We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great snorkelling awesome beach”
Review of Titikaveka Beach

Titikaveka Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great snorkelling awesome beach”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I spent four days at a house right on the beach, and it was great. Unfortunately, it was a bit windy while we were staying here, but I still managed to get in some good snorkeling, and figured if it was good during windy conditions it must be amazing during calm conditions.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SomePersonHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    62
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bella beach”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

spent 8 days in Rarotonga for a weddingat Muri Beach ,our party of 3 staying at Bella Beach Lodge ,it was a fantastic time in a stunning setting with family & friends. Of all the beaches we went to around the island we thought the beach in front of Bella Beach Bungalows was the best on the island ,for wading ,swimming ,snorkeling & kayaking ,the sunsets we caught were breathtaking. Loved all the fresh fish meals available around the island, yummmi!! The only part that could be improved on is signage around the island ,was a bit hard to find our accommodation early hours of the morning on arrival ( thanks to the local riding his scooter ,who gave us directions ) The only tips would be dont waste luggage space & weight on clothing etc ,that you probably wont wear ,keep minimal (use the extra space for bottled water) ,but do bring plenty of insect repellent as mozzies & ants abound

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A special, beautiful spot....”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

What can I say about this beach?
Hardly ever anyone else on it
Golden sand fringed by palm trees
Beautiful lagoon with great sea-life
Enough space between coral to allow swimming
Safe for the kids.

Have been 4 times since 2009 and will never tire of it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ukkird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“a piece of heaven”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Beach, location, friendly environment.
Sea change villas, brilliant, wonderful staff, Beverly, Christina and Ruth.
Christian church experience unbelievable
Attitaki Day trip fantastic.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KittyKat93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best part of the Island ”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The section of the lagoon and beach along Titikaveka is the best in Rarotonga. The beach is amazing and the lagoon is full of fish, which are very easy to see, esp at low tide. You dont need to snorkel, just walking out in the lagoon and standing near coral and you'll see the fish. Miss it so much already .. worth kayaking if possible also :-)

Helpful?
Thank scorpion78nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titikaveka Beach also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Titikaveka Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing