We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment very comfortable after days out...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Area
Living Room - Sky TV/WiFi/DVD Player
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Seating Area
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall - Access to Bedrroms/Bathroom
Hall - Fully stocked linen cupboard
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bevsarge
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment very comfortable after days out exploring Loch Lomond”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lochiel Place was a great little find providing everything we needed including good wifi connection and only a 10 minute walk to the shores of Loch Lomond. Would highly recommend Stables restaurant with great food and wonderful customer service and a visit to Duck Bay is a definite must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed apartment and the area.
Regards
Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teamrich2...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent flat”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this flat. We found it clean and cosy. The owner was helpful to see us settle in there. We had freedom to have the heating on whenever we needed. It was comfortable and had all we needed. It is in a very convenient place in Balloch and the shops are within easy walking distance. The Wifi worked well. We were fortunate to have good weather too.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. So glad everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Flat, Good Location, A cracking base for travelling around.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A great flat that suited our needs perfectly. We used it as a base for travelling back and forth to Glasgow for the Commenwealth games with the train line only a few hundred yards away. The flat was modern, clean and very well looked after with comfy beds and all the facilities you could need even had a couple of bits of fruit and a loaf of bread waiting which was a nice touch and always handy. Only a few minutes walk from the attractions on the shores on Loch Lomond and we'd recommend taking in the Sunset Cruise around the Loch - we just hope the weather is kind for you. Definately consider stopping here if I'm ever up this way again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location for what we needed
Liked least: A little noise from the street outside but that was expected.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thanks for the great review. Glad flat met all your needs and you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KushShah
London
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The value for money is unreal - great little apartment that is so conveniently located (close to a supermarket and to transport links). We had a very pleasant stay here, and will definitely be coming back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of property. So happy you enjoyed your stay and apartment met your requirements. Look forward to your return.
Regards
Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and good value accommodation close to Loch Lomond”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Lochiel Place. The accommodation was very good with tea, coffee and milk awaiting for us. There were good -sized double and twin rooms and a lounge with an excellent TV with Sky. Good WiFi enabled us to get weather advice and do some work. The location is very convenient as it was about 25 minutes by car from the airport on a direct route and was near a grocery store for provisions. We ascended the Cobbler, Conic Hill, the Whangie and the Cassel Forest route-all within about 30 mins drive and enjoyed Lomond Shores on the wet day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price
Liked least: quite near a fairly busy road and nearby flats had full bins
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2014
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Nice to know some of the things you enjoyed when in the area and the locality of flat was good for them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagpussru...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well located accomodation”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent, well located accommodation. Well furnished with excellent facilities. Wifi was useful for checking weather before heading to the hills & lots of local walks to keep us entertained when the weather was poor. In terms of areas for improvement I would suggest having a visitor book - this is useful for picking up handy hits from other guests. Would also be good to have more info in visitor book - walk suggestions, contact numbers for local doctor/nearest hospital etc. It is a shame the outside of the property is not as appealing as the inside - the wall has flaked bits which have come off & have just been left. It is also a shame that upstairs stay up quite late and kept us awake moving about some evenings.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2014
Thanks for your comments and I will make sure a guest book in place. Good idea! As a part of a block of flats outside repair work in hand but so glad you were happy with interior of flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
totory
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“very nice flat with a very friendly owner”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

when we arrived we couldnt find the flat( wasnt sure which corner of the streets it is) and we had to call Doris the owner. She was very welcoming on the phone. provided us with the last details we needed to know. the kitchen is fully equipped with storage spaces and big fridge. the sofa in the lounge is very comfortable. Lots of chanels on the TV. the bathroom is nice and clean with lots of towels. the bedrooms are clean with big wardrobe. the parking spaces are just in front of the house so never had problem where to park. it was a pleasant stay, thanl you Doris.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thanks for your review. You were our first holiday let and so I have since amended the details to make locating flat easier. So glad you enjoyed your stay and found the flat to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing