We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely hotel full of character” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo Roma
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Casciana Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel full of character”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent hotel
Really well situated to walk around the lovely town with lots of nice restaurants and bars
Air conditioning worked well and we had a room with terrace (M2) which had a nice view over the hills
I got up one morning early and just sat out watching the sun come up and the town slowly waking up
The church bells just down the road sound lovely and thankfully they go silent late at night until 8 in the morning
Giovanna is lovely with a great sense of humour and with her boyfriend and his daughters gives you a really nice welcome and looks after everybody so well
Large car park with free car or motorbike parking (Giovanna used to ride a motorbike and gave us an extra special welcome because we were on our bike)
Gluten free was not an issue although they didn't have gluten free bread or pasta they had gluten free biscuits and put a lot of effort into making sure that the evening meal was gluten free
Swimming pool is excellent and the whole place is full of character like a real old Italian gentlemans mansion in the centre of town - we will definitely return and stay at this little gem in the future

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank curzonparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
40
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We would like a few words to say how impressed we were with the hotel.
Spotlessly clean, wonderful food,magnificent pool lovely and warm and bang in the centre of the town.
But the most important thing to mention was the warm welcome from the family that own this hotel,they could not do enough to make us feel at home in their home.
We had a couple of small problems whilst their (not holiday related) and our host went that extra mile to sort them out for us.
We will return next year to this hotel and use it as a base to explore some more of this wonderful part of Italy.

Room Tip: Try and get one that looks over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlosMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Albergo Roma in early July for 4 days and greatly enjoyed our visit. The owners were so helpful and the hotel itself was so relaxing. It also helped that we met some very nice people on vacation in the hotel at the time of our visit. Great rooms with character and space...loads of space. We so enjoyed the breakfast and on the our last day we had lunch in the restaurant -fantastic.!!. Again the hotel went the extra mile and allowed us to check out at 2.00pm on our last day making it so easy to enjoy the sun and the pool to the very end.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLM666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Touffailles, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were staying at the Roma for a wedding weekend. Traveling with 2 teenagers, we found the hotel to be clean, tidy and very welcoming. The owners could not do enough to make our stay so enjoyable. The staff always polite and happy to please. Our room (2 singles and 1 large double) was beautiful with high ceilings and comfortable beds. The breakfast was great with a good selection of pastries, yoghurts and meats. Coffee and tea, fruit juices. The pool was a good size with sun beds and parasols. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smallfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Arrived hot and tired after cycling from Pisa. Owners made up feel really welcome. Rooms were excellent and food superb. Wine and olive oil from their own farm, together with home-grown cherries picked 2 hours before dinner. The menu had 2 starters (pasta) and 2 main courses - don't be put off. The quality and the quantity were first rate, as was the local wine. Cheeseboard was superb. The hotel sent us to the thermal baths across the road - worth a visit for a couple of hours - very warm water in which to wallow rather than swim.

We walked into the main square for a pre-dinner beer and we found the Terme cafe that had a very nice atmosphere and provided some nice snacks with the drinks. Worth a trip just to look at the intricate ceiling in the cafe.

Would definitely go back as the welcome was so warm and everthing was good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

While clean and well appointed rooms are important (and mine was here)...what makes a good hotel great are the people. The owners and staff at Albergo Roma are special and make this property great. They greeted two tired bicyclists with cold drinks and comfortable seats, simply made us feel at home. The rest of the stay was similarly perfect. I strongly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank US_living_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything said in the recent reviews is true. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the people workin there (mainly family) give superb service. The mezzanine pensione is perhaps underrated and while initially we were goin to eat in local restaurants we didn't once. Would definitely recommend the hotel and we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casciana Terme
0.1 mi away
Albergo Stella
Albergo Stella
#2 of 5 in Casciana Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
4.5 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
14.0 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#4 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Signorini
Agriturismo Signorini
#1 of 1 in Orciatico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
12.3 mi away
Fattoria Lischeto
Fattoria Lischeto
#8 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Le Valli
Agriturismo Le Valli
#2 of 8 in Casciana Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Roma

Property: Albergo Roma
Address: Via Roma 13, 56034 Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Casciana Terme Lari > Casciana Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Casciana Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Roma is a classic Tuscan 3 star hotel sitting in the centre of the picturesque and quiet town of Casciana Terme, far away from the noise of the heavy traffic and noise of big city, in the heart of the rolling Pisan hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Albergo Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Roma Casciana Terme, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing