We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Burnbeag Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea E
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely location, staff were very friendly and helpful, but discreet! We rented the cottage for a 60th birthday, to celebrate over 3 days. It was fantastic, everyone had a great time. The age range was 74 - 23. The cottage was always comfortably warm, plus plenty of logs and kindling for the open fire.
The only downside was: no whisky glasses or soup bowls, not enough cutlery, or kitchen utensils.
I will definitely plan a return visit for a future celebration.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The ambience, and the comfort
Liked least: No whisky glasses, insufficient cutlery, crockery and kitchen utensils
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2015
Thank you for your kind review and feed back. Great to hear your family had a good time. We will check to ensure that the kitchen is not missing any items.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.David & Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jojane2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Loch Lomond”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked Burnbeag Cottage for my friends 40th Birthday. I emailed a couple of queries to Angela, who responded very quickly and was able to answer my questions efficiently. We arrived at the cottage and it was exactly what we were all hoping for. It was very spacious, clean and homely. The best thing by far, was the Hot tub!! Even in the rain, it was amazing.

This cottage is great value for money and I really hope we get to return. It's close to Balloch so you can stay in and order a take away or head out for dinner and drinks. The cottage has a huge tv in the conservatory, which we used to plug in the Wii and play Just dance!! It also has Sky tv and wifi so has everything you need for a fantastic weekend.

If you are using a Satnav to find this property, it takes you down the wrong road, so beware! If you're coming from Glasgow way, take the turn on the left just after The Cruin that is on your right. The turn off you're looking for is signposted Auchendennan Cottages. If you choose the wee road after this sign, you've gone too far. Just go to the Arden roundabout and turn back to take the correct road.

This property is great for everyone - families, girls weekend, stag etc. It's suitable for disabled people, young and old. It really does cater for everyone. :-)

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Wished we could have stayed longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrodieB
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, beautiful garden, dog friendly”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a very short stay from Monday afternoon till Wednesday morning as part of a Scottish road trip. We had Done a lot of travelling and walking so took the opportunity to have a chilled full day on the Tuesday - the sun was shining so we were in the garden all day. Safe for our dog to wander round too. Lovely location, clean accommodation, very friendly staff. Enjoyed the hot tub both nights.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephebne...
Erskine
1 review
“Fantastic cottage for a big group”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at burnbeag cottage for 3 nights for my friend's 30th birthday. The cottage is fantastic with 3 big bedrooms, full sky tv and wifi but the highlight is definitely the hot tub, we were in it every day and someone came to clean and refill it every morning. Would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a fun weekend away.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub! The cottage also had a good shower, offered free WIFI and had modern TV's so we could plug gaming devices into it (Singstar!)
Liked least: Couldn't fault this place, really happy with this find.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and quiet location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy but local amenities within easy reach
Liked least: none applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing