We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
3
13
8
6
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
13
8
6
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 51 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

One's stay on Kho Ngai consists of activities along a short stretch of beach on one side of the island where 3-4 resorts lie. This place is one of the less expensive, but very comfortable and very low key. One has the spectacular beach, good food (and one can opt to eat anywhere), a quiet little bar, Isaan food by the bar, and charming staff.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed in a bungalow with aircondition. Hard beds (like every where else in Thailand), but good room. We stayed in a concrete bungalow, and had no problem with bugs. There is no power there during the day, but they turn it on around 5pm. It'a worth the extra few bahts to get aircon.

Don't expect much, but it was good for a budget place. The breakfast included was pretty good, and we really liked the food there.

This is one of the cheapest bungalows on this island, so you get what you pay for. The sheets where stained, but we found that it was in most hotels on our trip. We used our own thin blankets as a sheet.

We didn't love it, but it was okey. We ended up staying for 5 nights, but mostly because we fell in love with the island.

Room tip: Get a concrete room with aircon. The price is not a lot more.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This place was very very bad. We booked a room in the guesthouse as well as a "Sea View Bungalow" and both were of a very very low standard. The guesthouse had 2 double beds but all the sheets were stained and unclean. There was 1 fan to cool down the whole room!! There was not in a bin in the room yet they expect you to not flush paper down the loo. The loo did not have a flush and the shower had absolutely no power at all. The walls were stained with mildew, dead mosquitoes, blood and god knows what else. You cannot use electricity before 5.30pm and there was no water in the evening which they say was a one-off. My key to the room was bent and made it very very hard to get in to the awful room!!

The bungalow was no better yet it was nearly double the price. There was air con but this didnt help when it couldnt be used until the evening. The sink was in the room as the bathroom was so so tiny. The shower bracket was broken so we had to hold the shower head to wash with the minimal cold water we got and we may as well have been standing in the toilet!! The mosquito nets were filthy in all rooms.

We got very limited sleep as there were at least 20 cats on the resort and they cry and scream outside of your bungalow throughout the night. When you are eating in the "restaurant" you have at least 5 cats at your feet with 2 mangy dogs staring at you from the floor and the manager's toddlers screaming. We also saw these cats climbing over the pot wash area on all of the "clean" plates as well as them licking the leftovers.

We complained about the room on the night we arrived and they did not try to rectify the problems at all!! They said they knew what their rooms were like and they were not apologetic at all. We left the next day after getting a refund for the other 3 nights were planned to stay and waking up with 12 bites on each leg.

The island has very little to do so a day trip from Lanta would be sufficient and we would definitely not recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

This place was so bad I feel I have to review it. We arrived from Koh Lanta and went there because it was the first we saw and it had cheap rooms. We got a squat toilet bamboo bungalow for B300. Even for that price they could have wiped the bathroom walls or washed the floor sometime this century. Maybe their concrete rooms are nicer...

Staff attitude mostly appalling. Unhelpful, miserable, and generally unpleasant. The only place in Thailand I didn't finish my meal because the food was inedible. We found the food at other resorts on Koh Ngai pretty poor as well - even at one of the 'top' resorts. We were told the high prices (B100-B200 a meal) are due to everything being brought in by boat, which probably accounts for the poor quality too.

Koh Ngai would be good if you really don't want to do anything other than sit on a beach, and the snorkelling on a wall 50m out from the beach is ok - but don't stay at Villa.

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vermelhinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: เป็นสถานที่วิวสวยงาม เงียบสงบ เหมาะแก่การณ์ไปผักผอ่น
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews