We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,188)
Filter reviews
6,188 results
Traveler rating
2,992
1,464
997
489
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,992
1,464
997
489
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill boat house cameron house valet parking great scots bar carrick spa beautiful hotel loch lomond martin wishart steak boathouse restaurant claret jug celtic warrior leisure facilities first class afternoon tea infinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 6,188 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

well trained staff there to help at all times without being intrusive diningroom staff very informative
of menu we dined in cameron grill and the waitress on our first night could describe all the different steaks we were very impressed lovely hotel in beautiful suroundings well worth a visit

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Amazing weekend stay at cameron house. The staff very welcoming and friendly. The personalised chocolates upon arrival are a nice touch.
The quality of the food from cameron grill is of a high end dining. Nothing is too much trouble as had special requests.
Really enjoyed the leisure centre on check out day. Nice to chill on the lounger and pass time. Great fun on the waterslide.
I highly recommend the quad bike safari which leaves from cameron marina for a thrilling boat ride and a muddy adventure to see the views of loch lomand.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chefpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Long queues throughout were the story of our stay from check in to dining experience. The hotel is in a good location and does have excellent facilities though i would expect a lot more from the service to ensure that the whole stay is a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AFETYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Beautiful location.
Poor signage within the hotel grounds and at the Boathouse.
Great staff throughout.
Depressing rooms - hard mattress
Dirty tables in bar/eating areas - Boathouse/balcony of Great Scot bar.
Extremely poor lighting in The Claret Jug.

There are many great things about this hotel but not enough to make me feel I'm in a truly special place. You have great staff and a superb location - but somehow misses the mark on the things that really matter. Saw 2 people get angry (one walked out) in The Great Scot Bar at 11pm on Saturday night due to lack of service with their drinks. No need for this.

We won't be rushing back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

The location of this hotel is perfect. My children love it here. Plenty for them to do.The rooms are warm and inviting. I slept very well. The breakfast choices are great. The restaurants are good although I would like to see a more varied menu for children. The pool is great but the changing facilities need to be updated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews