We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Polynesian Resort
Nearby Hotels
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$303
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Club Raro(Avarua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
400
82
27
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
82
27
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden roomour honeymooncook islandshot breakfastspa bathbeach bungalowtropical breakfastfishhouse keepingika mataoff the menuromantic dinnerpaddle boardsoutdoor showerfruit platterspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 535 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have just arrived back from 5 nights in Rarotonga, the highlight was the couple of nights we spent at the Little Polynesian. Our room was an Are on the Beach, which was beautifully situated on the beach looking out over the lagoon. The room had a lovely modern interior, which was serviced twice daily by the exceptionally friendly cleaners.

All staff were wonderful and any request was actioned immediately.

Special mention to Sam the manager and the gardener who were both great.

A lovely place to relax.

Room Tip: If you can afford the Are on the Beach definitely a must.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gretelduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for posting such a lovely review of our resort. I will pass on your regards to Sam and Papa Moni.

We look forward to seeing you here in our beautiful resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch. We checked out nearly every resort on the island and this one is by far and away the very best. When we go back we are staying here. Magnificent pool, beach, food was excellent, and although we didn't stay the rooms looked good. The most stunning location on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danlong76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so much for taking up some of your valuable time to write a lovely review for us. We look forward to seeing you here in the future. We feel we have a little treasure here and it is lovely to be able to share it with appreciative guests like you.

Vicki Wells

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

we were staying at a resort on the other side of the island but met Ovia (one of the managers) at the golf club & she said we should have a look at the resort. We stopped in for lunch the following sunday & it was amazing!!! Stunning pool, great snorkelling & food was lovely!! We were even allowed to use the kayak to go out snorkelling. It is pricey to stay here, but for honeymooners it would be fantastic. Quiet & Relaxing x

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lorey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for posting a review about our resort and restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed your lunch etc here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this amazing place in November 2011, we had a fantastic time except for a few negative points. The room service , restaurant service and food in general were points I raised at the time we arrived home. Whilst Vicki and the staff always acknowledge these points in their comments and make very nice replies and say they will pass these on in their replies, nothing is obviously being done. Guests are still bringing up the poor room service and food in the more recent comments. When you are charging the prices Little Poly ask you really need to take action from guests comments!

Room Tip: Room 3 is excellent but make sure the room staff top up the condiments regularly, no fun in running to reception first thing in the morning for coffee sachets etc.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Burton595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Little Poly is in the most amazing part of Rarotonga. The beach villas are spectacular with equally great views. Sunbathing, snorkelling and swimming are only steps from your door.

We too were here when the film crew came through for a new campaign for the Cook Island Tourism. The film crew were capturing the best tourist spots and it was great to know that of all the places you can stay on the island, the crew felt this was the place to be. While filming, the crew were polite, professional and constantly checked they were not in our way. They were friendly and we had the opportunity to meet a group of amazing people who since their arrival had become very passionate about showing the world the beauty of the Cook Islands.

If this is not on your list of places to visit - add the Cook Islands with at least a few nights at Little Poly to your list! It's absolutely beautiful...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleFish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Kia orana

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of our resort. It is interesting how 2 peoples view of the same event can be so very different. As I said to our previous reviewer we did find it a privilege for our little resort to be representing the Cook Islands in a promotion video. I am so glad you enjoyed our little corner of paradise. We hope to see you here again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews