We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again and again and again”
Review of Sea Change Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Change Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The complimentary transfers were a blessing at 1 30am, we were offered a wet cloth and refreshing drink. We got to our own little villa with a private pool and games room downstairs. The kitchen was incredible!! although we only used it a few times with the breakfast pack they provided us with!
The stand up paddle boards and kayaks were great fun! and when my partner fell off his board and scraped his leg on coral they took care of it for him straight away and allowed us to use the anointment although we were transferring to another resort.
The orientation talk in the morning was so helpful, although I had been several times before they informed us of new restaurants and tours.
Will stay again and again and as a travel agent will recommend these villas to my clients.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber-Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 743 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

My partner and I have just spent a fabulous week here staying in one of the executive villas. Our private pool and spectacular views were only complimented by the vastness of the Accomodation and it's full amenities (including own private garage, games room). The staff are friendly and more than willing to help in any circumstance. I would have no hesitation in recommending this superbly located luxurious resort to anyone considering the Cook Islands. One word - "outstanding"!

Room Tip: Executive villa for space and views. Beach villas for the ultimate romantic experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smndrpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family of 4 recently spent 8 nights in Rarotonga and stayed at Sea Change villas. We staying in 2 different rooms, so we had experience in both. The first room was a garden view room and we loved it. The gardens were beautiful, it had a small private pool, and very close to the ocean. After 2 nights we moved up to a larger room, which was more modern, had a better kitchen for cooking, and a foosball table, dart board and ping pong table. It was perfect for our 2 teenage boys. There was also a private pool as well. The rooms are very spacious as well, lots of place to spread out and relax. House keeping was top notch as well. Our room was cleaned daily, but always when we were away.

I liked the location as well, it was very quiet and night and peaceful, perfect for us. You are also very close to lots of wonderful restaurants.

The location was great, there is snorkeling just outside the resort, but we found it a bit too shallow. The hotel is right in between the 2 best snorkel spots on the island, and both very close so it was perfect. They also have a wide range of gear to borrow, which was great. The paddle boards and kayaks were also fun.

The staff was amazing. They would arrange all your tours and help you plan your time. Beverly was so helpful and always so friendly. We had an issue with our key, -( it had been taken from our car at the airport) and she was so helpful. She always went the extra mile to help with travel arrangements as well. They are so prompt, responsive and professional, I can't say enough nice things about them.

We had an issue with something we bought when we got home, and Beverly was so kind, she helped buy us a new one and ship it to us! As I said, they go above and beyond.

I highly recommend this property and if I am every fortunate enough to return, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley B, Owner at Sea Change Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Kia Orana and thanks so much for your incredible and detailed review of Sea Change Villas. We are so proud to read amazing reviews like yours. We do very much pride ourselves on focusing on the small details of our guests' stay - these are very important to us, and do help to make for a memorable holiday. Thanks so much for recognizing this, we hope that you can return to visit us again for one of your anniversaries!
Beverley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We recently spent a week on Rarotonga, and stayed at the Sea Change Villas. The accommodations were extremely nice. The grounds were just beautiful, and the service we received was remarkable. The villa staff could not have been more helpful, making our stay very relaxing and comfortable. The beach and lagoon had easy access, and were just extraordinarily beautiful. I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proppup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley B, Owner at Sea Change Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Kia Orana and thanks for your review of Sea Change Villas. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had the opportunity to really relax, and embrace the quiet solitude and slow pace of Sea Change Villas and Rarotonga. Thanks for your very kind words about our property, your villa and most importantly your interaction with our amazing team. We look forward to seeing you again on our friendly shores. Meitaki!
Beverley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I honeymooned at the Sea Change villas about two months ago. We arrived in the dark, so it was difficult to see how beautiful the scenery is in Rarotonga, but the experience on our first night was wonderful. It began with a complimentary pickup at the airport, compete with champagne and cool cleansing towels. The driver gave us a lot of good info, including where to eat, what to see, and where the best swimming/snorkeling is. When we arrived at the Villas, our driver let us in to our room. Given that it was our honeymoon, we splurged for the beachfront villa with a private pool. Needless to say, walking in to our new abode took our breath away. I've never stayed anywhere more beautiful and well-appointed. The fridge was stocked with bread, eggs, yogurt, cereal, juice, wine, beer, and fresh fruit. The rooms were impeccably clean, and a warm welcome letter from Beverly was a very nice touch. The next morning, we rose and met Beverly for a sit-down and an explanation of the island's offerings. This was fantastic, and we were very happy to have her expertise in picking and planning the activities. I have to say, though, that our favorite activity was probably just wandering around the island on the bikes that Sea Change provides, and paddle boarding over the reefs with the complimentary paddle boards. I can't say enough about the wonderful experience that we had at Sea Change. Everything about our trip was seamless, thanks to our host's efforts and kindness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week in the Cook Islands staying at the Sea Change Villas. We had booked a lagoon view villa however were upgraded to the beach view villa. What can we say other than the villas were amazing and we were spoilt rotten. The service at Sea Change was exceptional, especially Christina who went out of her way to make us feel special. The Villas are ideally located on the best strip of the reef and close to lots of restaurants. A fantastic stay - we will return

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sonya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley B, Owner at Sea Change Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Kia Orana Sonya and thanks so much for your great review of Sea Change Villas. We really appreciate your kinds words, particularly about our beach villas, location and staff of whom we are so proud. They do a fantastic job, and their attentive, yet hands-off approach is appreciated by all of our guests. Like you, we do hope you return to our paradise again, very soon.

Kia Manuia
Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon (December 2012) and had such a wonderful stay. We were so pleased that we chose to stay here over some of the resorts. It was great for privacy, especially having our own pool, and so close to the beach. The owners were really friendly and gave us great advice regarding places to eat. We also loved being able to eat all the lovely tropical fruit that they grew themselves. We made great use of the bikes and snorkeling equipment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
2.3 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.2 mi away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
2.9 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
520 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nautilus Resort Rarotonga
2.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Villas

Address: Main Road | 5 kms from Aroa Beach, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Titikaveka
Price Range: $314 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Change Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a romantic escape or a family break you'll experience the perfect holiday in a setting that simply is breathtaking. Sea Change Villas is nestled discreetly on the southern side of Rarotonga, on its own secluded white sandy beach and turquoise clear blue lagoon which extends more than a hundred metres to the reef and then slopes steeply to deep water. The resort offers guests the choice of twelve spacious one, two and three bedroom villas. The six beachfront villas all enjoy stunning lagoon and outer reef views whilst the lagoon view and executive lagoon view villas are set amongst lush tropical gardens surrounded by breathtaking lagoon and reef views and majestic mountains. All villas offer a perfect blend of modern comfort and casually elegantly appointed Polynesian architectural accommodation. The villas feature a super bed with en-suited bathrooms. The bathrooms come well equipped with tiled showers large enough for two (double shower rose), Italian basin, toilet, a bidet is also included in the beachfront villas. Our two bedroom villas have en suites to both bedrooms. The lounge area has a complete home theatre system consisting of DVD, full surround sound stereo, flat screen TV and a selection of DVD movies available at no charge from reception. There is a fully self contained kitchen with all the amenities one would expect in this calibre of accommodation including dishwasher, gas hobs and convection/ microwave oven. Floors throughout are Italian porcelain, and all artwork is local and has been hand painted and commissioned exclusively for our villas. Each villa has its own completely private swimming pool. The decks on the lagoon side reach within a metre or so of the high tide mark, while the gardens and vegetation add to the wonderful tropical atmosphere of the executive lagoon view villas. Stand up paddle boards, kayaks, snorkelling gear, bicycles, private orientation for all our guests, private VIP car airport transfers, welcome flower ei's, and a start up breakfasts are all provided on a complimentary basis. Fishing, paddling, sailing, diving, swimming, safari tours, cross island guided tours, off road quad biking and glass bottom boating are just some of the activities that abound in this tropical paradise. No matter how you choose to fill your days and nights one thing is certain, you'll leave feeling rested and above all determined to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Change Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Villas Hotel Titikaveka
Sea Change Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing