We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most perfect retreat”
Review of Sea Change Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Change Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“The most perfect retreat”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I honeymooned at the Sea Change villas about two months ago. We arrived in the dark, so it was difficult to see how beautiful the scenery is in Rarotonga, but the experience on our first night was wonderful. It began with a complimentary pickup at the airport, compete with champagne and cool cleansing towels. The driver gave us a lot of good info, including where to eat, what to see, and where the best swimming/snorkeling is. When we arrived at the Villas, our driver let us in to our room. Given that it was our honeymoon, we splurged for the beachfront villa with a private pool. Needless to say, walking in to our new abode took our breath away. I've never stayed anywhere more beautiful and well-appointed. The fridge was stocked with bread, eggs, yogurt, cereal, juice, wine, beer, and fresh fruit. The rooms were impeccably clean, and a warm welcome letter from Beverly was a very nice touch. The next morning, we rose and met Beverly for a sit-down and an explanation of the island's offerings. This was fantastic, and we were very happy to have her expertise in picking and planning the activities. I have to say, though, that our favorite activity was probably just wandering around the island on the bikes that Sea Change provides, and paddle boarding over the reefs with the complimentary paddle boards. I can't say enough about the wonderful experience that we had at Sea Change. Everything about our trip was seamless, thanks to our host's efforts and kindness.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    35
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
576
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a week in the Cook Islands staying at the Sea Change Villas. We had booked a lagoon view villa however were upgraded to the beach view villa. What can we say other than the villas were amazing and we were spoilt rotten. The service at Sea Change was exceptional, especially Christina who went out of her way to make us feel special. The Villas are ideally located on the best strip of the reef and close to lots of restaurants. A fantastic stay - we will return

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley B, Owner at Sea Change Villas, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Kia Orana Sonya and thanks so much for your great review of Sea Change Villas. We really appreciate your kinds words, particularly about our beach villas, location and staff of whom we are so proud. They do a fantastic job, and their attentive, yet hands-off approach is appreciated by all of our guests. Like you, we do hope you return to our paradise again, very soon.

Kia Manuia
Beverley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon (December 2012) and had such a wonderful stay. We were so pleased that we chose to stay here over some of the resorts. It was great for privacy, especially having our own pool, and so close to the beach. The owners were really friendly and gave us great advice regarding places to eat. We also loved being able to eat all the lovely tropical fruit that they grew themselves. We made great use of the bikes and snorkeling equipment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed as a family (2 adults and 2 adult children) for 9 days in December 2013. We loved Sea Change. Beverley, Craig and Christina are great hosts, they are helpful and informative. We stayed in two storey Executive Villa 7 which we found to be perfect. We loved the quality of the furniture and fit-out, we loved the view and our own private pool. The table tennis, fuzball table and darts were a lot of fun. We made good use of the kayaks, snorkelling gear, bikes and SUPs all of which are of good quality and in excellent condition. Finding our fridge well-stocked when we arrived was pleasant surprise as was the champagne for our special celebration. It is a pleasure to stay in a well-located property run by peolple who really know what to do to provide an excellent experience for their guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLFP_WSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived here in the pouring rain the day after our wedding to be greeted by a super friendly driver and then the even friendlier, lovely girl at reception (who had an awesome sense of humour!). From start to finish our 6 night stay here was exceptional. The villa was great and very comfy. We loved having our own kitchen and plenty of space plus our own private pool. We visited other resorts on the island but still thought this was tops. Lovely and private and quiet but still easily accessible to all the nearby attractions.
Anyone visiting must make sure they book in a walk with Pa across the island. A moderate level of fitness is required but this was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindYays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Sea Change Villas is a beautiful, pictresque place to stay. We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing! The staff are super friendly, the rooms are divine and the facilites are great. We stayed here for 8 nights and made full use of our private fresh water pool which was just incredible! We also enjoyed the bicycles & the snorkelling gear which was all provided. We would highly recommend Sea Change, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CGK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I cannot thank the team at Sea Change Villas enough for a simply amazing stay in Rarotonga. From the moment we were picked up at the airport we felt welcome and relaxed. Our villa (number 2, beachfront) was beautifully appointed and the fridge was stocked with everything we needed to get started including bread, eggs, beer and wine!
The location was absolutely perfect with direct access to the beach and lagoon and just a short drive to Muri Beach and town.
We absolutely loved being able to wake up each morning to the sound of the ocean, grabbing the paddleboards/kayaks/snorkels (which are readily available) and hitting the lagoon for a couple of hours.
We will definitely be back to the Cook Islands in the near future and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else but Sea Change Villas <3

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sazzy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
2.9 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
2.3 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.4 mi away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
2.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
2.9 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Villas

Property: Sea Change Villas
Address: | 5 kms from Aroa Beach, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Titikaveka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Change Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a romantic escape or a family break you'll experience the perfect holiday in a setting that simply is breathtaking. Sea Change Villas is nestled discreetly on the southern side of Rarotonga, on its own secluded white sandy beach and turquoise clear blue lagoon which extends more than a hundred metres to the reef and then slopes steeply to deep water. The resort offers guests the choice of twelve spacious one, two and three bedroom villas. The six beachfront villas all enjoy stunning lagoon and outer reef views whilst the lagoon view and executive lagoon view villas are set amongst lush tropical gardens surrounded by breathtaking lagoon and reef views and majestic mountains. All villas offer a perfect blend of modern comfort and casually elegantly appointed Polynesian architectural accommodation. The villas feature a super bed with en-suited bathrooms. The bathrooms come well equipped with tiled showers large enough for two (double shower rose), Italian basin, toilet, a bidet is also included in the beachfront villas. Our two bedroom villas have en suites to both bedrooms. The lounge area has a complete home theatre system consisting of DVD, full surround sound stereo, flat screen TV and a selection of DVD movies available at no charge from reception. There is a fully self contained kitchen with all the amenities one would expect in this calibre of accommodation including dishwasher, gas hobs and convection/ microwave oven. Floors throughout are Italian porcelain, and all artwork is local and has been hand painted and commissioned exclusively for our villas. Each villa has its own completely private swimming pool. The decks on the lagoon side reach within a metre or so of the high tide mark, while the gardens and vegetation add to the wonderful tropical atmosphere of the executive lagoon view villas. Stand up paddle boards, kayaks, snorkelling gear, bicycles, private orientation for all our guests, private VIP car airport transfers, welcome flower ei's, and a start up breakfasts are all provided on a complimentary basis. Fishing, paddling, sailing, diving, swimming, safari tours, cross island guided tours, off road quad biking and glass bottom boating are just some of the activities that abound in this tropical paradise. No matter how you choose to fill your days and nights one thing is certain, you'll leave feeling rested and above all determined to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Change Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Villas Hotel Titikaveka
Sea Change Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing