We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
A beautiful wedding on Jenny's Beach Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
A beautiful wedding on Jenny's Beach
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
JBH Nu borders the beautiful Titikaveka lagoon
Nu - parking available for your rental vehicle
Nu - spacious living area
Nu - full size kitchen with fridge freezer and laundry
Nu - outdoor furniture, bbq, and sunloungers ready when you are
Nu - Enjoy breakfast with lagoon views on your private deck
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Laze in a hammock or paddle around Titikaveka lagoon
Jenny's Beach - includes complimentary use of kayaks
Enjoy our white sandy beach
Jenny's Beach House Uto
Great views of Titikaveka beach and lagoon
Absolute beachfront holiday home
Uto - kitchen
Uto - living area
Uto - living area
Uto - bedroom
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner with lagoon views
Jenny's Beach House - Uto
Beautiful Titikaveka lagoon at sunset
Sunset over Titikaveka lagoon
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Titikaveka, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Talllbird
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week there and it was amazing. Rebeca came few times and she was really careful. It was our private piece in paradise with everything what you need. Beautif white sandy beach straight in front of house. Kayaks. Awsome snorkeling and swimming. Little bit loud in one of the bedrooms as it was next to the Main Street around Island, but it was on the beach, not behind the beach when you have to walk to get to the see. Barbeque was great and plastic chairs which you can put to the see :-) shower on the garden to wash from sand and salt? Great

If you want relax, nice beach, snorkeling and swimming, heaps of fish - btw the best beach on Island for snorkeling, you are on the right place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W
Havelock, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Space privacy and spectacular views”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at Jennys Nu Beach Bungalow in September and found the location superb with great swimming right out in from the property and reasonable snorkeling although the best snorkeling is around by Fruits Raro. We have visited Raro each year for the last 4 yeas and certainly prefer this side of the Island the beaches are just he best. Jennys was a well appointed property clean and tidy and beach front and very peaceful. There is a bit of traffic noise but nothing a pair of ear plugs wont fix. Rebecca was great to deal with and no problems at all.
Neighbourhood dogs were very friendly and made them selves at home n the deck.
We will certainly be back and missing our second home all Ready
Noel and Debs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and view of Lagoon
Liked least: Road noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiftyMiss...
1 review
“Overall, great accommodation”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

In terms of the actual property, Jenny's Beach House was top notch. The house was clean, bright, and spacious. The kitchen had all the basic amenities and the washing machine was an added bonus. The beach, just steps from the house, was beautiful, and the swimming and snorkeling were fabulous. Although there are two houses on the property, I still felt like I had a great deal of privacy. While there are a few great restaurants within a 1 to 2 km walk from the house (Saltwater Cafe, Little Polynesian Cafe), a scooter, car or the bus is needed to get around the island, particularly to get to a decent grocery store.

My only critique is that I found the location to be noisy at times, given the fact that the property is situated right on the main road. Cars could be heard driving by late at night, particularly when the pavement was wet after a rain shower. In addition, one night the dog across the street barked for three consecutive hours, which was an irritant to put it mildly! Perhaps I was ultra sensitive to noise though, as I had spent the previous week on Aitutaki, which was incredibly quiet and serene.

I wasn't a big fan of Raro and as a result won't return anytime soon, but for those who like Raro, Jenny's is a fabulous place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: A bit noisy at times
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cucina58
Sunshine Coast BC
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was highly recommended on Trip Advisor so we booked the Uto cottage for the 4 days we were in Rarotonga. We were picked up at the airport and dropped off and within a short time Rebecca arrived to ensure that everything was alright. She stopped by each day to make sure we were okay and she was very helpful with places to go or to eat etc. She is really lovely to deal with.
The Uto cottage is very comfortable and has all you need. It is full of light, has good ventilation and a very practical kitchen. We didn't do much cooking and ate very simply but it was perfect for us. It is great having a washer too (bring a little container of laundry soap with you) and there is a clothes line in the garden as well as a line on the porch in case it is raining. We really enjoyed the layout of the cottage, and having a nice lounge along with a dining area was perfect. You should bring some shampoo with you as there is none there.
The beach,which is right there in front of the cottage is probably the best beach on the Island. Great snorkeling too. Reef shoes are a good idea in the Cook Islands. Loads of lovely little fish right there where you swim. We just loved this spot on Rarotonga. There are kayaks there for you to use and nice lounge chairs to soak in the sun on.
You can easily get the bus right there and head into Avarua, the main shopping area. We enjoyed a lovely meal at Cafe Salsa which has great pizza and excellent coffee. We found that Wigmores was a good grocery store and not too far on the bus. The Saturday market in Avarua is great so don't miss it if you are there. Hop on the bus early - around 8AM to get there and enjoy the variety of foods and products from the Cook Islands. We had a lovely dinner at the Sands Restaurant in the Moana Sands hotel, which you can easily walk along the road to. We walked back to Jenny's Beach Cottage along the beach, but you need to take a torch with you. if you love singing try attending a church service on Sunday morning. The locals are excellent singers.

We would highly recommend staying here. Don responded very quickly to our initial inquiry and was very easy to deal with as we made our plans. We would love to return and even stay a little longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to this excellent beach and also the tranquility of the cottage.
Liked least: The cottage could use a little bit of paint and touch ups but it doesn't detract from the comfort of hte cottage.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candypuck
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Jenny's was excellent location, beautiful beach. We stayed in newer house had everything we needed. The owners were right there when we had problem with door. The swimming was important to us and I can say we had the best swimming spot on the beach. Beautiful, beautiful. The people, the beaches, the water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming out front
Liked least: Roosters
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
909Dale
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Quiet, private, and your own beach at your doorstep.
We had a wedding ceremony at Jenny's and it was just a devine location .
The house was clean, comfotable and any issues we had we promptly attended too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach
Liked least: TV a bit small for viewing movies
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of this world”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Best holiday we've ever had. Absolutely amazing waking up to a view of palm trees and lagoon peeping through. 20meters from verandah o dipping in the lagoon. Cook islands it costly but understandably so, you can live cheaply on pasta and paw-paws. God really looks favourably on his creation. Beautiful island, buetiful ocean and buetiful people. My 23 and 16 year old loved every minute of our stay there and like us would really love to go back. Jenny"s beach house is on prime location with everything you need and that what money can't buy. Thank you Don, Ruth and Rebecca for great service and value

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our holiday, every single minute of it!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$210
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing