We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saporissimo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sapori D'oc

Sapori D'oc
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vinci, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Saporissimo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went to this nice little restaurant during our short stay in tuscany. We were looking to eat outside because of the good weather, but the interiour of the restaurant was so appealing we decided to eat in that day. Lucky for us! The menu was spoken out to us by the charming "cameriere". I had a "primo" of linguini al fiore di zucca e melanzane (pasta with flower of zucchini and eggplant). The dish was well balanced and was really enough for one person. My companion had antipasti di mare (seafood appetizers). To our suprise she was served with 5 dishes, served one after another, and these dishes not small at all. We thought we ended up in some kind of fancy culinary restaurant frequented by the rich visitors of the spa in town. To our suprise the bill ended up below 40 euros (granted we didnt have wine). B.t.w. the name of the restaurant could make one think they serve only oriental dishes, but this is not true at all. They also serve local dishes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrdnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    58
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Eccellente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went a few times to this restaurant during our Italian holidays, because the food and atmosphere were excellent. Alessandra is a very lovely hostess and very passionate about food, she tells you straight away that they only use fresh local produce. The menu changes every day and it is all open to improvisation. It almost feels like they are creating a dish to suit your request. We felt very special when the second time we visited Allessandra has remembered the name of our little boy and served his delicious pasta almost as soon as we sat down, which meant he didn't have to wait.

The restaurant is conveniently located on the Piazza meaning you can enjoy the friendly local atmosphere after your meal.

We'd highly recommend Sapori d'Oriente for family or a romantic meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and food, very special place and really good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Loved the fact there was no menu or wine list and the hostess really was passionate about food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhubarbrhubarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Had a lovely meal here. very imaginative cuisine with lovely local ingredients. lovely wine cellar to choose from.. great food

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kalysty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori D'oc also viewed

Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
 
Perignano, Casciana Terme Lari
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
 

Been to Sapori D'oc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing