We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Roma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Stella(Casciana Terme)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Livorno(Casciana Terme)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Speranza(Casciana Terme)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club La Cambusa(Capannoli)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Luce(Santa Luce)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      La Mia Toscana(Peccioli)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Parking
      • Pool
      Reviews (117)
      Filter reviews
      117 results
      Traveler rating
      78
      35
      4
      0
      0
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      78
      35
      4
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsthermal bathsnice poolshort breakcar parkhostess
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      30 - 35 of 117 reviews
      Reviewed July 25, 2012

      We stayed here for easy access to Lajactico to see Andrea Bocelli. This is a truly delightful three star hotel. Giovanna the multi-lingual hostess is extremely welcoming, has a great sense of humour and makes everyone feel very special, nothing is too much trouble. There is private parking at the rear of the hotel. The pool is lovely with walk down steps at one end, and a ladder at the other. There are three bedrooms (M1, M2 and M3) that share a roof terrace, and although these rooms are slightly smaller than the other bedrooms, the terrace was a bonus. Every bedroom has adjustable air-conditioning, a necessity in the Tuscan heat.
      Bellarmino (Giovanna's significant other) has his own vineyard and both the red and the white are delicious and naturally in plentiful supply!
      Casciana Terme is a sleepy little town but only 1/2 hour from Pisa.

      • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank VanninLady
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 20, 2012

      We have just returned from a stay in Tuscant at the Albergo Roma. From arriving and being greeted by Giovana we were treated as special friends throughout our stay. The whole hotel, pool and gardens were impeccably clean, neat and tidy and the owners and staff very proud. The pool is beautiful as are the gardens and the hotel itself! I understand it has been in the family for 101 years. The building is charming adn well maintained. Wine and fruit jams are home grown and home made and the food is excellent. A good base for touring. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone went that extra mile. We will certainly return.

      • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Jane B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 18, 2012

      A truly excellent hotel - deserves every good review posted here. Spotlessly clean and fresh but with the quality and charm of an older classical building. Such thoughtful management and staff - nothing seemed a bother and they were so kind to our children. We stayed as a family of four and enjoyed a beautiful, very spacious, quadruple room (all properly sprung beds). In our bedroom there was a flat screen tv, air-conditioning, high ceilings with lovely whitewashed beams and a great ensuite. The pool was perfect in an idyllic setting. The attentive service, delicious cuisine and convenient location for sightseeing in the region added to a relaxing break. We didn't need to visit the spa across the road, although the hotel has negotiated a discount for guests and they seem to offer lots of treatments, but life was so blissful at Albergo Roma we had to really force ourselves to leave the hotel to visit Volterra, San Gimignano and Florence. We ventured into pretty Casciana town (200 yards away) for some meals, snack supplies and yummy ice cream. We would love to return. Best holiday ever!

      • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank travelNI
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 1, 2012

      What a beautiful hotel..from the moment we arrived it was obvious that this was a true hidden gem. the hospitality of our hosts claudia and bellarmino was lovely. the hotel was spotless and gleaming. the rooms were large and spacious with a beautiful view over the hills, the pool was beautiful and clean and was so quiet we didnt even use the terme opposite as we preffered the pool. the service was brilliant and the breakfast each day was great. the peace and tranquility of this hotel is one of the main reasons that we will return for another visit.. also the location is perfect for easy touring of the tuscan region.. thank you claudia and bellarmino its a plaesure to stay in a hotel that is so well organised and beautiful..we'll be back. tony and bernadette

      Room Tip: top floors
      • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank kalysty
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed May 24, 2012

      I stayed at the ROMA with my husband an 5 year old kid for just a couple of nights jus tat the end of April. We booked a family room with breakfast.
      We were in need of a short break at the SPA that is just across the street. Having decided not to go to Villa Borri after reading the negative reviews on Tripadvisor Roma seemed the best option.
      The hotel has a very nice outdoors pool but it was closed at the time we stayed and was irrelevant to us that wanted to stay in the warm thermal pool. The hotel can provide a voucher that grants a little discount on pool and treatments at the TERME DI CASCIANA, which is always welcome.
      Another positive side is that the hotel is spic and span : there are constantly people around to clean and this is really important when you chose your accommodation.
      The staff is nice with the only exception of the lady that was in the breakfast room that was somehow very casual and not very helpful, despite of the fact that we were among the only clients staying at that time of the year.
      What didn’t we like at our stay at the Roma ?
      We are maybe a little bit spoilt but it’s true that the furniture in the very spacious quadruple room we were given was a bit old fashioned but most of all, our bed was not confortable and was noisy as you moved.
      The bathroom was really tiny and not very comfy but that was not a big deal for us, since we would shower at the TERME DI CASCIANA.
      Breakfast was not really something to remember. When my husband asked for a boiled egg, he was answered that the cook was not yet in service !!!
      All in all, We will not go back to this hotel that could be a much better place with a little modern touch, while keeping the charm of the tradition.

      • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank RobiOne
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews