We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well equipped, clean, cosy and convinient.”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Area
Living Room - Sky TV/WiFi/DVD Player
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Seating Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall - Access to Bedrroms/Bathroom
Hall - Fully stocked linen cupboard
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Luke O
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very well equipped, clean, cosy and convinient.”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a great apartment. It is light and airy, has a nice kitchen to cook in, which is well equipped, a pleasant bathroom and good sized bedrooms. We have a 10 month old daughter. The apartment was safe for her to crawl and explore in (all on one level with no steps). She loved it! The owner was very keen to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction, which it was. Balloch is a perfect hub for exploring Loch Lomond and the surrounding area with plenty of rainy day activities nearby like the Sea Life Centre and Pandemonium soft play area.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
Thank you for your great review. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw1150
Balloch, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation.”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The flat is excellent, very clean, has everything one would need. Conveniently located for our needs, whilst visiting family at Helensbough.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy flat was comfortable for your stay and hope you'll perhaps need it again if visiting relatives.
Regards
Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staceya19...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment - highly recommended”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed in this apartment with my grandparents whilst visiting family. The apartment was great.. Very clean, well equipped, spacious. Brilliant location, chippy and supermarket was a 1 minute walk and the centre of balloch is a 5 minute walk. Would highly recommend staying here if looking for an apartment in this location.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the apartments facilities.
Doris Bowie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bevsarge
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment very comfortable after days out exploring Loch Lomond”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lochiel Place was a great little find providing everything we needed including good wifi connection and only a 10 minute walk to the shores of Loch Lomond. Would highly recommend Stables restaurant with great food and wonderful customer service and a visit to Duck Bay is a definite must.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed apartment and the area.
Regards
Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teamrich2...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent flat”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this flat. We found it clean and cosy. The owner was helpful to see us settle in there. We had freedom to have the heating on whenever we needed. It was comfortable and had all we needed. It is in a very convenient place in Balloch and the shops are within easy walking distance. The Wifi worked well. We were fortunate to have good weather too.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. So glad everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
36philipc
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Flat, Good Location, A cracking base for travelling around.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A great flat that suited our needs perfectly. We used it as a base for travelling back and forth to Glasgow for the Commenwealth games with the train line only a few hundred yards away. The flat was modern, clean and very well looked after with comfy beds and all the facilities you could need even had a couple of bits of fruit and a loaf of bread waiting which was a nice touch and always handy. Only a few minutes walk from the attractions on the shores on Loch Lomond and we'd recommend taking in the Sunset Cruise around the Loch - we just hope the weather is kind for you. Definately consider stopping here if I'm ever up this way again.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location for what we needed
Liked least: A little noise from the street outside but that was expected.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thanks for the great review. Glad flat met all your needs and you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KushShah
London
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The value for money is unreal - great little apartment that is so conveniently located (close to a supermarket and to transport links). We had a very pleasant stay here, and will definitely be coming back again!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of property. So happy you enjoyed your stay and apartment met your requirements. Look forward to your return.
Regards
Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing