We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very unusual retreat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Binot
Ranked #1 of 5 Carmagnola B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We used this B and B as a quick stop over whilst on a tour of Italy and France. We travelled with 2 other couples. Very unusual is how I would describe our stay. The owner was delightful. One couple were put in a glorified wooden chalet style shed that did have a bathroom, another couple in a room that had a hedghog on the loose and could only be accessed through the owner"s office space and I was in an upstairs annexe in a small but immaculately appointed twin room. The communal space for breakfast sported a full sized christmas tree with lights and the room was full to bursting with all sorts of niknaks. It really was most unconventional and was a huge source of laughter for us all. The bedrooms were appointed with everything you could need from overhead fans, to tea and coffee facilities and a hairdryer. Much more was provided than you would expect for a B+B. This was definitely value for money but only for those who fancy a break away from convention !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clare b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stopped here for one night before driving north through the alps back towards Calais. The owner of this B&B was very warm and welcoming, and I felt the price was very fair.

Not a criticism of the property, but the town seemed to be shut down at night when we wanted to eat, so do bear this in mind. It was a wednesday and perhaps things close that day. It was very hard to find a restaurant that was open and in the end we had to eat a sandwich for dinner in a pretty rough cafe which was a shame.

This is a good stop if you need a clean and welcoming place for the night on the way to your next destination.

One tip, if heading north and you have an extra hour to spare, don't drive on the autostrade as there are some beautiful mountain roads both sides of the Italian/French border that can be taken rather than sitting on the boring (toll) autostrade. Driving-wise these roads were a highlight of our holiday thanks to the amazing scenery.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foiegras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We felt very welcomed on arrival which was just what we needed after having travelled a few hours from Lake Garda.This is a really nice place with everything you need. A very safe and quiet environment too. We ate at a lovely restaurant which was recommended to us called "14", which was a couple of miles away. We would definitely recommend this B and B to any couples or even families as we were shown the family rooms which looked very spacious. Breakfast was excellent too with plenty of food and drinks. Thanks for a pleasant stay!! Kia and Richard Howells

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiachrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

A wonderful and romantic combination of the eclectic and modern... very nice people who have the sunshine in their eyes.
I can only recommand to everyone, who likes the cosiness of a home alike appartament and the closeness of the warm mediteranean lifestyle.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dzsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Antonella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmagnola hotels
1.6 mi away
B&B Villa Aurora
B&B Villa Aurora
#3 of 5 in Carmagnola
8 reviews
2.2 mi away
Arpate
Arpate
#1 of 1 in Oselle
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Italia
Hotel Ristorante Italia
#2 of 5 in Carmagnola
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Margherita
Agriturismo La Margherita
#1 of 1 in Carmagnola
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albergo Ristorante San Marco
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Il Bivio Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carmagnola
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Binot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Binot

Address: Via Dominici Enrichetta 8, 10022, Carmagnola, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Carmagnola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carmagnola
Price Range: $83 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast Binot 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully renovated 19th century farmhouse immersed in attractive countryside, only 20 minutes from Torino, and 40 minutes from Alba.This B&B, with an elegant cottage garden, offers comfortable double rooms furnished with family antiques. TV/ WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Binot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing