We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Nearby Hotels
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$136
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$318
$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,182)
Filter reviews
6,182 results
Traveler rating
2,986
1,464
998
488
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,986
1,464
998
488
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscameron houseboat housethe grillvalet parkinggreat scots barcarrick spabeautiful hotelloch lomondmartin wishartsteakboathouse restaurantclaret jugceltic warriorleisure facilitiesafternoon teafirst classinfinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
4,676 - 4,681 of 6,182 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Having spent two days and 4 phonecalls trying to get through to the main De vere number, i gave up and it was recommended by the switchboard at the hotel to speak to Katie,a manager in Resort Services. Within 5 minutes my special room requests were booked,alongside our dinner reservations in the Boathouse and some spa treatments. This was a special occasion for my husband so my first impressions just trying to speak to someone human were not good! But when i did, I felt that Katie was genuinely interested and better still she was funny, certainly not your usual robotic sales pitch response you get from other large chains!! When we arrived she had obviously told the staff because we met with "Happy Anniversary" wherever we went. Our room 8 was beautiful and dinner to die for.Service at breakfast needs to be worked on,but they just need more staff on the busiest days. All who served us were lovely. My advice? Just dont give up when trying to book-google the direct phone number and ask for Katie!! We'll be back! Thank you Cameron!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucindapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Off to Cameron House again tomorrow, can't wait. This will be our 6th visit, from the minute you arrive you are made to feel so special with the valet parking and friendly reception staff (especially Tony and Ryan).
Rooms were big and very comfortable.
Used the Carrick Spa where again staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and what a wonderful relaxing experience, excellent facilities.
Great food especially breakfast.
Would thoroughly recommend.
See you tomorrow guys!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Cameron House is a huge place with a 'new money' faux posh feel about it all. Somewhere behind all the dark and modern decor and between the various new additions, is a beatiful old building. The staff are friendly and efficient. The pool and facilities are great.The choice of restaurants is a great idea. Breakfast is especially good. The location is perfect. It's a bit like going to one of the 'Hydro' type of hotels and is probably very busy with families in the high season.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for a Loch view. The views are excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just returned from a magical two night stay at Cameron House. The standard of service we received throughout our visit was over and above our expectations. The valet parking on arrival makes your visit seem special from the off and the welcoming, friendly reception staff ensures that checking in is a positive experience. We had a fantastic Whisky suite, which overlooked picturesque Loch Lomond. We loved the heated flooring in the bathroom, and the four poster bed (very comfortable). We dined in both the Martin Wishart restaurant and the grill, both of which served outstanding quality of food. We had such a good time, we are already planning a return trip and would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Opt for a lochside view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is the best hotel me and my wife have stayed in the rooms were fantastic the leisure facilities were second to none will be back here again also good for families

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Thank phil4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews