We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloudside Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Alexandria
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
193
32
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
32
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitprivate bathroomb bbottled waterguest loungeloch lomondfriendly hostslots of extra touchesquiet areabroke our journeytrain stationone nightreceived a very warm welcomelarge tva wonderful stayon arrivalvery comfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 228 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We received a very warm welcome on our arrival at Cloudside. We had previously asked for an earlier check in to allow us to get ready for the wedding we were attending. This was no problem and our room was ready for us. As we would be in late we were offered the later breakfast option which was great. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was also well stocked with fresh towels. The tea and coffee facilities in the room included hot chocolate, bottled still water and biscuits. We really appreciated having the water. The breakfast was very tasty with a good selection. We ate so much we didn't eat again till early evening!! On departure we had a chat with Jim about our stay. It was a very pleasant way to end our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareandGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We broke our journey north, for one night at Cloudside and just wish we had decided to stay there on the return as well. This B&B is quiet, clean and very comfortable. The welcome was friendly and the breakfast excellent. Although Alexandria isn't the most attractive place in SCotland, there are plenty of attractions close by and this would be a fantastic based for alonger stay in the area.

Room Tip: The double room without en suite has a fantastic private (separate) bathroom and an outdoor seating area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at Cloudside for 5 nights from 25th June. As we drove through Alexandria I was a little concerned as the town centre wasn't attractive but I shouldn't have worried. The house was set on the edge of the town and on a quiet residential road. The room was very clean and tidy with a view of the garden. Morag and Jim were very friendly, the breakfast was beautiful and we were made to feel very welcome and would definitely stay again. Very close to Stirling and Glasgow, I would also recommend Balloch for some nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrismet744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here as we were attending Luss Highland Games and we were spoiled. Clean contempory accommodation, excellent hosts and fantastic breakfast, and fruit and tea tray in the room! Wish we had stayed another night! Really good location for Loch Lomand area. Can thoroughly reccomend. Thank you Morag & Jim, we will be back!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jayneymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at the cloudside for 2 nights was attending a wedding at the duck bay marina. We had the three rooms myself,husband and inlaws. Jim and morag are fantastic and the rooms, breakfast to the beauitful gardens wer excellent... Cant wait to go back .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celtic1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews