We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most beautiful place I have ever stayed”

Review of Laguscello

Laguscello has a private 8m x 12m pool overlooking lovely countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Laguscello has a private 8m x 12m pool overlooking lovely countryside
The pool has plenty of loungers and recliners A shady pergola has a hammock - perfect for snoozing after lunch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Laguscello has a private 8m x 12m pool overlooking lovely countryside
The pool has plenty of loungers and recliners
A shady pergola has a hammock - perfect for snoozing after lunch
The imposing front of Laguscello, which gets the evening sunshine
Farmhouse - huge master bedroom with beamed ceiling and French doors. All windows have fly screens
Farmhouse - Bedroom 2.  The same size as the master bedroom
Farmhouse - bedroom 3
Farmhouse - Balcony Master Bedroom, perfect for coffee or nightcaps under the stars
Farmhouse - Kitchen with island unit topped with local stone and door to Utility Room
Farmhouse - Dining room with games room and kitchen beyond.  The table seats 12 comfortably
Farmhouse - Lounge with three sofas, TV and DVD.
Farmhouse - Bedroom 4
Farmhouse Entrance Hall with high beamed ceiling and dramatic lighting
The covered terrace and front door to the Little House is also a shady spot for dining
This lovely private terrace in the Little House has panoramic views and all-day sunshine
The kitchen in the Little House is simply furnished but fully equipped
The lounge in the Little House with sofas, TV and DVD - wi fi is in both houses and outside
The pretty main bedroom in the Little House with king size bed, original beams and door to terrace
A typical bathroom - all are a similar size/style
Early morning mist looking through trees from the Farmhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Castel Giorgio, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikki L
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place I have ever stayed”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot tell you how fantastic a holiday we had at this farm house.

The house itself is huge, by far big enough to take the 4 couples in our trip, and we didn't use the little house on the side, which had an extra two bedrooms! Every where was impeccably decorated, and beautifully clean. The layout is fantastic, with 4 bedrooms upstairs, all with ensuites. The master was just gigantic, with a huge bath and balcony with the most incredible views. Downstairs there's fab kitchen, lounge and best of all, play room with table tennis and table football with was fantastic!

The pool and gardens are beautiful, and the terraces to eat on, and verandas with beautiful hand made tables, and a Pizza oven! Everything you could think of was supplied, from inflatables in the pool, to cards for the evenings.

The surrounding area is beautiful, and so peaceful, and there were so many things to do. We had an incredible time, and hope to go back, time and time again. I think I found my happy place here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deedash
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Glorious villa in scenic Umbria”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Laguscello was perfect in every way. The property & accommodations were excellent. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful villa and surrounding countryside
Liked least: We liked everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, top notch family holiday rental”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This wonderful Italian farm house set on the Tuscan/Umbrian hills is all one would imagine for the idyllic family holiday.
Beautifully restored with a touch of opulence. The extremely well equipped rustic Tuscan kitchen is supplemented along the pathway with a complete pizza room and delightful outdoor dinning area under vine clad pergola.
With the summer breeze wafting through the lavender and rose bushes it is heaven just idling by the pool though if feeling more energetic the surrounding area abounds with medieval towns set high on hills to discover and beautiful lakes to swim in in the valleys.
Great family holiday place with added attraction of games room, all guests need anticipated and good cheap restaurants close at hand. As you can see we really enjoyed our holiday here and cannot wait to return. Thank you.
O

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnsr55
Keswick, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had found this Villa when we were on an ATG Oxford walking trip in 2011 and booked it for a family vacation in 2012. We had 13 people staying with ages ranging from 2 up to 65+ and everyone agreed it was the perfect place for a family vacation. We had been in Romeand Venice in hotels and although they were nice Laguscello gave us a great place to base a week of activities. The Villa is in the middle of farm fields with no neighbours to be seen and it felt like we were miles from civilization although we were short car rides from Bolsena and Orvietto. We often would do a morning outing and then come back for the afternoon to enjoy the pool and quiet. One day we did go to Florence for a day as it was about 1 1/2 hours away by car.
The rooms are enormous for Europe and each had its own washroom, one room had a balcony. The main floor had a well appointed kitchen, dining room, games room, living room and laundry room. The outdoor area was large and had an eating area, lounging area, wood burning pizza oven and a wonderful swimming pool.
We took the suggestion of the owners and on arrival day had a cook bring in a huge Italian meal that actually for two meals and then one day had the chef come and give us a cooking lesson that gave us another meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: The water supply was a bit iffy
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLarissa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored gem”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Laguscello with our extended family of 4 adults and 2 small children. The property has been beautifully restored, the finishes and furniture are of a high standard. It is located amongst beautiful fields and is set back well from the road. It is blissfully quiet.
When you are trying to locate the property make sure you read the instructions that are sent to you and follow them. If we had done this instead of trusting the GPS to get us directly there we would have saved ourselves a few u-turns!
The property is spacious and the rooms are huge. Jane and Peter have thought of everything a family could need, even down to stairgates at both the top and bottom.
We had a great time, unfortunately we didn't get to use the pool enough as it was just getting into the warmer season. We did brave it a couple of times even so.
We spent a good 4 days trying to source some firewood, eventually after a tip from our friends at the Ritrovo del Cacciatore (great restaurant on the main road on the way to Orvieto, just before you get to the bendy turns) we found a timber yard selling firewood in an industrial estate just before you get into Montefiascone.
A few musts:
- Orvieto, a day at least but you could spend a couple here.
- Civita di Bagnoregio, gorgeous little town that looks like it's going to fall into the valley around. Loads of restaurants there to choose for a relaxing lunch before heading back down and up the other side. The walk over and up the bridge looks worse than it is. If you have small kids I would recomend taking a backpack over a pram though.
- Lake Bolsena, if you're drving and head from the town of Bolsena down to the lake turning left and follow it along you'll get to a good playground for the kids and then a minute further on there's a good beach to play on. Opposite a small hotel called Hotel le Naiadi sul Lagomore.
Overall a fantastic stay and would recommend to anyone considering a visit. There is so much to do in the area and so many towns and restaurants that you won't need to travel too far. A visit from the friendly neighbouring dog Basil was a highlight for the boys. A car is a must for this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property, the pool and the location
Liked least: With all the beautiful floor tiles it was slightly cold underfoot at our time of year, not cold enough for heating though, a few more rugs would have done the trick.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginnetta...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week in May with 3 other friends - so we each had a bedroom and bathroom each which was fabulous. The villa has anything you could want included with it and everything worked as it should. Even though it was Spring, us Aussies needed the central heating on in the evenings as the walls of the villa are so thick it was quite cold inside - I can imagine how lovely and cool it will be in summer though! One of us got locked out during our stay (the slightest wind will slam all doors shut) but within half an hour of a phone call, a knight in shining armour (well he was for the poor girl who was locked out) came to our rescue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Soft mattress.
Liked least: Doors that lock when blown closed by the wind.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing