We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel, big welcome”
Review of Hotel de la Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de la Plage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Damgan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We arrived at the hotel late morning to a very friendly welcome and were allowed to check into our room straightaway.

The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a super king size bed (as opposed to the two twin beds pushed together which are all too common in continental europe), and plenty of room for a travel cot for our 6 month old daughter. The bathroom, although not huge, was fitted out to a high standard and the soaps, shower gel etc were good. Free wifi access throughout the hotel was also a bonus. Our one slight criticism of the room would be the decoration - it felt a bit institutional with green walls and brown doors.

The hotel is, as the website suggests, just across the road from the beach - all rooms face the sea and all have small balconies. The road is a one way street and was never busy.

The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant but does have a bar where a good, if pricey breakfast can be had. There are a few restaurants in Damgan and many more within driving distance. While we generally prefer to eat outside our hotel while on holiday, it is always nice to have a restaurant on site for times when going out is too much effort.

The owners were always helpful and friendly throughout our relaxing two week stay - we would definitely recommend the hotel for a restful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bad_u_turn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laplage56Damgan, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire
A bientot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 441 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanmeteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres ont vu sur mer !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Herve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten den "Premium Room" und waren absolut zufrieden mit der Wahl
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spider747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laplage56Damgan, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _klem_blandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laplage56Damgan, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Damgan
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant l'Albatros
14.3 mi away
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa
4 mi away
Domaine de Rochevilaine
Domaine de Rochevilaine
#1 of 1 in Billiers
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
23 mi away
Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa
24.7 mi away
La Petite Sirene Hotel
La Petite Sirene Hotel
#1 of 20 in Quiberon
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Plage

Address: 38 Boulevard de l'Ocean, 56750 Damgan, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Damgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Damgan
Price Range: $100 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel, you will enjoy our comfortable rooms with views of the water as far as the eye can see, private parking and free internet access. A relaxation area including spa, a sauna and treatment room which are accessible for hotel guest. Restaurant and balcony see view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing