. Great option at a great price and would definitely return.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
That's for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back. sorry for delay in reply, thought I had done it. Oops ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
995agnes
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Flat was excellent and very close to all public transport”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Well the flat was great with amenities close at hand. Bus stop across the road and a short walk to Balloch railway station. Great for tourists, with or without cars. Doris the owner, what a wonderful person she is, made me feel very welcome and I would stay again for sure. Thanks Doris and best wishes

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Thanks Agnes . So glad you enjoyed and sorry your trip had to be cut short. Nice meeting you and hopefully our paths will cross again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing