We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Carbost
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Portree Hotel(Portree)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Redwood House Hotel(Greshornish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
219
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred cuillingreat hostsb binfrared saunalocal beerisle of skyemarmaladeroom was spaciouscomplimentary beerlocal areabeautiful islandfeel like familyfridge was stockedcentral location on the islandfrom australiawarmest of welcomesspent three nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 223 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were only able to stay one night and we wish it could have been longer. As other reviewers have said Tanya and Stuart were gracious, helpful, and welcoming. The room was fabulous; a very comfortable bed, refrigerator with some Scotish beer to sample, a couch to relax and a full coffee and tea set up. The breakfast was one of the best that we had in Scotland. I highly recommend Bla Bheinn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbee2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your lovely thoughts. It's a pity you could only stay for one night but we understand when you come such a long way, you want to see as much of Scotland as possible. We hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently stayed here in the Black Cullin room for two nights with our greyhound. The house is situated just off the main road in a very quiet location with a few other properties close by. There are excellent views of the local mountain ranges from the windows and as the title suggests on a clear evening the sight in the sky is amazing.

Stuart and Tania were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble, and we were made to feel very welcome, this included our greyhound too. The room we stayed in spacious, clean and equipped to a high standard. The bed was a very comfortable King size, there was plenty of storage space and with a little juggling of a coffee table plenty of room for Lene too. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower cubicle which was all exceptionally clean.

Decisions on breakfast have to be made the previous evening, to allow the Tania to freshly prepare everything. The food that came out of the kitchen was mouth-watering and kept us full through the day. The scotch pancakes, made freshly every day were amazing.

Both Tania and Stuart have excellent local knowledge and were able to recommend pubs, restaurants and beaches that all three of us enjoyed.

Our hosts two pet dogs were very friendly and got on very well with Lene. The garden is fully enclosed, by a quality fence, so Lene was able to spend time off her lead.

We are counting the days down till we can next visit.

Room Tip: If your dog does not like open staircases you may need to help coax them up and down. This is in no way a negative comment as all three of us thoroughly enjoyed our time at Bla Bheinn.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_O_4310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

A great review. Many thanks. It was lovely to have you stay with us. Our dogs really enjoy playing with other dogs and Lene was a perfect guest! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

5 Stars does not even begin to do this B&B justice! Tania & Stuart have thought of every little detail to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, they went over and above in every way, putting other B&Bs to shame! The views from the bedrooms are spectacular and the sauna is a great facility to have. Breakfast was perfect each morning and beautifully presented.

Overall, incredible value for an amazing stay in an equally amazing location! We will be back soon! Easily the best B&B on skye.

Laura, Marcus, Lindsay & Simon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

A lovely review. Many thanks. It will be great to see you again and don't forget - 10% discount for returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

There isn't much to say that hasn't already been said!
Great position and views, extremely helpful and informative hosts, brilliant food (Tania will cook an evening meal if required - with 24hrs notice).
However we didn't eat in because Stuart told us of the Red Sky Restaurant in Breakish (about half way back to the bridge) - the food was superb.
Only one problem - Australia is a long way away and it is unlikely that we will return :<((.

Room Tip: you have a choice of two, both excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tnuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your superb review. If you can't return to Scotland then we'll just have to come over to Australia and see you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Wife Jayne, Bob the Cocker Spaniel and lastly me stayed here for 2 nights. During our trip around the West Coast of Scotland we stayed at 5 different places and this was my personal favourite of all. The views are stunning and the owners Stuart and Tania are just the perfect hosts. The room we stayed in was 10 out of 10 as is the rest of their very nice home. They make you extremely welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. Stuart is extremely helpful and really informative about the walks in the area and Tania prepares a superb breakfast. All in all a great place to stay and enjoy Skye. Nice couple of pubs within 5 to 10 mins drive of the B&B. Would certainly stay here again. Any dog owners reading this you could do far worse than stay here as our 4 legged friends are made to really feel part of the family.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Black Cuillin which is a very nice double whereas I think the other room may be a twin rather than a double but check that with Tania.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Many thanks for your great review. We realise that dog owners do find it difficult to find good accommodation as we find ourselves. We take our own dogs everywhere with us. More good news - we have reduced our dog tariff this year so we only charge a single £5 per night, no matter how many dogs you have. Come on - the more the merrier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews