We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Polynesian Resort
Nearby Hotels
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
$242
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$490
$407
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$328
$317
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Raro(Avarua)
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$192
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
400
82
27
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
82
27
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden roomour honeymooncook islandshot breakfastspa bathbeach bungalowtropical breakfastfishhouse keepingika mataoff the menuromantic dinnerpaddle boardsoutdoor showerfruit platterspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 535 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

First of all you must have an overbeach bungalow - the others are pointless. The outlook from the beach front ones is to die for. I read about the lack of privacy from other reviewers but honestly in seven days I think about 3 couples walked past the beach each day and anyway they are 50 metres away. Maybe the problem was the shutters all around the base of the walls. Close them if you want! (then use the air con) Personally I left them open and enjoyed the warm breeze across the room. The resurant / pool area looks great. The menu is okay, and I mean just okay, nothing to moan about though, very tasty but could be better. The people make it (I don't know about the owners, just talking staff here). All of them without exception took great care of us and were happy and outgoing in a genuine way. Special thanks go to Marilyn for being the calm happy face of breakfast/lunch and house keeping were lovely and warm/kind. I would definately come back here.

Room Tip: Anything but beachfront is pointless here.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDNZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our resort. We feel our resort is a gem and I am happy you feel the same way.

Ka kite ano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Little Poly for six nights on honeymoon and were immediately pleased with choice - we wanted a quiet place, no kids (we have two young ones at home and wanted a break!) and excellent location and service and that is what we got. It is located in a quiet southeastern village but not far from anything as is the case in the Cooks. We stayed in a beach bungalow which was unbelievable - right on the beach, great size and facilities and very clean (cleaned and turned down daily). Spa and shower in private rear courtyard and beach facing deck and day lounge tops the view of the lagoon. The lagoon has some of the best snorkelling on the mainland and the beach is very quiet. The staff at the resort will do anything for you and are very polite and friendly. Happy hour cocktails are fantastic too. Eat at the restaurant or walk either side of the resort to the Sands or the Gardens. Perfect location and resort - want to go back for a future anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neilboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so much for posting a lovely review about our resort. I am so glad you stay with us during such a special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for six nights at the Little Poly for our fortieth wedding anniversary. The staff were excellent and the Over Ocean Bure was fabulous with everything we needed. We found the food to be good but the choices were limited and they obviously have some stock issues - served a 2012 wine listed as 2010, no bananas at breakfast, beers marked for sale only as a pack not for resale singly. The resort is fabulous but small maintenance issues are apparent when at the rack rate charged it should be perfect,still I gather it is the best resort on the island and we certainly had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HunterNindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you for posting a review about us. I am sorry there were a few issues of concern. We do hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the Little Poly in March 2013 for 6 nights for our 25th wedding annniversary which was absolutely stunning in our well appointed Beach Are that overlooked the beautiful logoon waters. This was our first experience in the Cook Islands and we loved every minute of it. Sam and Vicki were the perfect hosts and made our stay along with our anniversary a memorable one. They could not be more accomodating and the private anniversary dinner organised on the beach decorated with coconuts in a heart shape, rose petals and candles etc was the icing on the cake - thanks Tuika! You can conveniently hire your motor scooter from here which is a must to get around the island and is cheap. Food and service was exceptional and staff were so friendly. Thanks Vicki for effortlessly and seamlessly organising everything for us including our day trip to Aititukai which was fantastic. We have stayed at numerous beach holiday spots over the years and this would be one of our best yet! Definitely will be back again. Glen & Sue

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Husky194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. It was really great having you both here for such a special occasion. I will pass on your comments to our hard working staff. We all love to know the things we do are appreciated.


Best of luck to you both.

Ka kite ano (See you again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have just arrived back from 5 nights in Rarotonga, the highlight was the couple of nights we spent at the Little Polynesian. Our room was an Are on the Beach, which was beautifully situated on the beach looking out over the lagoon. The room had a lovely modern interior, which was serviced twice daily by the exceptionally friendly cleaners.

All staff were wonderful and any request was actioned immediately.

Special mention to Sam the manager and the gardener who were both great.

A lovely place to relax.

Room Tip: If you can afford the Are on the Beach definitely a must.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gretelduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for posting such a lovely review of our resort. I will pass on your regards to Sam and Papa Moni.

We look forward to seeing you here in our beautiful resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews