We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay! It's not what it was when Dorice was alive but it's still great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Polynesian Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

First of all you must have an overbeach bungalow - the others are pointless. The outlook from the beach front ones is to die for. I read about the lack of privacy from other reviewers but honestly in seven days I think about 3 couples walked past the beach each day and anyway they are 50 metres away. Maybe the problem was the shutters all around the base of the walls. Close them if you want! (then use the air con) Personally I left them open and enjoyed the warm breeze across the room. The resurant / pool area looks great. The menu is okay, and I mean just okay, nothing to moan about though, very tasty but could be better. The people make it (I don't know about the owners, just talking staff here). All of them without exception took great care of us and were happy and outgoing in a genuine way. Special thanks go to Marilyn for being the calm happy face of breakfast/lunch and house keeping were lovely and warm/kind. I would definately come back here.

Room Tip: Anything but beachfront is pointless here.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDNZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our resort. We feel our resort is a gem and I am happy you feel the same way.

Ka kite ano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Little Polynesian Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 506 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Little Poly for six nights on honeymoon and were immediately pleased with choice - we wanted a quiet place, no kids (we have two young ones at home and wanted a break!) and excellent location and service and that is what we got. It is located in a quiet southeastern village but not far from anything as is the case in the Cooks. We stayed in a beach bungalow which was unbelievable - right on the beach, great size and facilities and very clean (cleaned and turned down daily). Spa and shower in private rear courtyard and beach facing deck and day lounge tops the view of the lagoon. The lagoon has some of the best snorkelling on the mainland and the beach is very quiet. The staff at the resort will do anything for you and are very polite and friendly. Happy hour cocktails are fantastic too. Eat at the restaurant or walk either side of the resort to the Sands or the Gardens. Perfect location and resort - want to go back for a future anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neilboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so much for posting a lovely review about our resort. I am so glad you stay with us during such a special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for six nights at the Little Poly for our fortieth wedding anniversary. The staff were excellent and the Over Ocean Bure was fabulous with everything we needed. We found the food to be good but the choices were limited and they obviously have some stock issues - served a 2012 wine listed as 2010, no bananas at breakfast, beers marked for sale only as a pack not for resale singly. The resort is fabulous but small maintenance issues are apparent when at the rack rate charged it should be perfect,still I gather it is the best resort on the island and we certainly had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HunterNindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you for posting a review about us. I am sorry there were a few issues of concern. We do hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the Little Poly in March 2013 for 6 nights for our 25th wedding annniversary which was absolutely stunning in our well appointed Beach Are that overlooked the beautiful logoon waters. This was our first experience in the Cook Islands and we loved every minute of it. Sam and Vicki were the perfect hosts and made our stay along with our anniversary a memorable one. They could not be more accomodating and the private anniversary dinner organised on the beach decorated with coconuts in a heart shape, rose petals and candles etc was the icing on the cake - thanks Tuika! You can conveniently hire your motor scooter from here which is a must to get around the island and is cheap. Food and service was exceptional and staff were so friendly. Thanks Vicki for effortlessly and seamlessly organising everything for us including our day trip to Aititukai which was fantastic. We have stayed at numerous beach holiday spots over the years and this would be one of our best yet! Definitely will be back again. Glen & Sue

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Husky194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. It was really great having you both here for such a special occasion. I will pass on your comments to our hard working staff. We all love to know the things we do are appreciated.


Best of luck to you both.

Ka kite ano (See you again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have just arrived back from 5 nights in Rarotonga, the highlight was the couple of nights we spent at the Little Polynesian. Our room was an Are on the Beach, which was beautifully situated on the beach looking out over the lagoon. The room had a lovely modern interior, which was serviced twice daily by the exceptionally friendly cleaners.

All staff were wonderful and any request was actioned immediately.

Special mention to Sam the manager and the gardener who were both great.

A lovely place to relax.

Room Tip: If you can afford the Are on the Beach definitely a must.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gretelduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for posting such a lovely review of our resort. I will pass on your regards to Sam and Papa Moni.

We look forward to seeing you here in our beautiful resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch. We checked out nearly every resort on the island and this one is by far and away the very best. When we go back we are staying here. Magnificent pool, beach, food was excellent, and although we didn't stay the rooms looked good. The most stunning location on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danlong76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so much for taking up some of your valuable time to write a lovely review for us. We look forward to seeing you here in the future. We feel we have a little treasure here and it is lovely to be able to share it with appreciative guests like you.

Vicki Wells

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

we were staying at a resort on the other side of the island but met Ovia (one of the managers) at the golf club & she said we should have a look at the resort. We stopped in for lunch the following sunday & it was amazing!!! Stunning pool, great snorkelling & food was lovely!! We were even allowed to use the kayak to go out snorkelling. It is pricey to stay here, but for honeymooners it would be fantastic. Quiet & Relaxing x

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lorey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for posting a review about our resort and restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed your lunch etc here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
1.1 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.9 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
2.6 mi away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
1.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1.1 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Polynesian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Polynesian Resort

Address: Main Road, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Price Range: $401 - $808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Polynesian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspiring Romance … For those seeking privacy and luxury, look no further than our award-winning 4.5 star Little Polynesian Resort. Our leading boutique resort, a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, makes an ideal location for honeymooners and couples seeking a romantic picturesque escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Little Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Polynesian Hotel Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Resort Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing