We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
339
218
103
50
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
339
218
103
50
69
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 779 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

The location (near the highway just south of Milan) is very convenient, and so is the underground parking (for cars filled with vacation luggage). The rooms are standard, but the halls smell of smoking residue. The restaurant was average. Service was relatively slow. The advertised pizzeria was closed without notice. When queried the waiter said it was because of the holiday season! Breakfast was fine. All in all, fine for a stop over, but nothing more.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Conquestador_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel il Castelletto, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We thank you for choosing us as a stopover for your visit to Milan. Many guests find our convenient hotel for a visit to the city. During August we have some limited facilities such as Restaurant, Pizzeria and Spa but it is clearly show in a pop up on our website, communicated by our staff by telephone and noted in the note on major booking portals; perhaps you did not notice it. We look forward to see you for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

My partner and I stayed one night in the "Mille e una notte" suite. The room was awsome, and the jacuzzi really amazing! The price was really good, we had a special offer from the hotel. Also the staff was really gentle and professional.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel il Castelletto, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Andrea! Thanks a lot for your 5 star reviews... we have 15 different suites and we are glad that you had the opportunity to stay in one of them with a special offer. We are glad that our Staff find you the right solution for your relax! We hope to host you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

A very clean, nice and comfortable hotel with everything necessary for the diasbled persons. staff is of great help. location is very good, kust 100m from a supermarket and around 300m from the community center

Room tip: to be able to open the window at night, please choose the room not facing the factory
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olenuschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia C, Direttore vendite at Hotel il Castelletto, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Dear Sir,
We are very pleased to hear that you loved the hotel’s services and facilities.
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for two nights in the hotel. We had booked standard rooms but werent all that impressed so we asked to get upgraded. Concierge gave us discount as it was my birthday (only because i asked...but when we got our invoice we were overcharged). With our upgrade we got breakfast included but we werent informed this. We got to have breakfast the second morning. Nice fruit selection with cereals, ham, cheese, crossiants and yogurts to name a few things.

The romantica room and the millenium room were lovely with big jacuzzis in the room. We were very happy with the size of the rooms and bathrooms. Very impressed with those rooms. Got charged for a bottle of water from the minibar in room 101 which we never had but it was only €1.

We also booked into the spa the day of our checkout for two hours in the thermal area and Massage. The atmosphere in the spa is nice and relaxing with lovely smells. Although the thermal area was nice we got bored after an hour so we decided to go back to the room for an hour before the massage. The therapists were friendly and tried their best to explain to us about offers but as I am a beauty therapist myself I was looking forward to a massage as I am always giving them. But the massages were horrible. No pressure at all. Very fast paced. No consultation forms were given and therapists had minimal english so i could not request firm pressure. My partner also caught his therapist yawning and looking bored throughout the massage. Also I caught the therapists smirking at one stage which was uncomfortable which put a downer on our visit.

We did really enjoy the rooms with the jacuzzi and I would only reccomend those rooms.

Aoife

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aoife C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Nice, spacious and clean room. Good location for travelling by car. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good cleaning every day. Very tasty pizza we ordered into the room, although it costs twise a price when you get it in the room. A big food shop across the street and a big shopping moll 15 minutes driving. The hotel has an elevator.

Breakfast was quite poor for 4* hotel and one of 3 days even was with absolutely dirty dishes on buffet table. Green and brown bugs visited our room every hour through the open window. Shower head could be replaced. Some staff in the restaurant didn't understand even digits in English when asked for a room number.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zanderlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews