We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Polynesian Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Polynesian Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 366, Titikaveka, Cook Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have just arrived back from 5 nights in Rarotonga, the highlight was the couple of nights we spent at the Little Polynesian. Our room was an Are on the Beach, which was beautifully situated on the beach looking out over the lagoon. The room had a lovely modern interior, which was serviced twice daily by the exceptionally friendly cleaners.

All staff were wonderful and any request was actioned immediately.

Special mention to Sam the manager and the gardener who were both great.

A lovely place to relax.

Room Tip: If you can afford the Are on the Beach definitely a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gretelduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Kia orana

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for posting such a lovely review of our resort. I will pass on your regards to Sam and Papa Moni.

We look forward to seeing you here in our beautiful resort again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    72
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
10
356
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch. We checked out nearly every resort on the island and this one is by far and away the very best. When we go back we are staying here. Magnificent pool, beach, food was excellent, and although we didn't stay the rooms looked good. The most stunning location on the island.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danlong76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Kia orana

Thank you so much for taking up some of your valuable time to write a lovely review for us. We look forward to seeing you here in the future. We feel we have a little treasure here and it is lovely to be able to share it with appreciative guests like you.

Vicki Wells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

we were staying at a resort on the other side of the island but met Ovia (one of the managers) at the golf club & she said we should have a look at the resort. We stopped in for lunch the following sunday & it was amazing!!! Stunning pool, great snorkelling & food was lovely!! We were even allowed to use the kayak to go out snorkelling. It is pricey to stay here, but for honeymooners it would be fantastic. Quiet & Relaxing x

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about our resort and restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed your lunch etc here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this amazing place in November 2011, we had a fantastic time except for a few negative points. The room service , restaurant service and food in general were points I raised at the time we arrived home. Whilst Vicki and the staff always acknowledge these points in their comments and make very nice replies and say they will pass these on in their replies, nothing is obviously being done. Guests are still bringing up the poor room service and food in the more recent comments. When you are charging the prices Little Poly ask you really need to take action from guests comments!

Room Tip: Room 3 is excellent but make sure the room staff top up the condiments regularly, no fun in running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burton595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Little Poly is in the most amazing part of Rarotonga. The beach villas are spectacular with equally great views. Sunbathing, snorkelling and swimming are only steps from your door.

We too were here when the film crew came through for a new campaign for the Cook Island Tourism. The film crew were capturing the best tourist spots and it was great to know that of all the places you can stay on the island, the crew felt this was the place to be. While filming, the crew were polite, professional and constantly checked they were not in our way. They were friendly and we had the opportunity to meet a group of amazing people who since their arrival had become very passionate about showing the world the beauty of the Cook Islands.

If this is not on your list of places to visit - add the Cook Islands with at least a few nights at Little Poly to your list! It's absolutely beautiful...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleFish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Kia orana

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of our resort. It is interesting how 2 peoples view of the same event can be so very different. As I said to our previous reviewer we did find it a privilege for our little resort to be representing the Cook Islands in a promotion video. I am so glad you enjoyed our little corner of paradise. We hope to see you here again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The beach front rooms are amazing, but priced at amazing. No discounts here but they are worth it. The restaurant is average and the team can't make good cocktails (especially avoid the margarita if you like them). We loved our stay until a film crew promoting the place turned up and took over for a day. The staff handled this very poorly and it ruined our day. Other than that this may well be the best place to stay on the island?

Room Tip: Do not under any circumstances stay in a garden room! They have no outlook the a garden, just a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
I am sorry you found my handling of your concerns unprofessional. I will speak to our Food and Beverage Manager about the cocktails, this is unacceptable. I have to agree having the film crew around may have been off putting. As a resort we felt it a privileged to have been asked to represent the Cook Islands in a marketing campaign targeted to the Australian and European market, but I can understand your annoyance and I apologize again. Fortunately having a film crew at our resort is not a regular occurrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I took my partner here as a total surprise after the 5th day the staff did an amazing job setting up the on beach dinner private dining experience with lanterns, saw sunset and i took opportunity to propose to my partner.

many thanx Vicky & David for arranging local staff & musician.
I'll deff go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_patrizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpoly, Assistant Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Kia orana Thank you so much for the beautiful review and for letting us be a part of such a special event. It was lovely meeting you both and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We feel we have a special resort and I love that you are letting everyone know. I wish you all the best for the future and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
1.4 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.8 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
2.4 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
1.3 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
1.7 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Polynesian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Polynesian Resort

Property: Little Polynesian Resort
Address: PO Box 366, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Polynesian Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Little Polynesian we take great pride in our name, to us it signifies everything we have aimed to share... a humble, intimate, luxurious and yet remarkably friendly environment to warm your heart and recharge your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Polynesian Hotel Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Resort Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing