We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Agriturismo, Excellent Food”
Review of Le Chiuse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chiuse
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Agriturismo, Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at Le chiuse for 4 nights.
The place is fantastic and ideal to relax as it is very peaceful around. Food by Giorgio is really good and very generous portions too.
Very good sized swimming pool and 40 minutes away from Etnaland aquapark.Very close to Pantalica which is well well worth visiting.
Very helpful and friendly staff, you feel very welcome.
I suggest Le Chiuse very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raf009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    31
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
B'Bugia, null, Malta
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have been at this agriturismo for 3nights,hospitality is very good especially Tina she is a very nice women and very friendly.Rooms are very clean and big,there is a swimming pool so you can rest a bit after a nice excursion around sicilly,the thing that I don't like very much was the food as there was nothing particularly Sicilian the wort plate,was he brought us penne with almond and something else and I really don't like it even the meat that night was horrible.but overall it's not bad.I miss the dogs but Baffi and trulli which on my last night I gave them all mine and my husband meat to eat as we didn't eat it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnygirlaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiorgioGh, Proprietario at Le Chiuse, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Google Translation
Gentilissima amica grazie per la parte positiva della recensione e ...... grazie anche per quella negativa. Grazie perché è in queste occasioni che capisco quanto io ami il mio lavoro. Tempo fa una critica al mio operato mi avrebbe rattristato, oggi faccio un sorriso e mi rimetto al lavoro con ancora maggiore impegno per soddisfare i miei ospitii. Io non critico i gusti altrui, anzi li accetto e rispetto. Penso solo che se su 10/15 persone che siedono alla mia tavola solo 2 rimangono delusi i caso sono due: o gli altri ospiti hanno apprezzato la mia cucina con tanto di scarpette finale.....o viviamo in un mondo di ipocriti. Io, nella mia semplicità, propendo per la prima ipotesi.
Con questa risposta voglio inoltre difendere tutti quelli che, come me, aprono le proprie case al mondo e cercano di offrire il meglio per i propri ospiti mettendoci quotidianamente la propria faccia e assumendosi, in caso di insuccessi, le proprie responsabilità.
Sarebbe bello se anche da parte di voi ospiti ci fosse più trasparenza e firmaste con il vostro nome e la vostra foto una recensione o, meglio ancora, se le critiche le faceste di persona in modo da potersi confrontare e discutere in maniera amichevole.
Per concludere vi porgo i saluti di Buffy e Trilly che vi ringraziano......perché quella sera hanno mangiato veramente bene!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place is amazing. Nice, spacious clean rooms welcome you to a relaxing stay in this Agriturismo. Breakfast is very good, and the optional dinner is, well, what can I say, very appetising and very good value! The host, Giorgio, makes you feel welcome, and goes out of his way to help. Location is a very good base to visit Syracuse, EtnaLand, and all that the East coast of Sicily has to offer. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This agriturismo offers a great stay for those who are looking for a few days of relaxation. With an abundant and delicious Sicilian breakfast and dinner for those who choose to stay at Le Chiuse in the evening for dinner. With a big swimming pool and sun deck aswell as a playground for young children, with a view of the Etna. You will definitely need a car to get to the location. However it is conveniently located between Catania and Siracusa so for those who are after some site seeing and shopping as you may reach these towns in 30mins via the autostrada. The host, Giorgio, and his helpers Tina, Conetto and Erika will definitely offer their attention to make your stay unforgettable. Definitely looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexiaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from a great stay at Le Chiuse. I surely recommend it for it's great location and lovely place to stay. The owner is also a great person to get to know and he will help in everything one would need or ask. Would surely love to go back to this relaxing agrotourismo!!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool and the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abilewis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiorgioGh, Proprietario at Le Chiuse, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Ciao and thanks for the nice words. We hope to see you again in the future.
P.S. A special kiss to my little "BIG" Ben! Giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

just back from le chiuse my second visit to this special place Giorgio and all the staff make you welcome every time , very good food a great place to stay the views of Etna are great a nice place to chill out.

Room Tip: pick the rooms that over look the pool you will not be disapointed with the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed in Le Chiuse for the first 2 nights of our holiday, based on the previous reviews and loved it so much that we returned for our last 2 nights!

From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen well. Giorgio was very welcoming even though he was busy cooking Sunday lunch for his restaurant.

The rooms were large and tastefully decorated with views out towards Mt Etna.

We opted to eat here and were not disappointed, Giorgio is a talented cook and his antipasto and risotto with lemon and mint were delicious.

The swimming pool was quite large and it was a lovely area in which to relax.

The agriturismo is within easy reach of Siracusa, Noto and Ragusa as well as mount Etna, so is great for sightseeing.

Thank you to Giorgio and all the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back to have views of Mt Etna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woolif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Le Chiuse, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear P. Thank you for the nice review, and especially thanks for appreciating my dishes.
Your words make me more proud because I saw that you've traveled the world and therefore have a very varied experience of tourist accommodation.
These words lead me to commit myself more and more to give my best and try to please all guests who are willing to visit in the future.
Grazie, Giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlentini
5.1 mi away
Il Giardino del Sole
Il Giardino del Sole
#1 of 2 in Carlentini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tenuta Di Roccadia
Tenuta Di Roccadia
#2 of 2 in Carlentini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
7.3 mi away
Brucoli Village
Brucoli Village
#3 of 3 in Brucoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo Badiula
Agriturismo Badiula
#1 of 6 in Carlentini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.1 mi away
Farmhouse Villa San Leonardo
1.4 mi away
Le Cinque Pietre
Le Cinque Pietre
#4 of 6 in Carlentini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chiuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chiuse

Property: Le Chiuse
Address: Contrada Contado SNC, 96013 Carlentini, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Carlentini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Carlentini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a late 19th-century farmhouse nestled in Sicilian citrus orchards and olive groves. The farmhouse was carefully renovated in full respect of the typical elements of the area.The place is run by the Ghezzi family, who is always available to guests with advice and suggestions.The old farmhouse has an inviting restaurant and ten bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Chiuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chiuse Sicily/Carlentini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing