We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$457
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Raro(Avarua)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$315
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
$344
$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mana Cottages(Titikaveka)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Takitumu(Titikaveka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
413
83
29
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
83
29
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden roomour honeymooncook islandshot breakfastspa bathbeach bungalowoutdoor bathroomfishhouse keepingika mataromantic dinnerpaddle boardsfruit platterspent nightsour entire staytropical fruit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely loved this place. The little Polynesian was everything we dreamed of and more. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left we felt very welcome . The staff are outstanding especially gunta, Susie and Gerard. We could not fault this place in any way. We had an oceanfront Bure with an outdoor bathroom. The room was very spacious, very clean. The staff cleaned the room once per day and turned the sheets down a5 night. There is an infinity pool which was lovely toswim in. The restaurant food was outstanding with many options for food. 5he cocktail list was great . We used the facilities being the paddle boards, kayaks and canoes which were all good. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront Bure is the best
Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We just got back from our 10th anniversary to the Cooks and we stayed at Little Poly in a beachfront bungalow. What an amazing little property. This place is heaven on earth, very exclusive and a small but luxurious property. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the manager, Haide (sorry if I misspelled your name), and she was very prompt and greeted us quickly with coconut water - in the coconut shell! When you arrive on Raro the plane lands early Sunday morning and check in isn't usually until about 2 pm. However, Haide got our room ready pronto and checked us in about 11 am! We were given a personal tour of the room and resort and they even gave us a bottle of wine and a couple gifts for our anniversary. Such an amazing welcome. The property is beautiful, clean, and right on the beach. Kayaking, snorkeling, paddleboarding area available right off the beach from your room as well. The restaurant here is great and Juiuta was amazing. He must be the best waiter on the Island. Met him the first day and introduced himself. From then on, he greeted us by name the entire stay! Food is excellent in the restaurant as well, although their menu is a bit limited in choices and did not change during our stay. The people in Raro and Aitutaki are the best -- super friendly and welcoming and a very Christian people - love it! The only thing kind of negative I can say is that our room did have small ants around the kitchen area regularly even though we really didn't have any food in there or eat in there. They provide you a can of raid and they do spray. We had one centipede we killed in the room, and several spiders outside from the roof hanging down, otherwise, the occasional ants were our only visitors and this was not that big of a deal. I would definitely stay at Little Poly whenever in the Cooks and we highly recommend it to anyone! Thank you for an amazing anniversary!

Room Tip: Go with the beach front bungalow - worth every penny
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Beautifully located bungalow rooms on direct beachfront at your door. Great staff.
Great little restaurant. The Polynesian is a small place, hence the "little" with 10 bungalows on the beach (the pick) and 4 in the gardens, so only 28 guests max. The resort is @ 2.5 kms from Muri shops so it is quiet, the flip side is you may consider renting a scooter or small car, the Island is 32 kms round trip so a day trip exploring is very able to be done easily and arrive back at Little Poly for afternoon happy hours 4 to 6pm. There is room service if you ask and do not disturb sign is next to the front doors.

Room Tip: Pick is beachfront of which there are 10 rooms out of 14.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

The Little Polynesia is overpriced for what you get. Our room was small, there was no mini bar, no room service and no do not disturb sign! It felt like a self contained unit, not a 4.5 star resort. Our room was infested with bugs, mostly centipedes, we even had one in our bed on the first night! The room was not kept very clean either. We also had communication issues with the resort staff i.e. we weren't advised they don’t charge back tours to the room. We found this out by accident, while on a tour they had booked for us, when we were asked to pay! It wasn't a nice position to be put it in especially seeing as we didn't have enough money on us to pay. The tour company were nice about it and our driver stopped past an atm so we could withdraw money. We have a feeling this is a common issue with the resort because as soon as we explained the situation they said oh you must be staying at the little Poly! On another occasion we asked reception to book a car for us, however they booked a scooter and we ended up standing around for an hour and a half while the hire company tried to find us a car, eventually we gave up. On a positive note, some of the staff were lovely and helpful and the restaurant tried to be accommodating of my dietary requirements, although they sometimes got it wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ngir_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

You could want little more from accommodation and service than Little Poly. The design of the resort, individual bungalows and the restaurant makes the most of the pristine white sand beach and picture perfect lagoon. The tropical garden surrounds and rooms are kept in immaculate condition. The food quality, variety and presentation is of a consistently high standard, matched by the drinks menu. Above all is the caring shown by all staff, from onsite management to the garden team, with special mention of those working in the restaurant lead by Gerard and the delightful Jiuta. Our week there was fabulous experience.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews