We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
546
416
185
56
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
416
185
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews informative tour wee dram great tour isle of skye free entry great tasting book in advance scotch whisky gift shop classic malts worth a visit rainy day single malt great visit whole process loch harport tasting room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The overnight hours brought the seasons first dusting of snow, and a cold chill. We were warmed by our guides smile and enthusiasm for his topic (Nick). This was a delightful tour, much enjoyed by all, and our Guides knowledge and experience as well as his passion for the topic was clearly in evidence. Don’t Miss this!

Thank Colnagokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the distillery with my father and we both had a great time.
We did a classic tour for £10 each, which lasts for about 45 minutes and we get to learn about the process that is undertaken to distil and bottle Talisker’s whiskey. Our guide Matthew was very kind and knowledgeable.
The tour also includes a tasting of their special distillery whiskey, where you learn about the flavours in comparison to other popular Scottish whiskey.
Would recommend to anyone visiting Skye that wants a break from hiking to outdoor sights!

Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

And an escape from the rain ! All tours had sold out glad we booked. Older children are allowed on the tour . We opted for the 1 hour tour. Gareth the tour guide made it interesting , husband couldn’t escape without buying some Taliskers to take home on the way out. Lovely art gallery Cath Waters up the hill from here and great coffee shop in wooden hut over the road from the distillery .

Thank Hil17ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although we knew the kids wouldn’t be allowed on the tour we were slightly disappointed by the tastings offered. Instead of giving recommendations, staff just expect you to pick a whisky off the menu and pay per tot (which can become quite pricey). There wasn’t really any staff on hand to give you some information on their products and generally felt more like a pricey bar with limited drinks offering instead of a distillery tour. I think it would be better if you did the actual tour.

Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful informative tour and well worth the £10 for and hour's visit with lots of knowledge and experience seeing all round the distillery, learned a lot and even had a dram at the end too to taste.

Thank christinecoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Interesting if interested in whiskey. Notably, the barley is trucked from east coast of Scotland and the whiskey is bottled elsewhere. Hardly worth the £10 price of the tour. However Isle of Skye is well worth the long ride from Edinburgh.

Thank KEITH W. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the great pleasure of having a tour lead by Georgina at Tallisker. Her explanation of the full process from roasting the grain to the final barreling of the Scotch was informative and fun! I would highly recommend both the tour and the post tour tasting. Be sure to make a reservation on their website. We were happy that we had a reservation!

Thank pilates1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful tour. Very interesting and amusing. We went on the 1pm tour and our guide was fab!
Very helpful to learn the flavours of the different whiskeys and how each distillery differs. I could imagine going back 100s of years and how it would have been then. Very atmospheric.
Thanks again!!

Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was keen to learn about the whiskey making process and this tour was ideal. Very informative guide explained the steps and showed us the working equipment. I didn't realise there was so much detail and care that goes into the making of whiskey, nor how long it takes! Well worth a visit.

Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great cheerful dark-haired female ex-Londoner guide. Very informative and genuinely engaged and interested in showing guests a good tour.
Learned a bit more about whisky.
Five out of five (Danish) stars.

Thank Kristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews