We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC ACCOMADATION”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carbost
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Carbost B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC ACCOMADATION”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

this was the best BnB ive ever stayed in great service food was amazing the hosts tania and stuart are very lovely people doing all they can to help you regarding the local area pubs where to eat ect. the rooms are fantactic very comfortable bed full sky tv fridge in the room as well. i wanteed to go for a walk but forgot my water proof trousers and they where kind enough to lend a pair of those. it was a really good week would deffinetly return and definetly refear to a freind thanks for a fab stay steve and mel

Room Tip: i highley advise the red cullin suite as the veiws are amazing from that room big open room lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
What a terrific review - many thanks! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the weather was kind to you on some of the days. The Cuillin mountains are fabulous at this time of year with snow on the tops with plenty of nice low level walks nearby. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
129
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Return trip to out favourite b and b. Tania and Stuart were really friendly, welcoming, great hosts, with 2 beautiful well behaved dogs. Gorgeous room, complete with mini fridge and beer, lovely ensuite. Very clean, and lovely to have a sofa in the room! (stayed in black cuillin) B and B also has sauna available. Breakfasts were brilliant, as was packed lunch for next day. Dinner and pub quiz at nearby Old Inn- great evening. Really great little holiday. Thanks a lot, looking forward to next stay! Tim and Ele

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InvernessClarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your return trip to Bla Bheinn. Quite a few people return time and time again to Skye. It's one of those places were you never get bored as there is so much to see. Every season is different as well. Many thanks for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed with Tania and Stuart for the week, the views were fantastic, a real walkers paradise ! the local pubs and restraunts were warm and inviting, real fires and they all welcome dogs too ! the B & B was a real gem, our room was lovely with free local beer in our mini fridge. we would discover the beaches and waterfalls by day, feast in the evenings and relax at night in our spa bath, Tania is a great cook and has a great knowledge of the area and places to visit, and the place is gleaming clean ! they are a very warm and loving couple, they made us feel welcome, and we will defo be returning next year, untill we meet again ..................

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We really enjoyed the week you stayed with us and very much appreciate your fabulous review of Bla Bheinn. We can't wait to see you all again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I believe there is no other place in the UK like Bla Bheinn. From the very beginning we feel welcome by Tania & Steward and of course the wonderful, sweet and well behaved dogs. Rooms are clean, clear and every single detail is taken care of. Tania is the best cook of the island, she did the best breakfast I ever had. Better than mine!!! Wonderful Kipper and unique porridge. Celtic music in the mornings is a must. They give you unique tips on where to go for a hike, for a beer or dinner and of course where not to go. T&S are friendly, open and always willing to help. Thank you very much for such a lovely place. We will come back.

Room Tip: Both rooms are perfect. Take whichever is available you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Many thanks for the super review. It was great fun having you guys stay with us. We'd really love to pop over to Switzerland to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Myself and husband spent five lovely days at Stuart and Tania. This was by far not enough, the weather was fantastic, the food was delicious and the places to go were brilliant. They are a wealth of knowledge and everything Stuart and Tania suggested we did. Their B&B was comfortable, clean and warm. Breakfasts were great and could not expect a better start to the day. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Skye, we had a great time and would def go again. We had sunny blue skies every day and even got a slight tan, amazing for October. Thanks again for a lovely anniversary and the homemade jam, Debbie and Nathan :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi. Thank you so much for your lovely review. You were indeed blessed with fabulous weather during your stay. This must be the best summer Skye has had in a very long time. Again this week we have forecasts of clear skies although the temperature has dropped a little. We look forward to you both returning to Skye sometime in the future. Stuart and Tania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Myself, my hubbie Alun and Zola (the dog) spent the night at this great B & B. Stuart & Tania go the extra mile for their guest and make you feel so welcome. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. I would love to re visit sometime!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveshorses13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
What a beautiful dog you have and so friendly! We loved to have you stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent a lovely weekend with my partner on Skye, and chose Bla Bheinn because of good reviews. We were not disappointed at all. Tania and Stuart run this B&B with lots of love & attention to detail. Everything was neat and tidy, and we were welcomed by bottles of local beer in our fridge and some chocolates on the table. It was great to chat with Tania and Stuart about the area, the weather, their dogs, or life in general, and coming back from an excursion felt like coming home to friends.
This place simply ticks all boxes:
Delicious breakfast, beautiful views of the hills, comfy sofa in our room, and plenty of space, great hosts, huge bed, wifi …
The dogs are big, but super-friendly, we never heard them bark at all, and they mostly sit in their cradles in the living room.
All parts of the island can be reached easily from Bla Bheinn, and Stuart and Tania will recommend nice walks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temporaryGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
When we first moved into Bla Bheinn I'm sure our dogs Tali and Lila didn't know what to make of all the people coming and going. They now love meeting people and the occasional guest dogs as well. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbost
19.5 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
7.7 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
15.3 mi away
Redwood House Hotel
Redwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edinbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sligachan Hotel
Sligachan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sligachan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
10.7 mi away
Skeabost Hotel
Skeabost Hotel
#2 of 6 in Skeabost
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Crossal, between Sligachan and Drynoch, Carbost IV47 8SP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Carbost
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Carbost
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tania welcomes you to Bla Bheinn, a dog friendly B&B located in the heart of Skye, boasting fabulous views over the Cuillin mountain range, including the munros; Bla Bheinn, Sgurr nan Gillean, Am Basteir and Bruach na Frithe. I have two large en-suite rooms, my family room, boasts a king sized bed, single bed and comfy sofa, the other with super-king bed that can be divided to create 2 full size single beds also boasts a sofa on which to lounge and watch TV. There's an infra-red sauna which will assure you of a relaxing and comfortable stay after a long day's walking. These luxurious rooms are well equipped with satellite TV/DVD and free wireless internet. I offer an extensive breakfast menu, and am happy to accommodate guests with a range of food intolerances. Packed lunches can be supplied on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast Carbost, Scotland - Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing