We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable, with built in security...”
other travelers have booked this property
Uverito Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uverito Beach House
Welcome to Uverito Beach The beach ready for your footsteps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Uverito Beach House
Welcome to Uverito Beach
The beach ready for your footsteps
View of the house from the beach
Queen size bed in the master bedroom.
Second bedroom
Dining room
Complete kitchen
Gas stove/oven
Living room
Satellite cable TV channels that are available.
Master bedroom seating area to relax with a book.
Huge wrap around porch
Hot showers in both bathrooms
Laundry room with washer
The beach lifestyle with wireless internet
Sunsets are beautiful
Restaurant Brisas del Pacifico
Gran Capitan Restaurant
El Shaddai Restaurant
Donde Chinto Restaurant
Typical plate of seafood
The combination to the lock with the keys inside will be provided.
Security cameras have been installed along the outside of the house; none inside.
A map of Las Tablas will be provided with instructions to get into the house.
Map with restaurants within walking distance of the location of the house.
Map with several restaurants along Uverito Beach.
4 days of Carnival in Las Tablas is easy to get to with a 10 minute drive during the day...
Carnival at night.
Iguana Island is only a 50 drive and 10 minute boat ride away from the house.
An umbrella is waiting for you at Isla Iguana.
Snorkeling is also available at Isla Iguana.
White sand beach to enjoy at Isla Iguana.
Whale watching is available along the Peninsula de Azuero coast.
Whale watching while headed to Isla Iguana.
It's called Iguana Island for a reason.
Just an hour and 15 minutes away is Playa Venao; known for its surfing.
Surf the waves at Playa Venao.
The best sport-fishing can be done just off the Azuero coast.
Corpus Christi Festival is a week long event and just 40 minutes from the house in La Villa.
Diablicos Sucios (Dirty Devils) show the difference between good and evil in Los Santos.
Beautiful works of art along the streets during the Corpus Christi Festival in Villa de Los Santos.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Las Tablas, Los Santos Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LifeIsABe...
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable, with built in security; Carmaletta Beach Dog”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back home from our stay at this beach house in October .
There were a few small issues at first, but Walter had the issues taken care of immediately. Not a patch job fix; a brand new bbq & brand new hot water demand heater. Fabio , his property manager, was so helpful, efficient & a very nice gentleman.

The bonus of course, was our built in security, a beach dog who we named Carmaletta. Hopefully you will meet her on your stay there; white little female, with black spots & the sweetest face & disposition. We fed her & never worried when we went into Las Tablas for supplies, etc. She was always there when we got back; wagging her tail. But should anyone else come near the gates, she was on duty, right away. She'll accompany you on your beach walks , even though, due to her sweet disposition; she is targeted by the other, more aggressive dogs. Oddly enough, they are afraid of people, so just shout at them & they leave her alone & disappear. She is the weak link there, so if you could show her some compassion ,& feed her, it would be GREATLY APPRECIATED. We even had the vet out to treat a bite she received from another dog; she is very healthy now; we had her shots updated & a regime of anti-biotics & vitamins were given to her, during our stay. Enjoy her & the beach house! Thanks again, Walter, for making our stay at Uverito Beach, a great one.

Andrea & Bob (guests of Micheals')

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiebke J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for beach vacation”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the day we arrived and it was no problem to get the key. Nice lady explained everything. The house is well equiped with everything you need for a stay.
Some things would need to be renovated but still everything works just fine. Internet and TV are really good.
The house is just a few steps away from the nice beach with lots of shells, which was a big joy for our kids.
The only negative thing to say was that the electricity was gone twice during our stay, which is normal for Panama,(so this is nothing that can be changed by the owner) but still it was a bit annoying.
We would recommend this lovely beach house with the hammocks and the nice view for beach vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nidiam873
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at this property was very nice, the beach is at your feet. And a very good beach, we were able to enjoy it mornings and afternoons,beach water was warm always.
The home had everything you need to enjoy the stay I hope to be back soon with my husband. People around and very polite ,nice andhelpful.
The only regret I have is that it was a short stay.

Thanks Walter

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ubication and confortability
Liked least: Water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Z
Panama Province, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach Paradise”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I liked very much .Walter´s Place. We enjoyed our stay everything excellent.
Huge portal in the front let you see the beach from there. There were a lot of cheap sea food restaurants around. I liked specially "El Capitan " restaurant. On Friday nights is an excellent place share with old friends. We enjoyed everything there night and day no complain at all.
Cable tv, wifi, and a huge collection.of movies. I want to rent again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was amazing
Liked least: Nothing, everything was excellent
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clintHoll...
holland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay in beach house”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a nice stay in Walter's beach house. It is on the second line of the beach. We were there on a Saturday, when all Panamians come to the beach to party: a lot of noise, all night long, interesting though. It has two bed rooms with air conditioning; where we could hide from the noise and heath. The house needs some TLC, but the porch is lovely. Nice restaurants nearby

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epicurusg...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for the money”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 small children for 10 days and enjoyed every minute. To be able to wake up and walk the beach every day and lay in hammocks at night was very relaxing. The home is fully furnished, especially the kitchen, which was nice. The internet worked just fine for us. We didn't have any bug issues aside from a few small wasps on the front porch, but that's nature. Aside from the crazy busy Easter weekend, the beach was completely ours. My children had a blast "exploring" on all the rocks. I can't even believe a past reviewer commented on a few rust spots in the sink, really?? To be able to stay with a family of 5, yards from the ocean, in a fully furnished house, with a secured yard, in a quiet area, for a great price, why complain about anything? Oh and Walter does a great job managing his property, from thousands of miles away, he checked on us several times to see how our stay was. We would recommend and stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing