We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
Review of Il Rosso Vino - CLOSED

Il Rosso Vino
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As a couple we ate here and had a good meal. It didn't start well as the (expensive) steaks we orders as medium-rare came out very well done. We informed the waitress and she apologised and brought us new ones cooked to perfection. The chef/owner was on the floor later and said it was his fault. The wine was reasonably good but quite expensive for this part of Italy.

There are not many restaurants in Casciana Terme so if you are there for a few nights then try this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crocodile_Ddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    7
    0
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Rustic charm in Casciana Terme”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Reasonable and interesting rustic osteria that we stumbled upon in Casciana on a Monday evening when everywhere else was closed. Cosy bistro atmosphere and friendly service, although not particularly refined our meals were tasty. We went for the ricotta ravioli and the Medici beef with some fried potatoes on the side and both left feeling well fed. Could probably extend the menu further to appeal to more tastes but at least a good alternative to many other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherpaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dont waist your time and money”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

It looks so pretty from outside, but we didnt like the food, service was poor, atmosphere wasnt something to remember... I would not recommend it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TRUFFATORE !!!!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have visit this trattoria on 19/5/2012 with 2 persons. Our menu was : antipasti 2 bruscetta (10 euro) ,2 primi piatti (18 euro), 1 patato (4 euro), 2 cotorni salade (8 euro) and 5 vino ( 25 euro).
There was a menucard and the prices were good, but there was no winecard.
When I would pay, he gave me the bill on what was standing : 2 menu 70 euro. So I asked the
specification, and than I could see what the price for the wine would be. .
I have never payed more then 3 of 4 euro for a glass of wine in Italy, even in the best restaurant
in Casciana Terme.
So, ask before you start to eat here, the card of the wine!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Rosso Vino also viewed

Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
 
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
 
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Casciana Terme Lari, Province of Pisa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing