We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carbost
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Carbost B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Myself, my hubbie Alun and Zola (the dog) spent the night at this great B & B. Stuart & Tania go the extra mile for their guest and make you feel so welcome. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. I would love to re visit sometime!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveshorses13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

What a beautiful dog you have and so friendly! We loved to have you stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent a lovely weekend with my partner on Skye, and chose Bla Bheinn because of good reviews. We were not disappointed at all. Tania and Stuart run this B&B with lots of love & attention to detail. Everything was neat and tidy, and we were welcomed by bottles of local beer in our fridge and some chocolates on the table. It was great to chat with Tania and Stuart about the area, the weather, their dogs, or life in general, and coming back from an excursion felt like coming home to friends.
This place simply ticks all boxes:
Delicious breakfast, beautiful views of the hills, comfy sofa in our room, and plenty of space, great hosts, huge bed, wifi …
The dogs are big, but super-friendly, we never heard them bark at all, and they mostly sit in their cradles in the living room.
All parts of the island can be reached easily from Bla Bheinn, and Stuart and Tania will recommend nice walks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temporaryGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

When we first moved into Bla Bheinn I'm sure our dogs Tali and Lila didn't know what to make of all the people coming and going. They now love meeting people and the occasional guest dogs as well. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying with Stuart and Tania and from the minute we arrived to the minute we left they were attentive and helpful.
On arrival we were offered a cup of tea served with biscuits which we enjoyed, especially as it gave us time to admire the tremendous view from their lounge.
Our room was superb with lots of little attentions to detail (inc complimentary boittle of local beer). Patrycja enjoyed her little relaxation session in the infa red sauna on the landing outside of our room and breakfast was really tasty.
Had a great meal at the local pub and then sampled music night in another hostelry nearby - all in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIGH-NA-SITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

A great review - very much appreciated. Situated in the heart of Skye there's always something to do. We hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've stayed in may so called hotels on Skye which are pretty outdated in decor and comforts. Then you stumble across a wee gem like Bla Bheinn and you will never stay anywhere else on the island again. Lovely, spacious and very clean with amazing hosts. Great wee touches like wi-fi, local beer, chocolate and a weather report for the day. Stuart and Tania even managed to fit me in for the night when they had the room closed due to family staying. The first time I have taken my dog with me to stay in accommodation and happy to say everything went OK. I recommend Tania's amazing scrammbled egg with smoked salmon. I also loved the home made jams and marmalade and keep forgetting to ask if I could buy a jar. Skye is such a great place for Geocaching and I'm sure Stuart would help you out with info if you wanted to try it while on Skye. Thanks again for making me and the dog feel so welcome and I'll be back again...hopefully sooner rather than later and with the rest of the family.

Room Tip: No tip - both rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerryu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

It's great when we have dogs to stay so that our own two dogs Tali and Lila have someone new to meet as well. We're so glad you chose to stay again with us and many thanks for the fabulous review. It is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is an excellent B&B. The best we have stayed in on our trip around Scotland. So nice to be able to relax on a comfortable couch in a very spacious bedroom after a long day's drive. Fabulous views of the Cuillins. Great hosts too with good suggestions about places to visit..
Claudia and Peter

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude8739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review! We never get tired of the fabulous views from our home here on Skye. Every day is different - even the windy wet days are stunning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Tania and Stuart were very welcoming and friendly with great local knowledge. The house was immaculate and extremely comfortable with fantastic views of the Cuillin Mountains. The local Isle of Skye Brewery beers in the room fridge were a great touch!

Breakfasts were something to look forward to, with delicious homemade bread, jam and marmalade, and some of the tastiest sausages and black pudding we have had in a long time!

It's a shame we only stayed 2 nights! Next time we visit Skye, we'd definitely stay at Bla Bheinn again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Terrific review! Many thanks. The Black Pudding is my favourite as well. Coming from Lancashire it's difficult to choose - Bury or Stornoway? Tough decision! We're glad you enjoyed Skye and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for 3 days here during our trip around Isle of Skye and Stuart and Tania did their upmost best to let us feel at home. It really felt like hanging out with friends. They told us the best places to visit on Skye and we visited them all. Especially the Faery Glenn was nice. Tania has a keen eye for the 'little things' what makes this B&B outstanding. The breakfasts were very good. And very important to us, they were very child friendly. Our 3 year old daughter loved it there. The 2 adorable dogs Lila and Tali is all she is still babling about. When anyone wants to visit Skye i believe this is the place to be ! And it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: We took the Red Cuilin room and that one was very spacious and really felt like a nice place to spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord-Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisqarSkye, Owner at Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We're so pleased you enjoyed staying with us and many thanks for the fabulous review. We too think the Faerie Glen is something special. You really can feel them watching you as you visit their home! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbost
7.7 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,098 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 6 in Portree
198 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Duisdale House Hotel
7.9 mi away
Gleann An Ronnaich
Gleann An Ronnaich
#4 of 97 in Portree
248 reviews
10.7 mi away
Skeabost Hotel
Skeabost Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skeabost
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Crossal, between Sligachan and Drynoch, Carbost IV47 8SP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Carbost
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Carbost
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tania welcomes you to Bla Bheinn, a dog friendly B&B located in the heart of Skye, boasting fabulous views over the Cuillin mountain range, including the munros; Bla Bheinn, Sgurr nan Gillean, Am Basteir and Bruach na Frithe. I have two large en-suite rooms, my family room, boasts a king sized bed, single bed and comfy sofa, the other with super-king bed that can be divided to create 2 full size single beds also boasts a sofa on which to lounge and watch TV. There's an infra-red sauna which will assure you of a relaxing and comfortable stay after a long day's walking. These luxurious rooms are well equipped with satellite TV/DVD and free wireless internet. I offer an extensive breakfast menu, and am happy to accommodate guests with a range of food intolerances. Packed lunches can be supplied on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bla Bheinn Bed & Breakfast Carbost, Scotland - Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing