We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highest quality hotel at this price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Trang
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“highest quality hotel at this price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

me and my son were in trang on mid september which is the rainy season. we stayed at rua rassada hotel in a comfortable room for us$70 (walkin price), waiting for the sky to open so we would go out to the beautiful trang's sea. we did not have that chance. luckily, we found that staying at the hotel and driving along in trang city made a lot of pleasure. we found that this hotel is a very good quality hotel, the restaurant served dilicious menu with a not expensive price. breakfast was plenty and of good quality. the lobby bar play nice songs which guest can show their ability, i met and australian from perth who sang very well. the staff were very good and knew everything about hospitality. this hotel really deserves 4 or 5 stars with very cheap price, strongly recommend.

Room Tip: corner deluxe room worth your living.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patarapong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat T, Manager at Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Management Team,
Rua Rasada Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    75
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
59
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Mum & I were in Trang late August staying at my uncles place and because of the heat we "helped ourselves" to the use of the pool. It was very quiet so I'm sure it gave the staff something to do...bring us towels and have a chat etc. Noone questioned us as to if we were actually staying at the hotel. The pool itself is massive and absolutely lovely to use. A little noisy due to being located on a main road but a saviour after walking around in the heat all day. The pool-side service was fantastic and the food/drinks were well priced and of a very high standard. We also made use of the spa which of course we paid for and this was absolutely luxurious and incredibly affordable.

Mum stayed here previously 8 years earlier and was amazed at the changes made since she was there. Apparently they've done a major overhaul and the place is no longer the shabby hotel it was. If my uncle didn't live in Trang I would most definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat T, Manager at Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Management Team,
Rua Rasada Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Really comfortable rooms with good space and beautiful bathroom. This is a special and original hotel with great prices. Swimming pool is perfect for families. Would definitely return to stay here if in trang again. Staff were on the ball, friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThanSadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat T, Manager at Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Management Team,
Rua Rasada Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
686 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 728 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a problem with the aircon, so for the second night they moved us to room 8017, at the back of the boat. It turned out to be a good move, because now we suddenly had a wifi connection, something missing on the 9th floor at the front on the bow. Yes, the hotel is built like a boat.

It´s a very impressive building, and recently tastefully remodelled. At US$65 all inclusive, including an amazing breakfast, it has to be one of best 5 star deals going anywhere.
The staff are very professional and very friendly, and seem to bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. There were fresh flowers and a bowl of fruit in our room on arrival. A large balcony on both rooms, looking out on some grasslands with the mountains behind.
Downside... I found the tiled floors in the rooms a bit cold on the feet, but they do provide slippers and dressing gowns.

It´s not exactly down town, but it is only about 10 minutes walk from Robinsons Mall, which would be the biggest and best mall in town... you will find anything you want there.

Added bonus was a traditional Thai wedding where we could watch the monks chanting (see my photos)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of "the boat" have good wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Kanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat T, Manager at Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Management Team,
Rua Rasada Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were kind of excited to have a night at this hotel on a layover to the Andaman Islands.

The outside of the hotel looks a bit old but inside, the hotel is fine. The rooms are nice and clean, and the bed (like all the others we found in Thailand) is quite firm. There is a window between the bathroom and bedroom - a blind if you need it but was a nice touch!

The facilities of the hotel were fine and the service was terrific. We had about 24 hours here and the staff treated us very well indeed. There were two of us in the cocktail bar and 5 staff preparing us a drink.

The pool side service was fine but I would have loved the swim up bar at the pool to be opened and not just an empty space. The pool itself was beautiful - both in design and in temperature, excepting perhaps in depth - very shallow but one only needed to lounge rather than swim too much.

My partner sampled the spa in the hotel and was quite pleased with the treatment - both value for money and of good quality.

The Staff were able to assist us with getting to the night market near the train station and looked after us with arranging transport to and from our flights as well.

For the price, this is good value for money. We would have liked to have been a little closer to the main part of Trang city, just to get a feel for it as the hotel was a little way out. We also would have liked some furniture on the balcony as it was nice to sit in the late afternoon with a book but I dragged some from inside and it was fine.

Overall, good value for money, good food, great service and a quality stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pete_does_stuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat T, Manager at Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay. We will take your advice to improve our hotel.
Hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Management Team,
Rua Rasada Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel looks quite dated already on the outside but the inside has been nicely renovated. The rooms are definitely at 4 star standard and I like the bathrooms with the glass window looking into the room from the shower (you can draw a blind if you wish!).

I traveled in offpeak season so me and my partner were the only ones using the pool at the time I visited. However the 2 pool boys working there provided a good service with meals and drinks served to us poolside. The pool bar was not in operation whilst we were there. I found the pool depth of 1.2 metres in all areas was a little too shallow for my liking.

The spa within the hotel is a quite high standard and we made use of the body scrub followed by oil massage for 900 baht (total treatment time was almost 2 hours).

I do agree with other posters here that staff have some trouble with english but I imagine the vast majority of travelers to this hotel are Thai's on business or having meetings or conventions etc. It's location out of town means that you will need to organise a tuk-tuk to get anywhere, however reception can cater for this not a problem. Nothing much in Trang but it's a great stopping point whilst en route to the Andaman islands and you simply must try the Trang specialty pork, Moo Yang. Ask a tuk-tuk driver to take you to a stall, it's delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Aussie_Flyer_dotnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat T, Manager at Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay. We will take your advice to improve our hotel.
Hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Management Team,
Rua Rasada Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

the rooms in Rua rassada were really nice and clean, view was ok, but we had this great balcony with no chairs to sit on so couldn t really enjoy it. The restaurant was quite nice and especially for the morning buffet which had a great selection. we do recommend to eat outside. one of the main problem we had with the hotel is that it is really far from the city centre and we had to take a tuk tuk every time we wanted to go out. overall a good hotel if you like massive convention hotels and not bothered about being in the city center.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sureerat T, Manager at Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay. We will take your advice to improve our hotel.
Hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Management Team,
Rua Rasada Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trang hotels
2.0 mi away
Maison de Cheer
Maison de Cheer
#3 of 14 in Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thumrin Thana Hotel
Thumrin Thana Hotel
#5 of 14 in Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thumrin Hotel
Thumrin Hotel
#4 of 14 in Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wattana Park Hotel
Wattana Park Hotel
#7 of 14 in Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rua Rasada Budget Hotel
0.0 mi away
Trang Hotel
Trang Hotel
#10 of 14 in Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 188 Trang-Phattalung Road, Thap Thiang, Trang 92000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trang Province > Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing