We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Paradise!”
Review of Sea Change Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Change Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2008

Everything about our stay at Sea Change Villas was superb. As our Honeymoon destination it was by far the perfect choice for privacy, modern design, property features and the best in customer service. From the time we first enquired to when we stepped off the plane on our return home we were treated to exceptional service and unquestionable commitment to us as guests. At Sea Change we were able to do our own thing, cook a few meals in the well equipped kitchen, flick through the extensive DVD collection for a quiet night in and when we wanted to book a night out, tour or any other activity our hosts were always there to make the bookings and suggest the best of activities on the island to make our stay a truly memorable one. The little extras such as vip transfers at 2:30am direct to our villa, arrival hamper & champagne, free scooter higher, in house dinner cooked by a private chef and daily servicing and cleaning of our villa were very much appreciated. After taking a peak at some of the other resorts on the island we were more than pleased that we chose to stay at Sea Change Villas for a more private experience. Oh and take their advice and visit Aitutaki, it will be an experience you will never forget, pricey but well worth it! And think about upgrading to a hire car to avoid those nasty Raro Tattoos (muffler burn) ouch!
Thankyou so much Charlie and Deb for making our Honeymoon experience an absolutely perfect one!
Brad & Nicole, Newcastle Australia

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bradles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
There are newer reviews for Sea Change Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 729 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2008

We spent our last 4 days on Cooks at the Sea Change villas on Rarotonga. It was a very nice way to end our holiday. We stayed in a plantation villa. It was the most well equiped villa we stayed in during our stay in the Cooks. Pure luxury with four bed, home theatre system and our own pool. The villa had a fully equiped kitchen where you could make some dinner or coffee. We had a really relaxed time. The beach was nice and the water was really warm and clear, we had some nice snorkelling there.

The owners Deb and Charlie and their staff were very nice and took really good care of us without intruding on our privacy. They helped with all the bookings for restaurants.

On our last night we had a private barbecue in our villa which was delivered by Deli foods. It was delicious and plenty of food to eat. Recommended warmly.

We went on the Captain Tamas lagoon cruise which we found really pleasant and fun. Pa´s cross island trek was very interresting but requires good physics and one must not be scared of hights.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank peacockSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

We spent our Honeymoon in a beachfront villa at Sea Change. The whole experience was absolutely magic!!! We were picked up from the airport in our own private car and taken to our villa, this was a real treat as we arrived at 2.30am so the last thing we wanted to do was think about how to get there. The villa was heaven on earth, everything you could possibly need and more, we wanted to pick it up and take it home!!! You cant beat your own private pool, total luxury!!!
The snorkelling directly in front of the villa was amazing, saw many many tropical fish and soooo safe a child could do it! Charlie and Debs could not have been nicer or more helpful if they tried, absolutely the best hosts we have ever encounted. Recommend eating at the Paw Paw Patch, just down the road, Tooks was also fantastic and the food outstanding!
If you are wanting a private, luxurious get a way you will not find better, we have travelled to many countries and stayed in many hotels etc and can confidently say this was the best holiday we have ever had!!! Thanks for a truely memorable and happy Honeymoon, cant wait to go back!!!
Shell and Steve, Raglan, NZ

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellRaglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

My husband and recently celebrated our 50th anniversary with a gourmet dinner prepared & served by a professional chef in our Plantation Villa—just one of our many outstanding experiences at Sea Change and on Rarotonga. As we had reviewed comments of past Sea Change guests before making our reservations, we noticed that most of them appeared to be from much younger visitors and involved snorkeling. However, we found Sea Change and our villa to be an excellent choice for we "elders." There was complete privacy and peace—at no time did we hear anything from the adjacent villa; and we only saw one person, when she left her villa at the same time. We don't snorkel anymore, but we watched people enthralled with what they were seeing—and there was such a wide choice of activities that we were quite content not being in the water.

The private pool, which was a major factor in our choosing Sea Change, was wonderful—we went sightseeing every morning/afternoon and then retreated to our back deck for laps across the cool refreshing pool, leisurely reading in the hammock chairs, and evening cocktails. After the first two nights, we prepared dinner in the villa, as we did not want to be on a schedule in the evenings. We ended most evenings on the deck. lying in the comfortable loungers, and looking at the stars (so bright as they do not compete with city lights).

Deb and Charlie were welcoming and always helpful—rented a car for us prior to our arrival, gave us access to the villa when we arrived on a 4:30 a.m. flight and throughout our last day until 9:45 p.m., arranged for our guided tours, answered numerous questions, and even loaned us an American-style coffee brewer.

The tropical garden in front of the villa was lovely, and we enjoyed watching the little fish in the small stream that runs through the bushes/trees. From our bed and living room, we could see the beautiful tropical flowers and trees.

To our delight, we saw not a single mosquito while at the villa (and very few of them anywhere else on the island).

In my work, I read descriptions of accommodations by the hundreds and am aware that many of them are over-stated; that certainly is not the case with Sea Change. I had a list of all the advertised characteristics for Sea Change—all of them were met or exceeded.

I could write a book about Rarotonga, but will limit my comments to saying that it is a gorgeous tropical island with sufficient infrastructure to provide comforts to visitors but without hordes of tourists or the feeling of being "touristy."

I will most certainly recommend both Rarotonga and Sea Change Villas to anyone wanting a tropical experience, regardless of their age..

Shortly after returning home, we were watching a movie "The Other Side of the World" about a missionary in Tonga. As the views of the fantastic coral lagoon occurred, we said, "Oh, just like Rarotonga." Then a man gave a black pearl to his friend; we
commented, "Oh, a Cook Island black pearl! When the rocky pinnacle in the middle of the island was shown, we said, "Rarotonga!" And the movie WAS filmed on the islands. Watch it to see the beauty of the island. We immediately purchased the movie to view when we are homesick for Rarotonga and Sea Change.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoanHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

We couldnt have found a better place on the island if we tried. the area was great along with the room and the owners.
The room was picture perfect, what we had hoped for for our honeymoon and so much more.
The view from the room was fantastic, and very enjoyable as the sun was setting.
The owners, Deb and Charlie were very approchable, friendly and very helpful.
We would have no hesitations in recommending sea change villas to anyone.

Dan and Kristy

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kristydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

We own and operate a busy retail store so after working 7 days a week over the hectic summer period we just wanted a place to just relax and that is exactly what we found at Sea Change Villas. The owners were friendly and very helpful, their recommendations for dining out choices were first class. The villas are spacious and private with their own courtyard and pool.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BillLyndaKerikeriNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

Ready to relax, have fun and never want to go home? Well, that's what happened when we arrived at Sea Change Villas. Deb and Charlie were amazing hosts that automatically set the tone for our 9 days of Bliss. They exceeded our expectations and the accommodations were perfect. We got married December 27th on the beach right in front of the Villas. Everything turned out great! We stayed in a 2 bedroom plantation unit that was fully equipped for our needs.
Deb and Charlie helped us with securing a wedding Coordinator in advance as well as steering us in the right direction for FUN, FUN, FUN activities to do on the island. Diving, snorkeling, site seeing, where to eat, where to shop. I have travelled to several parts of the world, and I must say that this beats most trips!!!
We look forward to coming back to Sea Change. Thanks again for making our wedding day truly special.
-Kim and Niko

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KimandNiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea_ChangeRarotonga, owner at Sea Change Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2008

Hi Kim & Niko - just to let you know that we now have inroom WIFI access so when you come back and celebrate your wedding anniversary with us, you will be able to bring your laptop and stay in touch with home!
Kind regards Deb & Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
2.3 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.3 mi away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
2.9 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
2.3 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
1.4 mi away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Villas

Address: | 5 kms from Aroa Beach, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Titikaveka
Price Range: $348 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Change Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a romantic escape or a family break you'll experience the perfect holiday in a setting that simply is breathtaking. Sea Change Villas is nestled discreetly on the southern side of Rarotonga, on its own secluded white sandy beach and turquoise clear blue lagoon which extends more than a hundred metres to the reef and then slopes steeply to deep water. The resort offers guests the choice of twelve spacious one, two and three bedroom villas. The six beachfront villas all enjoy stunning lagoon and outer reef views whilst the lagoon view and executive lagoon view villas are set amongst lush tropical gardens surrounded by breathtaking lagoon and reef views and majestic mountains. All villas offer a perfect blend of modern comfort and casually elegantly appointed Polynesian architectural accommodation. The villas feature a super bed with en-suited bathrooms. The bathrooms come well equipped with tiled showers large enough for two (double shower rose), Italian basin, toilet, a bidet is also included in the beachfront villas. Our two bedroom villas have en suites to both bedrooms. The lounge area has a complete home theatre system consisting of DVD, full surround sound stereo, flat screen TV and a selection of DVD movies available at no charge from reception. There is a fully self contained kitchen with all the amenities one would expect in this calibre of accommodation including dishwasher, gas hobs and convection/ microwave oven. Floors throughout are Italian porcelain, and all artwork is local and has been hand painted and commissioned exclusively for our villas. Each villa has its own completely private swimming pool. The decks on the lagoon side reach within a metre or so of the high tide mark, while the gardens and vegetation add to the wonderful tropical atmosphere of the executive lagoon view villas. Stand up paddle boards, kayaks, snorkelling gear, bicycles, private orientation for all our guests, private VIP car airport transfers, welcome flower ei's, and a start up breakfasts are all provided on a complimentary basis. Fishing, paddling, sailing, diving, swimming, safari tours, cross island guided tours, off road quad biking and glass bottom boating are just some of the activities that abound in this tropical paradise. No matter how you choose to fill your days and nights one thing is certain, you'll leave feeling rested and above all determined to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Change Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Villas Hotel Titikaveka
Sea Change Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing