We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing location, awesome service, everything you need for a trip to Cinque Terre!”
Review of La Bordigona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Bordigona
Ranked #1 of 1 Carrodano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxing location, awesome service, everything you need for a trip to Cinque Terre!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in La Bordigona for two nights and found it much above our expectations. The place is located only 10km far from Levanto, from which you can reach by train any of the Cinque Terre. The rooms are clean, very cosy and have everything you need. An amazing garden with flowers, birds and ... the best breakfast ever! Susan and Antonio are perfect hosts, it feels like home here. We strongly suggest to go for La Bordigona if you are looking for a relaxing place far from the busy and noisy touristy sites but close enough to enjoy the fantastic Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letourbillondelavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent two nights at La Bordigona. Susan and Antonio made us feel very confortable and helped us find our way easily to Cinque Terre, which is really close (15 m. car to Levanto and get the train there). Very nice surroundings, we prepared our own dinner (and enjoyed Susan's breakfast) outside. We would love to come back some day. If we come back to Cineuqe Terre, we'll repeat our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Our second visit to La Bordigona B & B Susan & Antonio are perfect hosts. The rooms are clean, bright & airy, and have free WI-FI which is a bonus. Breakfast on the terrace & they also have a grill you can use for a BBQ in the evening which we did use.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and Susan and Anthony the owners where very nice couple. There where lots of animals around, lke donkeys, rooster and chickens and rabbits with younkies. The owners send us to a very good restaurant in a village close by where we had a good Toscaan diner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Last summer we came across La Bordigona on a trip to the Cinque Terre. We planned to stay just one night but ended up staying longer. Rooms very comfortable and peaceful with a very friendly, warm welcome. Close to the beach at Levanto and easy reach of the Cinque Terre. Loads of picturesque villages to visit, with the city of La Spezia only a short drive away we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffrey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have stayed at La Bordigona on two occasions now,and found this family run B&B a delight to stay at and veiws to die for from the terrace.

Close to Levanto with its long sandy beach and easy to visit the Cinque Terre.
La Spezia also very close and interesting to visit.

A warm and friendly welcome, English speeking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrodano
2.1 mi away
Hotel Antica Locanda Luigina
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo Ca du Chittu
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abetaia
Hotel Abetaia
#7 of 15 in Levanto
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo Al Ponte Antico
Albergo Al Ponte Antico
#2 of 2 in Carrodano
77 reviews
4.6 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
478 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Cinque Terre da Levanto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bordigona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bordigona

Property: La Bordigona
Address: Via Aurelia 22, 19020 Carrodano, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Carrodano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carrodano
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Bordigona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing